Image of Playa Olid Hotel

Playa Olid Hotel

29 of 41 hotels in Costa Adeje

3 out of 5 from 18 reviews
3 stars
Av Ernesto Sarti, 18, 38660 Adeje (Tenerife), Spain

18 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    7
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Caroline
11 years 10 months ago
This was the first time we stayed at Playa Olid. The rooms were really clean and had everything you needed for a comfotable stay. The beds were made 5 times a week and the towles were changed regular also.

The staff were helpful and polite

We didn't use the pool but it looked nice and plenty of people were using it.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: cosmos

Recommended
J.Williams
12 years 4 months ago
The apartment was lovely. Really clean, nothing to complain about at all. The maids cleaned the rooms, left fresh clean towels, and made the beds 5 days a week. They were friendly & it was not at all a problem if you were still in & preferred them to come back later.

The kitchen area was spotless had all you need. Kettle, Toaster, 2 ring stove, pans,dishes etc It did not have an oven or microwave but was not a problem as we wasn't there to cook, we were eating out so just needed the kitchen for tea toast etc.

The Toilet & Shower again were spotless, a nice powerful shower always with hot water. Plenty of cupboard space,wall plug sockets etc. Nice wide single beds in our bedroom. The sofa was made up & we had a zed bed made up for the kids, still the living area had plenty of room.
We overlooked the Pool which meant we also had the sun on the balcony all day....lovely!

The Hotel/Apartment block, had a Main Restaurant and a Pizzeria restaurant which had a varied menu.

The Main Pool was lovely. The pool bar also sold snacks such as hot-dogs etc The slightly smaller pool was quieter as I don't think many people were aware it was there. The kids round pool had no one round it all week..again I think no one knew it was there.

The shop stocked all the essentials, Newspaper, Ice Creams, Bread, Milk, Tea etc. and may have been a tiny bit more expensive than other shops it saved the walk down the hill. Although down the hill was a 24 hour supermarket just a Minute walk, which was handy on the way home at night.

The Hotel sold postcards & had a postbox. Reception and other staff were fine.

There was a bar, which was usually closed around 10-11pm. In the Bar/Lounge area there were 2 computers & for 2 euros the kids could spend half hour on MSN! There were two Pools just a Euro a go. Two TVs showing Sky which seemed to always have Sport on for the Men!

There were a few vending machines selling drinks & sweets.
Play Olid was perfect!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Travel Republic

Recommended
Michelle
12 years 8 months ago
This is our second year at the Playa Olid apartments we stayed for two weeks last year after been moved out of the Mare Verde after a nightmare week, and returned for 3 weeks this year.

The hotel/apartments are really clean and the maid service is spot on with clean towels, linen, toilet rolls etc most days. There is no air conditioning but we bought two fans from the local electrical shop for a cost of
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Lowcostbeds.com

Recommended
12 years 9 months ago
This was our first visit to Playa Olid and we definately return. Hotel at the top of a hill no more then 5 minutes walk from the bars and restaurants. Sky Park was a few minutes walk away but for some reason was closed the 10 days we were there. The only noise heard was people coming back after a night out, but it wasnt enough to worry about! Situated quite close to the motorway and you could hear the traffic at night, but again, not enough to get worked up about.

The 1 bedroom apartment we had booked was very spacious. Large bedroom with 2 single beds and plenty of cupboard and drawerspace. The wardrobe even had coathangers!! The sofa in the lounge was made up into a single bed during our stay. Bathroom as you would expect. Open plan lounge/dining/kitchen. Only complaint here would be the lack of a kettle! There was a coffee machine tho. Balcony was also large with a patio table and chairs, and a clothes drying pull out rail - very handy!
The maid service wasnt 100%, we had clean towels 5 times a week, our beds were made or changed 5 times a week, but that was it. Bathroom was cleaned, but not everytime. Tiled floors were not cleaned everytime (woodworm on one of our armchairs proved this!!) but generally the room was fine. We only slept there anyway!

The hotel itself was kept spotless. The bar area was always clean, and the pool area had plenty of bins and was cleaned each morning. Pool bar was well stocked and resonably priced. Pool was clean, my only complaint would be the small tiles starting to come away from the floor on the slope between the kiddies pool and the deeper part of the pool. The was a little pile on the side of the pool that kids had dived down to bring up!! Loads of sunbeds and lots of room for everyone.

Even though we went self catering, we did pay
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Fly Globespan

Recommended
Diane
12 years 9 months ago
My husband and I stayed here with my son and his friend (both aged 15).

The hotel rooms were spacious but basic with no air conditioning or fans. We woke up one morning with bugs all over our room - they had hatched during the night out of the armchair!!!

The hotel complex is a bit like a multi-storey car park. Doors are continually banging which is very annoying.

Whilst we stayed here there were a few groups of youngsters who were very noisy. Quite a few of them were thrown out during our stay and we had a few sleepless nights because of the noise - people arguing etc - unfortunately you cannot predict who will be staying at the same time!!

There were also quite a few thefts while we were there and I had already read this on another review site before we arrived. There were lots of complaints about this - people waking up during the night to find people in their room. No break-ins evident!! We resorted to actually putting things in front of the doors just in case someone tried to get in during the night.

I would definitely not return to this complex as it is not in an attractive area of the resort and the walk got a bit tedious every day to the beach/shopping area.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Cosmos

Recommended
Natalie And Paul
12 years 9 months ago
We came here as a couple with 2 friends for a 14 day stay from 14/06-28/06.

The room was very large, our bedroom was at the 'front' of the hotel right along side a motorway. It was very noisy and I could not sleep at night, had to buy earplugs, my partner is a very heavy sleeper and had no problems. The location is poor, I have been to Tenerife on several occasions always close to Las Americas however it was always a half hour walk to get to the main shopping arears and pubs which was disappointing and tiring at night, the taxi home costs around 8euros.

Our friends were on the 2nd floor and had a constant infestation of cockroaches the entire time, we were on the 4th floor and didn't have a single one in our room.

Reception staff were very rude and unhelpful in our experience. We also had problems with 'teenages' (although we were younger than most of these people) who thought it was acceptable to play extremely loud dance music at 4am, the hotel staff didnt want to know so this caused a night of sleeplessness.

All in all the holiday was good but I would only recommend the hotel to people who arent interested in visiting Las Americas as it is far too out of the way.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Flyglobespan

Steve & Silvia
13 years 1 month ago
We visit the islands yearly on a self catering basis during February for some winter sun. This is our 1st and last visit to Playa Olid.

The apartments are situated close to the highway and are extremely noisy during the days and early evening especially if you are on the motorway side of the complex as we were. All apartments
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Last Minute

13 years 3 months ago
This was our 2nd visit to the Playa Olid and we had a great holiday again!!!

The apartments are situated on a fairly steep hill, about a 2-3 minutes walk to the nearest bars and restaurants and the Sky Park.

Each apartment has i bedroom and a quite a spacious lounge area with a fairly modern fitted kitchen. The balconies are great suntraps and all look over one of the two pools.

The pool areas are very clean, although only the kids were brave enough to venture in as they were freezing!!!

Overall, the Playa Olid are good value for money and I would not hesitate to return.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Winter Sunshine

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum