Image of Oasis Dunas Aparthotel

Oasis Dunas Aparthotel

19 of 46 hotels in Corralejo

4 out of 5 from 101 reviews
3 stars
Calle Isla De Lobos, 19, 35660 La Oliva, Spain
Oasis Dunas Aparthotel is perfect for all the family with fantastic facilities on and off site, set in a great location. You will find the Baku Waterpark approx 200 metres from the complex and the resort centre approx 400 metres away.

101 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    26
  • Very Good
    36
  • Good
    28
  • Average
    9
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
A DiIorio
14 years 9 months ago
Endured 1 week at Oasis Dunas, getting back on 28/10. On arrival, our first impressions were good. It was late evening and while making our way to our room we noticed that one of the pools had been fenced off.

Not a worry as this seemed consistent with the letter we had received from our travel company stating that the pool was being painted (the letter actually went so far as to limit the materials to paint and brushes), come the morning however we realised that this was absolutely not the case: Jack hammers, drills, sledge hammers, dumper trucks were all in use and this continued for the duration of our stay - the pool is being divided up through re-construction into separate pools involving firstly a complete de-construction of the tiling areas around the pool, trench digging and new concrete sections.

While this was going on there were also builders constructing a building beside the pool bar. Constant excessive noise and, at times, clouds of dust impacted upon everyone at the remaining open pool, and the lack of health and safety was worrying - at one time I watched a guy using a jackhammer removing tiles approx 1 metre from the kids pool with shards of tile flying into the air.

I also heard from other holidaymakers of children wandering into the building areas to retrieve balls etc due to the perimeter fencing being left open (think shear drops of 3m into empty pool).

I do wish we had changed hotel location when receiving the letter - we didn't as a bit of painting didn't sound so bad and our travel rep even rang the hotel to confirm the kids pool wouldn't be affected.

Hotel was clean in the main, although following the obligatory "giving up" of your room on your last day-and being allocated another room until departure, we had to go through 3 rooms in total to find a clean one, the second one was full of dead cockroaches. The receptionist attempted to shrug away the complaint by stating that cockroaches were living on the island...

The first room had been reported clean by the cleaning manager but just wasn't. After some stress we finally got a clean room to allow our 1 and 3 year olds to wash and sleep in.

Prices for TV and Safe are ridiculous.
Place seriously smells of sewage regularly.
You will know if someone is in the room next to/below/above yours.

Make your own mind up, I have.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

L Donati
14 years 9 months ago
We travelled to Oasis Duna for a lovely, relaxing half term break.

We had been informed before departure that one of the pools would be closed for painting, but when we got there, the full extent of their "painting" was revealed. The bigger pool was being completely restructiured, with heavy duty building equipment being used.

We tried to eat lunch at the cafe and a builder was removed tiles with a pneumatic drill about 2 feet away from us. It was so bad, we couldn't stay to eat. We were told to use pools in sister hotel across the road, but as there were no toilet facilities and some of the pools were too deep to be safe for our children, that was not an option. We did not realise that the restaurant was not available. We were told by a member of staff that it had burnt down in 15 mins in March. This meant burgers from the building site if we wanted to eat at the hotel.

I think this is the worst place I have ever stayed in. The staff at the hotel were unhelpful and the rooms filthy.

What a disapointment.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Loneranger
14 years 9 months ago
The apartments were standard 3 star accommodation.

We had no real complaints about them and suited our needs....we're not big holiday chefs so the abscence of an oven wasn't a problem.

The maids came 5 times weekly,linen and towels were copious and the sun terrace was spacious. we had no one staying in the nearby apartments until our last night and we discovered the walls are paper thin.

Reception staff were efficient but business-like.However we were warned by Airtours that pool painting would occur from late september for 4 weeks approx. The work is a total pool refurbishment....its noisy ,dusty, ugly and intrusive. Down at the other pool which was clean but with freezing water the work is still audible but the palm trees blocked the view.

Fortunately our apartment was away from the renovation area and looked out on the well cared for gardens. The poolside bar had friendly staff and the snacks were ok.

The restaurant is obviously being rebuilt after the fire earlier this year....more construction! And this is beside the entertainment area. The entertainment was ok but very loud. the bar only seems to show soccer on its big screens which was a bore.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Coles Family
14 years 10 months ago
We booked this holiday last minute 2 weeks before we flew off and had a fantastic time at this hotel. We were travelling with our 20 month old toddler son and the whole complex was ideal for us. The hotel is located about 10 mins walk from the main street full of all the shops,restaurants and bars. That was good for us as we were near everything to get to but at the same time the hotel was set back in a more quiet area which was great. The reception area is very nice and the staff always very helpful and spoke good english.

Our 1 bed apartment was located in blocks/area C and was a nice walk along the pool and through a couple of pretty garden paths to get to it. the grounds of this hotel i found lovely-lots of palm trees and cactuses and pretty flowers. The apartment itself was fine, although being so hot, air conditioning would have been nice. We hired a fan which was well worth the 12 euros a week as it meant we could sleep at night in a nice cool room.The maids were excellent and cleaned 5 times a week, changing towels, mopping floors etc and very friendly.

Having a young toddler, we never made use of the evening entertainment so can't really comment on that-although on occasions we walked past it, the kids seemed to be having a great time singing and dancing with the holidays reps.I can still hear that kids song in my head now......!

Supermarket on site provided everything,although like with most places,its worth walking to a bigger general supermarket for cheaper prices.

It has 2 huge pools,although one was closed for maintenance whilst we were there. This did not matter at all as the pools are both so huge there was plenty of room and sunloungers. The pool bar was cheap for basic meals like burgers and did good size portions for kids meals, i think our son got 5 or 6 fish fingers and chips and we had to help him finish it!

I like the fact this hotel has several internet pcs, and it cost 1 euro for 10 mins,ideal to just catch up with news or email etc. In our case, we used it to look up ferries to Lanzarote.

The complex had a couple of playgrounds and various kids clubs. It even had a 0-3 creche which looked good although we never felt the need to use it. The creche leaflet also said that items like highchairs,sterilisers,pushchairs etc could all be hired from the airtours/hotel which I thought was a great help should you need it.

All in all, we really enjoyed staying at this hotel and can't agree with previous negative reviews,as when we stayed there it was all good. The pool was cleaned daily and we always saw people in the grounds cleaning and tidying,they even have recycle bins everywhere.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended
14 years 10 months ago
Stayed in 2 bedroom apartment for a week.Apartment was spacious and cleaned every odd day.Basic but all you need.As we ate out every night didn't use kitchen but wouldn't attempt to cook as only a two ring hob. Bedrooms are well decorated and beds comfy but at night as no air con can get uncomfortable - hire a fan from reception cost about
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: travel republic

Recommended
T
14 years 10 months ago
Everything was great, the staff were lovely, always happy to help.

Clean, small kitchen area, its fine if your eating dinner out. Shower, bath, etc. The pool was being worked on at the time, but it was only one of the pools and there was plenty more room to sunbath and swim.

The early entertainment was similar every night, but being a group of 4 in our 20's we went out of the hotel more often than not.

It is about a 5 min walk to the main street.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: going places

Recommended
Mrs Cunningham
14 years 11 months ago
This was our 2nd visit to the Oasis Dunas. Once again we had a lovely holiday. The location is just great, far enough outside of the main town, but close enough for a stroll in the evenings.

Staff very polite and nothing seemed to much trouble.

Very peaceful. Pool bar could do with a bit more variety on their menu, but again staff very helpful and what food we did have was very nice.

Geat pools, a must for those who don't like crowded pools.

Will hopefully return again one day.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
Mrs Langley
14 years 11 months ago
This was our second visit to this resort, and we would go again tomorrow!

The rooms are cleaned 5 days a week with clean towels. Bed sheets are changed twice a week.

The kitchen is basic, but all we needed. Staff were always polite and we had no complaints.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Recommended
Holiday
14 years 11 months ago
I thought this hotel was good and was suprised to read all the bad reviews of it.

I found the rooms were clean and supplied with clean towels and sheets regularly. Even though most of the pool tables were out of use the site was kept up to scratch pretty well. The pool was clean apart from under a bridge.

There were plenty of sun loungers and plently of activities for the kids to do. For younger kids there were sports matches, games and dancing. And for teens there was the escape club. The reps (Kerry and Sarah)ran trips like laser tag and kareoke nights and were also in the resort in the day to keep everyone entertained.

The staff were efficient and did what they were supposed to do, even if their English wasn't as good as we had hoped. Other facilities included internet access, a childrens pool, restaurant (which had recently burned down when we were there but we ate out every night anyway so it didn't bother us) and 2 bars which served hot and cold drinks.

There was a supermarket onsite which was good for essentials but we found the nearby Netto more helpful. The location was great, just down the road from the water park and about 10 minute walk away from the old harbour town.

Overall we enjoyed our holiday and would happily visit Oasis Duna again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Recommended
Wendy
15 years ago
Arrived at about 10.30pm. Rooms are not that difficult to find they are well signposted even in the dark. The towels were changed practically every day and the bedding once a week. no complaints there.

HOWEVER, the pool and the surroundings were filthy. The staff painted the pool one day with the water in it, there was scum down the grills by the pool, complained to reception took them 4 hours to clean it - one day one of the reps even had to get in the pool to clean out the empty cups, paper, beer cans and leaves from the previous day.

One day approx 20 people complained to the airtours reps after having a piece of paper left on their sunbeds regarding the state of the pool.

Kids clubs great can't comment on night entertainment did not watch it.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.