Image of Oasis Dunas Aparthotel

Oasis Dunas Aparthotel

19 of 46 hotels in Corralejo

4 out of 5 from 101 reviews
3 stars
Calle Isla De Lobos, 19, 35660 La Oliva, Spain
Oasis Dunas Aparthotel is perfect for all the family with fantastic facilities on and off site, set in a great location. You will find the Baku Waterpark approx 200 metres from the complex and the resort centre approx 400 metres away.

101 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    26
  • Very Good
    36
  • Good
    28
  • Average
    9
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
14 years ago
Would not return to these apartments.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Lilly
14 years ago
Never, never, ever again what a waste of money!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Sarah McCarthy
14 years ago
Our check-in at reception was very fast. We had been advised before we travelled that the "Tucan" restaurant at the Oasis Dunas would be closed for the remainder of the summer due to a fire.

The first 2 bed apartment we got was behind the Tucan and had a view of the "debris", I went straight to reception and asked to be moved. They were hesitant at first, but then agreed. We were in block C, 1 row back from the pools.

Food at the poolside bar was ok, not great, staff were nice. Pool very salty, stings the eyes quite a bit. The pool got extremely dirty, a child vomited in the pool one day, I reported it to reception and 3 days later the vomit was still there. Thank goodness we were off sightseeing for these days. Just before a new arrival group, they lowered the pool level and instead of removing the "scum" and algae from the top of the pool, they painted over it. There were so many complaints at the welcome meeting that day that they ran out of complaint forms.

At our welcome meeting the reps warned everyone not to reserve sunbeds. Our first day, we got up at 09.30 and were lucky to get 2 beds (there was 6 of us), so it got to the stage of "if you can't beat them, join them". So up I got every morning at 07.45, got 6 sunbeds and sat there till everyone else with me got up at 09.30. Not once did I see someone remove the towels. 2 days before we were due to come home (the day of the new arrivals), I got up as usual, put the towels up, came back to apartment to get something, sat down and fell asleep. Got up at 09.15, ran to the pool, towels were gone. Got them back and the beds, But the point is over the 2 weeks only once did the reps move the towels. The warned over loud speaker that they would come around every 2 hours & remove towels if no-one sitting on them. People were afraid to go the the bleeding toilet!!!!!

Which leads me to another point. If you are travelling with kids, or even just adults, you have to keep going back to the apartment to go to the toilet as there are none around the pool area. Which is a big pain in the.....

Entertainment brought in, i.e. magicians etc. is alright, the karaoke on Monday nights always started slow, but really picked up, just a pity it didn't last longer (finished at 12). The in-house entertainment team were great. The team work really hard, they are not professional dancers and singers, but deserved a round of applause for the efforts at least. But the guests, when we were there, wouldn't even give them that. The kids loved the disco (a bit short though) and the songs and dances are very catchy. Believe me you WILL be singing them in your sleep.

Kids Clubs - On our brochure it said Free Kids Clubs, well technically this is not true. Most of the activities had a fee and only 1 or 2 of the sessions in the 2 weeks were actually free. Again, the staff were brilliant and the kids loved them.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Nikki
14 years ago
Had an enjoyable 2 weeks. Reps were excellent. the escape clubs were excellent. The pools weren't very clean and were very salty and they hurt your eyes quite a bit.
There was a huge water park near the hotel which was good.

Enjoyed the many different resturants especially round the old town area.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Phil
14 years 3 months ago
We stayed at the Oasis Dunas aparthotel. We stayed from the 22/04 to the 29/04.

We got to our place of stay around 22.30 reception staff very good in checking us in.

Maids came round to clean up but you would never noticed they had been apart from getting clean towels we had no hot water for 2 days as boiler broke.

Pool was very cold too, it didn't apply too us but the kids entertainment was very good.

I would recommend this for people with young families
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: my travel

Jane
14 years 3 months ago
The pool area is great, although agree with previous reviewer that the pool could do with some parasols as it was very hot during our stay. The only problem with this apartment complex is how thin the walls are. You could literally hear every word your neighbours were saying (and they weren't even shouting!). Ear plugs are a must for this place.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: My Travel

Recommended
Rob Nixon
14 years 4 months ago
We stayed at OASIS DUNAS APARTMENTS in Fuerteventura
which is a modern complex, about 10 minutes walk from the start of the main town area. Although there are a number of small shops and cafe's a few minutes away from the complex which also has an onsite shop.

On arrival we had a short delay before we could go to our apartment which was on block 'C' - The reception staff were reasonably friendly and spoke English to a high standard.

The apartment although fairly basic, was clean tidy and comfortable. Maid service was every second day again to a good standard and the public areas were cleaned daily to a high standard.

The is a good selection of pools on site and various entertainment was provided. Restaurants and cafe's and bars, are on site, but as we like to eat out we did not use them.

We would certainly be more than happy to stay here again
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Recommended
Mark Shaw
14 years 4 months ago
We stayed for 1 week at the Oasis Dunas and to be honest we had a nightmare of a holiday.

We would advise everyone to be very careful as we we're robbed on our second night there and we lost all our valuables passports ect..our back bedroom window was forced open.

It's very dark if you stay in any block beyond A and it makes it a little difficult to find your rooms.

So many guests I spoke to had the same complaint.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Recommended
Mr & Mrs Jones
14 years 4 months ago
First impressions on arrival at the Oasis Dunas appts were very good. We had to pass the swimming pools to get to our appartment and all 3 were very clean.

The pool side area was very well maintained and you didn't have to put a towel on the sunbeds to secure a position.

Be aware there are no umbrella's for sun shade apart from the poolside bar which served very good meals. The rooms were cleaned every day except Sunday and linen changed 3 times a week.

The only problem was lack of kitchen equipment but just for the 2 of us we coped. We went beginning of March and the weather was excellent but a little cool in the evenings but as there is no air conditioning this was no problem.

The town centre was a 5-10min walk with lots of bars and restaurants and we enjoyed the tapas bars towards the old town near the harbour. I would recommend these appts but again if you intended to do your own catering you would struggle with the facilities.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended
Leanne
14 years 7 months ago
We went to the Oasis Dunas Aparthotel and it was FANTASTIC! Fair enough the pool water was cooler than I thought but you get used to it and I've never had such great lookin skin or hair since being in the pool (its salt water or fresh water whatever its called).

The apartment itself was great and it was cleaned 5 days a week (but it says in the brochure up to 2 times a week just but that is not the case!) the pools are big so there's no being on top of each other.

For a few days running there was only my family in the bottom swimming pool which is fine by me! The location was fab.

About 10/ 15 mins stroll away you hit the main resort filled with buzzing shops and great restaurants and too expensive either! I would definetly reccommend going. The staff were great (the reps and the hotel staff are superb).
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.