Image of Oasis Dunas Aparthotel

Oasis Dunas Aparthotel

19 of 46 hotels in Corralejo

4 out of 5 from 101 reviews
3 stars
Calle Isla De Lobos, 19, 35660 La Oliva, Spain
Oasis Dunas Aparthotel is perfect for all the family with fantastic facilities on and off site, set in a great location. You will find the Baku Waterpark approx 200 metres from the complex and the resort centre approx 400 metres away.

101 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    26
  • Very Good
    36
  • Good
    28
  • Average
    9
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Cochrane
10 years 9 months ago
The hotel was clean and basic what I expected,butnot very well equiped for self catering eg: no microwave,cutlery was rusty. If you wanted any home comforts you had to hire,fans,tv which adds to your budget when you are going self catering to save money.the pull out bed had broken strapping and was not comfy.We did buy a small fan for
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Trueman
10 years 11 months ago
Hotel pools were very clean as also were the rooms, unfortunately we had a ground floor apartment which meant there were ants most days - not loads but enough to annoy you
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Gary
11 years 6 months ago
hotel fantastic,staff good,reps excellent .rooms cleaned 5 times a week,brilliant entertainment for kids and adults.kids club great,2 pubs takeaway,shop all on site,3 good size pools,really enjoyed our stay and really sad to leave.3 star hotel 5 star service.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Matthew Phillips
11 years 6 months ago
it was the best holiday ever the reps were the best had a very good time. there was everything you neededl.ots of things to do night and day.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomescook

Recommended
Hayley
11 years 7 months ago
We arrived at the Oasis Dunas in the early hours of Sunday morning but were dealt with very efficiently by the reception and were soon in our apartment.

We had been allocated a ground floor 2 bedroomed apartment which was clean and very spacious. The apartment was cleaned every other day and fresh towels given. We did see a few ants but not enough to complain about.

The pool area is very big and has more than enough sun beds so no need to reserve them - the pools are saltwater though.

There are 2 pubs and a pizza take-away within the grounds. The entertainment team provide stuff for older kids every day (killer pool, football, etc) but our youngest two (5 & 4) were more than happy with the pool, although there is a creche on site. Entertainment was on every evening - usually starting with Bingo then a show. We went out every night into the resort so didn't see the shows but the entertainment team work very hard so I would imagine they were entertaining.

The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the resort centre but there are taxi's if you need them.

Only thing, if you have a late flight try to get a late check out. The shower rooms are not the best especially if you are the last to use them!

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Jo
11 years 7 months ago
me and my family stopped in this hotel in september of this year.i could not believe how hot the rooms were even with a fan that we purchased form reception that hardly worked. the hotel staff were extremely rude after we found an ants nest in our room. we knew that we may come across some unwanted guests but an ants infestation we did not expect. we were on the ground floor which only catered for 2 bed rooms. the ants were coming out of the wall sockts that wer hanging off onto the bed and they were swarmed evereywhere. i have never seem ants in this way beofre. the rooms were filthy and not a 3 star that i expect. our neighbours told us that the couple the prevoius week had also had the same problem and that they were told get used to it as its part of the island. our room has been sprayed with insecticide spray for a week which i found applaing.the reception staff were very rude to the thomas cook staff who did their best to move us which eventualy we did but this was in the german old block which hadn't been clenaed for weeks and dirty and run down, there was no other choice as all the other rooms were booked. the room did not get cleaned once and we had to ask for clean towles as well. the reps were excellent and the entertaimne team worked very hard to keep the children happy. but the the cleanliness of this hotel was awfull. we even seen a report form the reps complaining about how rude the hotle staff were to us and their approach was on this report that all ground floor aprtamnts have ants. i have sent this report of the thomas cook pending their investiagtion. the location was good and the food from the takeaway bar was ok if you like pizza and chips.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Claire
11 years 10 months ago
There was adequte utensils etc..in the kitchen area to get by for an easy holiday.

The hotel was very clean and the cleaners came in every other day to make the bed and leave fresh towels.

Location of the hotel was very good, about 5 mins walk from the main strip and the beach.

Reception staff were very friendly and always happy to help and the pool area was kept very clean.

We didn't catch much of the entertainment but during the day time by there pool the childrens entertainers were very good with the children and not in your face.

We gave the hotel 7/10 but if we had children it would be 10/10 it was very nice.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Zoe Maiden
11 years 10 months ago
We stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks and found it to be a fantastic hotel. The rooms were clean although basic but more than adequate for us. The areas of the hotel were spotless and the staff were friendly, the pool was cleaned every morning and it's safe for children.

We found the evening enterainment excellent the reps do a fantastic job. Cannot comment on the kids clubs as our children didn't use them.

Food at the hotel nice, we used the pizzeria a few times and good value for money. We had breakfast one morning it was ok buffet style with toast cereals bacon eggs etc but a bit on the expensive side at 8 euros per adult. If you walk down the main street you will find places that do a full English breakfast for half the price. Happy hour at the bar is between 6.30 and 7.30 perfect for a few drinks to start your night off.

As for the resort of Correlejo, well this is a big let down. Just one street of electrical shops and Chinese restaurants with a few souvenir shops in between and the odd place to eat. There is nowhere you can just have a drink and pass the time away as you almost feel obliged to eat wherever you go. We found a lovely little English place called the English Rose. They do good home cooked food and the beer is cheaper there.

We found the beach by Wakiki the best one to go to, water safe and beach nice and sandy for the children. The sand dunes are amazing but this is a 5 minute drive from the resort. You can pick a spot and not be disturbed even though expect to see the odd nudist about and take plenty of food and drink if planning to go for the day as there is nowhere you can buy these on the dunes.

In our opinion the hotel is great but it's in the wrong place as this is not a resort for a family with small chlidren. It's quiet and very expensive so for this reason we wouldn't go again if you do visit this resort then you really must try the pancakes from the man by the mini golf and trampolines just around the corner from hotel as these are the best pancakes we've ever had.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Directline Holidays

Recommended
Colin Hynds
11 years 10 months ago
When we stayed at the Oasis Dunas we found everything to be what we hoped it would be,our room was cleaned 4 times a week,the pool side had lots of spare beds,the staff where friendly,if you say hola to them they will always answer with a smile,yes the pool was cold but thats what you need after sitting in the mid-day sun,and it only takes 1 min to get use to it.We enjoyed the night time entertainment the reps put in a lot of hard work and are very energenitic.the bar staff where very friendly also but again you need to be friendly to them ,i ended up with quite a few free pints as i became friends with them.There is lots for the kids during the day and at night,i had 3 kids with me 11 down to 6 months.it will get cold sitting out at night but not British cold.if you have a child who needs baby milk bring it with you,YOU WILL NOT GET SMA ON THIS ISLAND.All in all a very good hotel,only 2 cockroches in 2 weeks and we where ground floor. 9/10.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: T cook

Recommended
12 years 4 months ago
This complex in general is ok. However I would warn anyone staying there that it is very simple for theives to access the apartments. On christmas day at least 8 apartments were broken into (including our childrens one). They did this by simply lifting out the bedroom window. Security is practically non existant.
Apart from this - unfortunately the pool water was very cold (even the heated one) and the paper thin walls make for a noisy time. The food at the pool bar was quite nice and the staff in general very pleasant and helpful.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Sunworld

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.