Image of Oasis Dunas Aparthotel

Oasis Dunas Aparthotel

19 of 46 hotels in Corralejo

4 out of 5 from 101 reviews
3 stars
Calle Isla De Lobos, 19, 35660 La Oliva, Spain
Oasis Dunas Aparthotel is perfect for all the family with fantastic facilities on and off site, set in a great location. You will find the Baku Waterpark approx 200 metres from the complex and the resort centre approx 400 metres away.

101 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    26
  • Very Good
    36
  • Good
    28
  • Average
    9
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Allison, Julian & Jodie
12 years 6 months ago
We've just returned home today after a two weeks brilliant holiday here.

Arrived to a bad start - fridge was not working and the defrosted water was all over the floor, then all the electric went off in room, called reception they were brilliant and 20 minutes after arriving there we were moved to a different room.

The room (C203) was in a great location, about 20 paces to the pool, just behind the front row, looking onto the pool. The rooms were clean and basic but they have every thing you need to get by. saw a few small bugs but not many. Maid was brill cleaned 10 days out of 14.
Hotel staff nice and friendly and spoke great english.
Lots of sun beds but be up by 7 to put your towels out or you wont get one !!!

The only downside is you have to hire a lot of things :-TV 30
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
Tony,julie And Craig
12 years 6 months ago
we arrived late at night so found it quite hard to find the room but the room are clean and spacious could do with more pillows good loction only a short walk to pools there were great pools plenty of room lots of sunbeds but be up early to get one as people put there towels down although your told not to at the meet and greet.if you have young kids plenty for them to do good nightly entertainment.staff were nice reps not very good at giving you your info when leaving wasnt posted through door like they said had to hunt them down for it.good location for waterpark you can walk to it just up thee road.if your offered the trip to the animal oasis park its a must great time well worth the money.the beach was about a 15 min walk lovely beaches clean and spacious would recomend this holiday to everyone.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: my travel

Recommended
12 years 6 months ago
Very good apartments, will go again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended
L Pierpoint
12 years 8 months ago
Just got back from the Oasis Dunas and thoroughly enjoyed it, gutted to be back. Overall a brilliant holiday, brilliant hotel, brilliant resort.

I would recommend families and couples go to this hotel. The rooms are nice, however I did have one incident where I had to complain about the lack of maid service in the room, we went 4 days without it being cleaned and the towels changed and we only stayed 7 days!

The weather was amazing, couldnt have been better, it was over 30c every day, not a cloud in the sky!

Restaurants and bars in the resort are really good, plenty to do.

The entertainers are good, every night the bar at the hotel was packed watching the entertainment! Would really recommend it, brilliant.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
Kevin
12 years 10 months ago
This is the 2nd year we have stayed here and hope to return again as it has all we need. It is clean and well maintained. We stayed in a 2 bed apartment. The pools are cold but seemed clean and once you were in soon warm up.
Excellent location - close enough to water park to walk there easily. Ate out each evening and did not use the on site entertainment. It was not what we wanted but it didn't get in the way of a good holiday.
Staff on reception very helpful and spoke good english.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: independent

Recommended
Bronson
12 years 10 months ago
when we are arrived everything was as described if not more. it was a lovely well kept complex maids were friendly and always plenty of staff about tending to grounds etc. it is a short 5min walk to main strip also the waterpark is right opposite the dunas. the pools were kept clean a wee bit cold but ok once you were in also our children enjoyed the play park within the dunas. we were self catering but ate at the pool bar twice and it was good with friendly service. we ate out every night and really liked la tasca and the plaza was great too also was penny lane for your traditional british grub. weather was fantasic hope to return soon. one tip is to visit a local supermarket like netto , all dotted about , they are much cheaper than resort prices and also hyperdino's, it is located right in the town as you head to the harbour , just up to the right off the square, this is where the locals go. prices are much cheaper ! As i say , we will be back to corralejo , plenty to do here , next time will be for 2 weeks though, we really enjoyed ourselves and will definetley stay at the dunas again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: my travel

Recommended
Jill
13 years ago
The apartment was clean and had everything needed for a weeks holiday in the winter sun (30 degrees)

The pool was very cold but plenty of people were using it..The pools looked very clean and we did not hear any complaints about them.

There was also plenty of entertainment for younger children and also a creche facility if needed. Evening entertainment was there if you wanted to stay at the hotel (we went to the town every night) also a separate bar area if you wanted to be away from the holiday type entertainment.

Hotel staff were all great and reception staff all spoke English.

Not sure on food as we did not eat at the hotel.

The location of the hotel was only a very short walk into town.

We would not visit again, but only because we like to try different countries and resorts.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: AirTours

Helen
13 years ago
On arriving at the Oasis Dunas despite the fact it was raining very heavily the friendly reception staff immediately made us very welcome.

The apartments were ideal and spotless. The apartments were cleaned on a regular basis and towels were in abundance.

The entertainment was excellent for anyone with children and there were activities at all times at the pool during the day.

As we were self catering we ate at the poolside bar on numerous occasions and found the food and service to be excellent.

An added bonus to the complex was the fact it had a quiet bar, as we are not all party animals it was lovely to relax at the end of the day with soft music and a nice drink.

I would definitely return to the Oasis Dunas and would recommend it to anyone.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: travelcity

Recommended
Jill, Paul, Lisa , Kez
13 years ago
We stayed at this hotel for 1 week, it is very clean the pools were, huge 1 deep, 1 about waist high, 1 about 2" deep for babies with a life gaurd on watch all the time.

Rooms very clean & spacious.

Reception staff on hand 24 hrs. We had a problem with a window that wouldn't close on the first night we reported it about 9pm when we got in that night it had been fixed straight away!

There is a restaurant which also does takeaway, great food also a supermarket in reception. There are 2 bars 1 family bar & 1 adults bar.

The hotel is right across from the aqua park, where the market is held twice a week. It is in a great location for shops beach pubs etc.

We came away without the kids but will definitely bring the kids next time as I know they will enjoy it as much as we did. The entertainment staff had things going on all day up to about 9pm.

Will definitely recommend.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: my travel

Recommended
Val Breakwell
13 years 3 months ago
The room was damp with mildew on the walls. One bedroom was adequately furnised with a mirror and dressing table - no chair mind! We had to share rooms to get ready to go out!!

The pools were being rebuilt and painted and we were not informed beforehand, the noise was unbearable.

The reception staff unhelpful and to top it off the restaurant had burned down in March - long enough to let us know about it I think.

The hotel was quite a walk from the main resort so to go and eat you had to go on a route march.

Never again would I visit this hotel, we all went to the same resort last year at the same time and had a great time - what a difference a hotel makes!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook / Glabal Late Deals

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.