Image of Pateo Village Apartments

Pateo Village Apartments

72 of 105 hotels in Albufeira

3 out of 5 from 8 reviews
3 stars
Rua do Bem Parece Pateo, 8200-372 Albufeira, Portugal
This modern complex is situated on the outskirts of the popular resort of Albufeira. The Pateo Village is ideal for couples and families seeking quiet and peaceful accommodation with plenty of facilities close to hand.

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Tracy Cairns
9 years 7 months ago
We arrived at the hotel and we were checked in straight away. When I asked was our room on the ground floor I was advised that yes it was. I explained that this was not suitable as we had a 2 year old and an open plan terrace was not an option. We were moved upstairs straight away to a room with a balcony which was great.

When we got in our room we found a very spacious apartment with 1 large bedroom, bathroom with a bath and open plan well equipped kitchen/dining room/living room leading to a spacious balcony. However, the cot they provided did not fit trough the bedroom door (that
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Gary
9 years 8 months ago
We were transfered here on our first night in Albuferia.
Our first apartments were not too good and we were on honeymoon so we wanted it to be special.and we are so glad we did.

The location was good enough with the bus stop near by,the buses were very good but there wasn't enough info given about them.

The views from thelocation were breathtaking!!!

Found hotel staff helpful and the maids were always around to help.

The entertainment was good but bar wasn't too busy so there wasn't much of a buzz with only 4 people in it.

And the karaoke list could be doing with updating.
The apartments were great and so big,ours was like a penthouse and could have sleept up to 5 people.

The balcony was just as big as theapartment with constant sunshine and amazing views of the pool and surroundings.
The poolside cafe was ok but didn't find the food the best.the shop on site was okay butfoun prices on the high side and the opening times were eight till eight but found the shop shut early most nights.

All in all this was a great place to stay and we are already trying to plan to go back.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Globespan

Recommended
Emma
9 years 10 months ago
Pateo Village was great. I loved every minute of it. All the apts had a view of the pool & didn't have to walk far.The apts itself was great. Though there was'nt a Tin opener so we had to put a hole in the top with a knife, stand there for half an hour gettin soup out! Which was pretty crap. The food in the hotel was great. Although we only ate there 2 days.So overall The Hotel & Holiday was amazing. i would recomment it for. Children with teenage children, toddlers, couples, older People. Just anyone really. The Entertainment was good apart from the karaoke hardly had any songs. But i would definately go here again! and hope to in the near future!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
10 years 10 months ago
Stayed in room no.2, this was a brand new room and we were the first people to stay in there. Spotless as you would expect with a big terrace. Pool area was idel for the kids and the bar had happy hour from 7 - 9 which was good before going out.
Took us 15 mins to walk to the old town (2 kids aged 3 & 6) but they also provided a courtesy bus which took you to the old town or strip for 1 euros per adult. A taxi is needed back from the old town as its all uphill.
Will definately be returning again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: none

Recommended
Kate Johnston
10 years 11 months ago
We booked 3x 1 bedroomed apartments (2x couples & 2 others).

The apartments were huge and very clean. They all had great views & balconies. The balconies themselves had plenty of room for the whole party. We could easily have had four people in each apartment.

We didnt use the bar/entertainment as we spent every evening in nearby restaurants.... on one night we could hear the music from the bar- but only if we stood on the balcony. The kitchen was fully equipped.

There was a cafe/bar by the pool which did very reasonably priced food and ice-creams... great for coffee!.. it also had a pool table. The complex also has a basketball court, jacuzzi/hot tub next to the indoor pool.

We didnt really need the help of the 'reps' nor the other staff so I can't really comment about them.. There was also a handy shop on site which again was reasonably priced.(the shop never had any change - so the prices were often rounded-down to the nearest Euro!)
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Mfrs A Grant
11 years 7 months ago
Complex was very clean but apartment had sewer smell in bathroom even though it was so clean.

Location is not great as you needed to use hotel bus limited service or taxis if you wanted to go to Old Town or Strip, which most people did daily.

Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Rep: Debbie very friendly.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: falcon

Stainton
11 years 11 months ago
We found this hotel/complex very clean and modern.

However the location let it down. If you dont mind taxis/buses or even walking, the you will be fine here.

We had 5 in a taxi, they didnt mind if it was a short distance. A very peaceful place,no trafic noise etc. there is a courtesy bus, we liked it, A1, 3 pools and a jaquzzi !!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Jeanette+Craig
12 years 9 months ago
On arrival reception was small, but efficient.

The rooms were of a nice size,but the beds were un-comfortable. There is a need for air-con, but you con hire fans at a fee.

Hotel location is not very good.

The pools were quite nice and the grounds well kept. Pool side cafe bar was average with basic meals,but be prepared to wait to get your meal.

The site has no facilities to cater for children,only a pool table(you have too pay for), a cinema room (ha), not in use for the 10 days we spent here.

Entertainment was basic and of a very low quality.Our biggest concern with this hotel is the fact that it is advertised family friendly but found that large groups of both male and female teenagers are allowed to stay at this complex causing severe disruption to families.

The last four nights of our holiday were ruined, because of parties going on until 5 a.m. Staff and reps no help at all, we couldn't wait to get home, WE WONT BE GOING BACK.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum