Image of Rocamar Hotel

Rocamar Hotel

23 of 105 hotels in Albufeira

4 out of 5 from 9 reviews
3 stars
Largo Jacinto D'Ayet, 8200-071 Albufeira, Portugal

9 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Ricicle
9 years 8 months ago
All i can say is Excellent. breakfast was good plenty to choose from. The hotel was spotless and the rooms were good air conditioning was great.The hotel was in a great location just a 2 min walk and you were in the old town. the pool was lovely able to look down over a lovely beach.could be a bit tiring walking back up from beach to hotel but the local council are building lifts so next year it wont be a problem. we found the hotel staff to be helpful,didnt have much with entertainment because there is always something on in the old town square. i would defo go back to this hotel beleive me it was excellent and would have no probs recommending this to any one else
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Izzee17
10 years 7 months ago
Hotel is in a great area .Few minutes and you are in centre of town.Lovely views of the sea and coast line too.Rooms were quite large and spotless.Maids were friendly and very efficient.Snacks during the day were well priced and delicious as were the drinks in the evening.Breakfasts were ok but not really what i like to eat.Not much fresh fruit or yoghurts
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Cath Knight
10 years 9 months ago
This hotel was exceptional, the staff were friendly and the hotel immaculate. the pool was small but clean and the sunbeds/ chairs and beanbags wre great. It was a great place for a family holiday although perhaps not with young children and we will almost definetly be returning in the future.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
10 years 9 months ago
The Rocamar is a beautiful hotel in a fabulous position with breathtaking views. Ideal for couples to chill out. There were no children that I noticed in the hotel during our stay and would suggest it's not really suited to them. The pool area was nice and quite and never crowded.
The rooms were immaculate and cleaned daily. Suppliment required for a sea view (couldn't imagine satying here and not having one). Sitting on the balconty with a glass of wine of a beer, waiting for the wife to get ready to go out at night was a great memory.
Thought the breakfast was pretty good as were the staff. Nice terrace and bar where you could people watch all day if you liked (they would all stop there to admire the view.
Two or three minutes and you were in the centre of the old town.
Cannae beat it!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independant

Recommended
10 years 10 months ago
Superb location overlooking the sea, friendly staff who were very attentive.

I had e-mailed the hotel the week before to ask if I could hire a fridge. On arrival at reception I was told the fridge would be delivered to the room, which it was just 10 mins later at no extra charge, quality service.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Eclipse

Recommended
Paul Alice
11 years 4 months ago
Stayed Half Board Christmas and New Year.

The food was first class location to die for. Hotel spotless, staff very good all for 15 euros a night.

Getting ready to book next Christmas.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: internet

Recommended
Karen Anderson
11 years 6 months ago
The Rocomar hotel is in a beautiful position, above a lovely beach, and with lovely views. There is a path down to the beach in front of the hotel, easy to walk down and not too steep.

We had a room on the 5th floor which overlooked a quiet road, but we could have paid another
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: expedia

Recommended
P J Worthington
11 years 10 months ago
Fantastic hotel, unrivalled location,staff all long termers,10 years +,very friendly.

Three mins to old town, should be a 4 star. Lovely pool on 3rd floor overlooking bay with a sundeck. Cannot fault at THE PRICE. Enjoy.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: booked independantly

Recommended
MICK
12 years 11 months ago
We stayed at the Rocamar in May 2005 and found the place to be just what we wanted,

The food for breakfast was a bit boring but sufficient. As for location we could not fault it as it was within walking distance of the old town which is just what we wanted again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: FIRST CHOICE

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum