Image of Oasis Dunas Aparthotel

Oasis Dunas Aparthotel

19 of 46 hotels in Corralejo

4 out of 5 from 101 reviews
3 stars
Calle Isla De Lobos, 19, 35660 La Oliva, Spain
Oasis Dunas Aparthotel is perfect for all the family with fantastic facilities on and off site, set in a great location. You will find the Baku Waterpark approx 200 metres from the complex and the resort centre approx 400 metres away.

101 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    26
  • Very Good
    36
  • Good
    28
  • Average
    9
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
N Baron
12 years 4 months ago
we had booked to stay at the oasis royal and paid extra to do so and was disappointed on check in to find we had been given a room at this complex. We'd already stayed at this complex peviously but fancied a change and also, the royal dunas got better reviews and was given a 4 star classification by our tour operater.

As we arrived late into the evening with a tired one year old we did not challenge the staff when told the royal dunas had been closed since 1st november!

I asked whether there was a cot in the apartment (which there wasn't) and was told by reception that my 12 month old baby should sleep on the sofa(what?) I insisted that this wasn't going to happen as she could easily roll off and hurt herself and we were given a cot bed with sheets to take up with us.

We asked for help to carry the cot bed and a porter led us round the complex for about half an hour - he hadn't a clue where he was going. This only added to our frustration.

When we eventually found our room (with no help from the porter) we discovered that it was a first floor apartment which was a struggle with a baby and pushchair and that the front door didn't close properly - nevermind lock, and the cot bed was broken. Arrrggghhhhhhhh!!!!

Apart from these problems the oasis dunas is actually ok. It is clean, the food is quite varied (unless you are a vegetarian like me - rice, chips and salad every evening i'm afraid), the apartments are adequate and the staff reasonably friendly.

I was also disappointed to find that all the pools were freezing cold despite being promised that the childrens' pool would be heated.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: on the beach

Recommended
Thomas Family
12 years 6 months ago
visted the oasis dunas in october weather fab only downside to it was there is no air conditioning so very hot and stuffy at night in the rooms. every where kept very clean. we stayed for a week had our room cleaned every day except sunday witch was great did"nt stay to see the entertainment at night as we ate out every night and theres plenty to do once you out in the town. food at the poolside bar was great and service was brilliant.overall lovley place would"nt go back only due to not going slef catering again if they made it h/b al/c be back again
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: my travel

Rob
12 years 6 months ago
Have stayed in Corallejo before but this was first time at Oasis Dunas. On the whole the hotel is good with adequate facilities and entertainment etc. The location is much nearer the main town than its sister hotel Oasis Papagayo where we have previously stayed and is only approx 5-10 mins walk from most restaurants, shops etc.
On the whole we found the hotel clean but slightly dated compared to some of the gleaming new complexes around.
Reception was a little small but staff were very helpful.
Our first apartment was right at the back of the complex and was one of the oldest. Whilst it was clean enough some of the bed linen looked dirty and there was an awful smell of poo outside because of a broken manhole cover on a sewer.
We asked to change and in fairness the reception staff provided an alternative appt. straight away which was one of the newer ones and was much cleaner with a much bigger patio area.
In most appartments the patios are small and extremely close to one another!
Cleaning was faultless with the maids coming every day except Sundays and doing a very good job.
One night our boiler broke and water flooded the appt. The receptionist, who was the only member of staff on duty, did his best and by 11. the following morning a new boiler had been fitted.
Pools are large and spacious but again look slightly dated and in need of upgrade.
Plenty of sunchairs but these were all covered with towels by 08.45. No blaming the Germans, there were none; this was the British and Irish!
Clientelle was generally of a reasonable standard but some low life did appear during the stay leaving empty cans etc by the pool which was a shame because the staff do their best to keep the complex clean.
Kids clubs and entertainment was adequate and not shoved in your face.
All in all a good, clean complex but it is starting to look somewhat faded and unless you get the newer apartments at the back be prepared to get to know your neighbours very well.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: My Travel

Recommended
Mouat
12 years 6 months ago
just got back last week from oasis dunna , whilst this is our sixth time at those aparrments . we have had no problems what so ever . this time there seemed to be a lack of cleaners ! our beds were not changed in the week ! towels were changed once ! we had to empty our own bins? i had to buy bleach for the loo , the apartment 625B absolutely stunk it was not vey nice , for entertainment it's been the same guy on a sunday night for the last few years (awful) the reps with kids were very good but lying in your bed listening to dirty dancing every night was awful we learnt it all off by heart in a week next time ear plugs ? food at the complex very good and staff at the bars brilliant
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: direct holidays

Recommended
Faye, Karen, Pam
12 years 7 months ago
We stayed in the oasis Dunas hotel A310 right on the ground floor oppisite the pool. It was fabulous. We had no problems with the room or hotel. We even had a little cat visit us every day that made itself at home with us which was lovely. We had clean towels every day and the beds changed twice during our week stay what more could we ask for. We would definatly all go back. The appart/hotel bars and resturaunt was also lovely.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: My Travel

Recommended
Karen,pam,faye
12 years 7 months ago
excellent facilities at this complex, friendly reception staff,cleaners were friendly maybe if you take the time to say hola to them they will see to your needs as ours came in every day with fresh towels,cleaned everyday and changed our bedding twice during the week we were there, what more could we ask for. The room was adequate for our needs, not to bothered about cooking facilities (as i dont do cooking on holiday)and everything in good repair,even better we had a great pool view.The entertainment staff well where do you start Richerd and Kerry what great voices you have, Danny you are a thoroughly funny guy EXCELLENT and what HARDWORKERS although there were no children in our party we alo recognised that the kids club leaders were also on the stage,hiya Toni and Emma you were fab, BEWARE though as by the end of your holiday you will be a cartoon hero, we were and loved it. The bar staff were friendly too but want to get you drunk as a half a San Miguel is 2.20 euros and a pint is 3 euros so guess what we were drinking,GREAT.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: mytravel

Recommended
Hannah
12 years 7 months ago
I visited Oasis Dunas with my sister and mum last year, and I thought it was really nice!

The apartments were really clean and well looked after by the maids. The only bad thing I'd say is that they can be a bit cramped when one person is sleeping on the sofa bed, but this is not a big deal really - just a mild inconvenience, but we knew about this when we went.

The pools were great - really big and there were many of them! Only bad thing is I don't think they were cleaned as often as they should have been.

They were salt water but this didnt bother any of us at all, although I've heard it can irritate children's skin sometimes. They weren't heated but this was a good thing - they werent cold but they were cooler than the air and it proved a welcome relief!

Overall, I defo would go again:)
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: cant remember tour company

Recommended
Wendi Dave And Kate
12 years 8 months ago
Hi i stayed in the oasis dunas in 2007 with my husband and daughter kate shes 11, she had a ball:)! The maids were friendlly they cleaned the rooms every day but only changed the bed sheets twice and we were staying for two weeks. The hotel food was nice but we only eat there twice we prefurd to eat out (try penny lane traditinal breakfasts yum!) The staff are very friendly and can talk brill english! i would advise this hotel for families with children because they do mini discos znd kidz club and trips for them for only 5 euros! the entertainment was ok the reps tried there best but not many proffesional shows ! The pool was massive one very deep (marking on the side of depth) and a padilling pool for the kiddies ! i would most probaly visit this hotel again like i said good for children !!!! brill weather and supermarket in hotel but it is a fair old walk to the main street but cheap in a taxi ps don`t forget aliva beach.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: my travel airtours

Recommended
Peter
12 years 8 months ago
I went self self catering witch is better.

The hotel cleanliness: was grate every were was cleen.

The hotel food:OMG it is grate the chicken nuggets best eva.

The hotel location: is good only 5 mins till the strip.

Hotel staff: grate they speek german english and spanish.

Entertainment:Was grate on all day and night the reps work very very hard.

I would go back their but only if i had kids.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: mytravel

Recommended
Lynn Aitchison
12 years 8 months ago
Visited Oasis Dunas with my partner and 3 year old daughter. On arrival room was dirty, had to be fumigated on our 3rd day due to bugs, maintenance didnt clean up dead bugs and the room was not cleaned for another 2 days. Bugs came back and we asked for a respray, only to be told that we would have to move room as we had an infant, we were not told this this first time, maid service was rare and sheets only changed twice in two weeks. Rooms are not safe for young children as the main door does not lock from inside and this is standard we were told. Electric sockets were hanging out of wall and live wires in the fuse box were covered with celotape. We were on ground floor and balcony was fenced with sharp lava rock. Rooms very basic, old & worn. Paint was coming away from pool floors and there was dirty tidemarks on all pool walls. On a positive note there was a good variety of entertainment for children all day and night. Would not visit this hotel again, very poor quality for apparently 3 star plus rating from Direct Holidays.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.