Image of Garajonay Apartments

Garajonay Apartments

40 of 41 hotels in Costa Adeje

2 out of 5 from 6 reviews
2 stars
Avenida de Bruselas Tr A, 13, 38660 Costa Adeje, Spain

6 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Service
  • Location
Debbie Learmonth
12 years 4 months ago
I thought that the apartments were in a great location, clean, bars and restaurants were very good, especially entertainment.

I am booked up for this year again in July 2006. Can't wait!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: CT2

Recommended
Christine & Ian Muir
12 years 8 months ago
We stay in the area up to 3 times a year but decided for our Silver anniversay to book the a Penthouse in Garjonay. It was very disappointing, The rooms were in need of renovating, the jacuzzi didnt work, it was filthy anyway.

One of the patio doors didnt shut, looked like it had been broken into. We had to wedge a broom under it to secure it. The noise from the now very busy motorway at night was horrendous, the lack of decent patio doors, didnt help. The lift was not always working, so the trek to the top floor, being partly disabled was a nightmare.

The whole penthouse was shabby, and just as well we didnt have children, as it was not child proof either!! We moved after 3 days to our usual complex next door! And finished our holiday in a luxury bungalow.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: booked ourselves

Jim + Jeanette Ramsay
13 years 6 months ago
We Visited Big Diddsy,Diane Tracey + Family and could not believe the privacy of the place. All the children virtually had the pool to them selves, including all the sun beds and lilos left in the pool.
A gret place for relaxsation, peace and tranquility.
Ok until the kids, Josh, Jamie, Jordan drag all the dads into the pool for a water fight. Megan said she would love to have stayed here as she liked KORMACKS FAMILY FUN PUB next door, especially when Wee Jordan Sang ... ALICE...?????
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: PRIVATE PERSONS

Recommended
14 years 6 months ago
Garajonay apts were basic but we actually stayed at the private bungalows sharing. The pool was cleaned daily, but people did not empty there rubbish in bins ,
fag doubts, etc making the place untidy. My family and I tried to keep as clean, as we hired from private (friends)Plenty of night life within 5 mins walk,English bars, chinese, burger bars, Irish, Scottish , Bars all around san Eugino area.Great supermarket under San Eugino shopping complex. 10 mins walk to sky park + Aqua park and Fanabae beach 10 mins in taxi 5 euros ideal beach for the kids with a great swing park on the golden sand.
We went 3 year in the trot around end of june and had the pool basically to our selves, lucky if a dozen people at pool daily. No pool bar or snacks as majority of apts are private.view holiday snaps
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: own transport

Recommended
Diane + Tracey
14 years 6 months ago
<font color=blue>Diane + Tracey Posted this report on 2004-06-19 and said:</font>
We all stayed at Mo + Georges apt excellent for the kids, quiet at the pool so wee lasses got tanned , morning noon, night. No snack bars or bar so we stocked up the fridge / freezer with cola, irn bru lager, wine, etc and the kids just took a drink , ice lolly etc when ever. We drank most nights at Kormacks English pub across from Bouganville playa and Craig the comper done a good turn, Karaoke, and even some of the cabaret, stars were excellent.The toilets were clean, prices average for Las Americas, but as a family bar closed at mid night, but that suited us as we went up stairs with the kids and had vodka nightcaps till sun up.Within area of Torviscas and San Eugino ideal for famalies and only 10 mis to port colom harbour good bars and resteraunts, and Hoppers.

<font color=blue>Garry ( Gazza ) Curpy Posted this report on 2004-06-19 and said:</font>
We all liked staying in Georges Apartment it has Sky t.v. Jacuzzi, 3 balconays. and all the toys for the swimming pool.
We can stay in the pool to 10 at night then we get washed and go to get burgers.
we went on the boat trip to see pilot whales and dolphins, and we all swam at the nudy beach anchored offshore. we went to the port of colomfor our lunch and went to the Scottish pub called Hoppers.

<font color=blue>Jordan Walker Posted this report on 2004-06-19 and said:</font>
I liked the pool cause it was deep and my dad taught me to swimm with no arm bands.
The wee pool is small but it is for kids and i am big (6) so I swim in the deep pool with dad ,garry, jamie,
and Raphael the Spanish boy.

<font color=blue>Jamie Walker Posted this report on 2004-06-19 and said:</font>
We played all day in the pool with my friends and played on the lilos, dolphin and shark we had the pool too our selves as all the English kids were still at School. We played with a Spanih Kid called Raphel he was off sick from school and was visiting his grandparents. You cansee the pool on the photo site.
Jamie Walker 11.


Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Walkers Travel

Recommended
Debbie Ricks
14 years 8 months ago
AWFUL AWFUL AWFUL HOTEL. If you do one thing when going to Tenerife, DO NOT BOOK HERE. Its a dump. We stayed one night and then got moved out into a far nicer golf resort hotel.

It was awful, food still in the kitchen, which was filthy. Noisy road, bed propped up on tissues, dirty brown bath with pubic hair still in it. Cracked windows and a table with only three legs. It really is truly AWFUL.

The swimming pool was vile. Dirt around the edges. Its really is a holiday nightmare. So bad that when i arrived i burst into tears. Do your self a favour, book anywhere else. It has to be better. Can't believe british tourist are still being sent here. Its diabolical. Would like to say something positive, but can't.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: u/k

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: