Image of Paradise Park Resort Apartments

Paradise Park Resort Apartments

14 of 25 hotels in Los Cristianos

4 out of 5 from 53 reviews
4 stars
Avenida de San Francisco, 10, 38650 Los Cristianos, Spain

53 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    33
  • Good
    10
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Ann & Mark Brady
12 years 10 months ago
We have stayed at Paradise Park on 4 previous occassions but this is the only occassion we were not happy. We had been in April earlier this year and stayed in a hotel room which we did not like as it was not big enough so as on previous occassions we booked in an apartment self catering. When we arrived we had been booked into a hotel room - not happy and were then told we would have to wait an hour until an apartment would be ready - good job we know our way around as there was no assistance as what to do for that hour!! When we did get to the apartment is was old and dated in April we had noticed the apartments being renovated so just assumed we would get one of these - no such luck!! In fact during our 2nd week the apartments below and next door to us commenced being renovated ie the dated furniture was removed and new arrived as a consequence the lift to our top floor was quite often unavailable to us as it was full of furniture and workmen!! On one occassion when we went back to our apartment in the evening we had to get a cleaner as there were wood chippings everywhere which would have ended up in our room!!

The rest of the hotel is lovely particularly the pool
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thompson

Sharon
13 years 2 months ago
About 10 min walk down to the beach, which was perfect for what we wanted. 1st room small but comfy. Nice view. Large beds, but very dated, and terrible smell of sewerage, which was made even worse by losing water the second evening we were there, no water all night in the whole hotel!

Our rep was fab and got us moved, 2nd room, no smell, no view, again dated (this time to extent that bedside units starting to come off walls and peeling)and shower was rubbish, but was so pleased no smell we stayed there. Food ok, but same things every day.

Resturant tables were clean but crumbs brushed onto floor stayed there from what I could see. Entertainment was cheesy, but as we were on holiday, we enjoyed it !!. Compliments to lovely staff though.

Pools were kept clean, but sadley the adult arrea upstairs was not kept as adults area, as we saw children up there on a few occassions. We enjoyed our holiday but were disappointed in the 4* standard, I would certainly not rate this as a 4*
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
13 years 5 months ago
Ok so I agree this hotel does not quite live up to its 4 star rating but it is not as bad as reviews suggest, I would definitely go back.

We had a room on the 4th floor overlooking the pool, nice view, the rooms are not huge but certainly comfortable, 2 large twin beds with extra pillows and blankets
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
Diane
13 years 7 months ago
Arrived about 7pm check in no problem staff seamed very good.

Junior suite mind you not in the main hotel as expected but in an apartment type block, furnished nice bedroom/lounge nice bathroom.

Now here is the problem do not go to this hotel if you expect anything other than cold baths and showers and believe me you can complain until the cows come home but it doesnt seem to do any good got changed to another suite after 5 days of cold water (mind you on new years eve they gave us a courtesy room to get a warm shower)and guess what the water was tepid not hot enough for a bath but maybe a 15 second shower.

Maids very good, food edible and varied, pools freezing even though the bumf says heated (oh thats the heating of water again).

Spa very nice although no food or drink there even all inclusive. Waiter josa on yaiza very nice and so very polite.

Would not go back again dont really think some respects of this hotel complex are anywhere near 4 star, glad to be home for a hot bath.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: jet2.com

A Nne Grant
13 years 8 months ago
Just returned from a week at this hotel, dont know if different tour companies get allocated different rooms, but our party had two different rooms and would'nt class any as 4*. No comparison to other 4* I have stayed in in Tenerife. We were beside wee shop to start with on 1st floor, like 70s school hostel room!. then above it on second, very slightly more modern .These rooms certainly need updating.
Everything else about the hotel is fine. Lovely staff, food fine thou could have been hotter, but there is a microwave you could use. Loved the new pool area accross the path at the back,catch more of the winter sun there!Good that we could get pool towels(for a returnable deposit), saved room in the cases!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
Robert Anderson
14 years ago
Just back from another great stay at this fabulous Hotel. The design is really unusual as it is hollow, it becomes apparent why when you realise just how cool it is without air conditioning.

The reception area is spot on, and highly unusual. (Just as are the staff). They are very friendly and very attentive, you get the feeling that they are guinely interested in you and not just because it is there job. We had a room on the same level as reception which was ideal.

The room was very good, with all the facilites you would expect. Air conditioning which is very effective, hair dryer, drying line, mini bar, radio and flat screen TV with Sky sports, movies and news.

The balcony was a great sun trap and a spot of private sunbathing is possible on it.

The dining room was immaculate, and you are met at the door by a charming lady called Ioana, who despite her name is actually Romanian. the food was always plentiful, fresh and the choice was really good.

At breakfast we had another great choice and the fresh rolls were delicious.

There is a sunbathing area on the roof just for adults with really comfy beds, 2 jacuzzis and a wee pool. You can also get some lunch there in the roof bar. This is a sun trap from very early to very late.

The main pool area has 3 pools and another jacuzzi. the lady at the pool bar is Nigerian and is really very helpful. The drinks and food served here is very good.

We had a meal one night in the Atlantida restuarant just across the path, this is part of the Hotel and a discount of 10% is granted to Hotel guests. There are also 5 more pools and plenty of sunbeds in this part which again, you can have access to. There is a SPA here which is free to hotel guests.

There is internet access so it is easy to keep tabs on your banking whilst staying here.

The Gym is small but very well equipped, and if you really want to treat yourself you can have a chocolate massage.

We were very choosy about the entertainment, but there are some good shows to be had.

Overall this was a great 2 weeks and if I returned to Tenerife I would most certainly make my 3rd visit to this hotel.

Altough it is some 1.2 kms from the harbour, there is a courtesy bus and the walk isnt really that bad. It is better if you stage it by visiting the bars as you go.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended
Sandra & Alan
14 years 1 month ago
Stayed at Paradise Park for the last 4 years, rooms are spotless and the maids come in everyday clean towels ect.

The food is excellent and the breakfast is the best I have had in a Hotel.

The downside is the entertainment its very poor, but go to bar 69 it starts at 9.0pm its about 2 Min's walk from hotel. 60s music and a different artist every night.
Best night in Tenerife and you can take your kids if you want, sit outside or inside you can still here the artists.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: internet

Recommended
Ian & Frances Tatton
14 years 1 month ago
Just back from a great holiday, hotel was excellent, we upgraded our room to a junior suite, which is well worth the additional cost.

We had a lounge/dining room,wc and walk in shower downstairs with balcony overlooking pool, tea/coffee, air con, TV wirh SKY and fridge, upstairs we had large bedroom, with balcony and 2 sun loungers, air con, fridge and telly also huge bathroom with walk in shower, sedparate wc and raised sunken bath ( large enoygh for 2).

The staff were very attentive the food was excellent and the numrous public areas were spotless.

This hotel has numerous pools including a roof top one and the use of the spa just across the footpath free of charge.

Entertainment not great but numerous bars etc nearby, would not recommend for those with walking probs as situated near top of long hill but apart from this would go back at anytime, also great for those who want to be free from children as the hotel caters for adults mostly, well worth a visit
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Sarah And Lee
14 years 2 months ago
We found this hotel on the internet after booking specific flights. It was fantastic. The hotel was beautifully clean with small touches such as making swans with the bath mat. The pools were spacious and clean. The mini bus transfer to the centre of Los Christianos invaluable. The only draw back was the steep hill from the centre, but taxis for 4-5 Euro were readily available. We would highly recommend this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Broadway

Recommended
James
14 years 9 months ago
We were told before we went that work was being carried out at the hotel.

This had all finished by the time we went and there were no workmen around. We found it very peaceful and the service was excellent.

Everything was very clean, the restaurant had a large selection of food available for both breakfast and dinner, the pools were lovely and there were always loungers available as it was never full because there were so many to choose from.

We had a wonderful holiday and would recommend the hotel to others. The only drawback to the hotel was that it was on quite a steep hill and was a fair distance from the centre but there were always taxis around if you didn't want to walk back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.