Image of Paradise Park Resort Apartments

Paradise Park Resort Apartments

14 of 25 hotels in Los Cristianos

4 out of 5 from 53 reviews
4 stars
Avenida de San Francisco, 10, 38650 Los Cristianos, Spain

53 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    33
  • Good
    10
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
16 years 1 month ago
When we arrived at the airport we were told that they were refurbishing the rooftop pool area and were offered the chance to move, however we were so glad that we didn't as after some initial confusion we were given a room that was facing the pool area and was lovely.

The decor could do with updating but you couldn't fault the cleanliness of the place and the friendliness of the staff.

Most of the people staying there were couples, as it is a bit of a trek to the beaches, but if you just wanted to relax and sunbathe then it was ideal.

The complex, Atlantida next door was a brilliant addition to the whole resort. As guests of the Paradise Park, you can get in there for free and the pools and lounging areas were lovely. You can also have a Thai massage for 20 Euro. We spent most days there and hardly went out of the complex apart from a few excursions.

It is quite clear that the management are attempting to make this quite an upmarket hotel, we were asked to fill in a few questionairres asking us about what we would like there in the future, it certainly seems to be working as there were improvements taking place while we were there. Things like new blinds and tiles etc.

The food was fine, there was always at least one dish that you could eat, and only the Italian Mexican themed evening was a bit ropey! Even then though, we could find something we fancied.

We would definitely stay here again, plenty of relaxation not too close to the hustle of the town and Atlantida, Fab! :-)
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
Clare And James
16 years 2 months ago
We loved this hotel. The staff were lovely and well presented. The food was great, especially the desserts!

The entertainment was good, however when in the bar it took a while to get the waiters attention.

Rooms were very clean thanks to the brilliant maids.

Roughly 20 minutes walk to the beach, shops and restaurants.

fantastic holiday, would recommend!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended
S Mr & Mrs Forrest
16 years 3 months ago
We are just back from the Paradise Park and highly recommend this hotel to most people. There is mostly couples at this hotel although there are a few families, mostly older families though.

The average age group I would say is maybe 30+. The hotel may not be suited for older people or ones with walking difficulties as it is situated at the top of a hill but there is a courtesy bus that run every half hour to the resort centre. The hotel is very clean and the food is really good with a very large choice buffet style menu.

We are already planning our next trip to this hotel in October!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: broadway travel

Recommended
Allison &phillip Giddings
16 years 5 months ago
Just back from Paradise Park, (should say we were in an apartment not the main hotel), the rooms were very clean, but could do with a re-vamp.

Had proberly the two wettest days in history and it was only to clear that when they planned this complex, they forgot about if it rained as the reception is almost out in the open. There were towels everywere, and although we were on the 3rd floor we didn't escape the flood.

All in all we would go back, although not to the bar[vodka & lime and port & lemon
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: cosmos

Recommended
Craig N
16 years 7 months ago
First I should state I stayed in the 'Apartments' rather than the main hotel.

Before going we were assured there was no difference but I
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Club Travel 2000 (Flight: Air Malta Scheduled)

Kirsty
16 years 7 months ago
We stayed in this hotel all over Christmas and New Year and left on 2nd Jan 2005. The hotel is very nice and clean and very big.

The staff are very friendly and helpful. We went on half board but would recommend self catering as the food was very nice but seemed nearly the same dishes every day. Also the breakfast.

We went out to restaurants in the evening mostly which were all lovely apart from an Indian which gave us bad a bad stomach... The rooms in hotel were cleaned daily and towels and sheets were changed. There was a safe in the room which is extra cost to use.

I have to say, the entertainment in the hotel was rather poor, and made you fell like going to sleep. The Entertainment is mainly for the over 60s and under 10 year olds. Nothing for the in between. We went out the complex most nights as it
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompsons

Recommended
Una
16 years 9 months ago
Great holiday in LC. Stayed in a duplex (2 bed 2 bath) on the top floor overlooking a half built commercial centre which Falcon assured us would not affect our holiday. At 7.30am the drills started until approx 7pm!! But LC is full of half built hotels etc so cannot be avoided. Had the breakfast in the hotel one morning. Never again. The kids said the coco pops didn't taste right and the milk was sour!
Apartment badly needs a revamp. Hotel beautiful, lovely pools. Staff very friendly and helpful. Night entertainment silly but fun - very child friendly. Wouldn't consider staying in LC again until building works complete. Beautiful resort otherwise - great choice of restaurants and shops.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Falcon

Recommended
Janet & Raymond
16 years 9 months ago
The Paradise Park is a fantastic hotel, very clean and well looked after. It was the first time we had stayed at this hotel and we would return there.

The food was brilliant with a different choice each night beef, Lamb, Veal, Fish all cooked fresh, with sirloin steaks 5 out of 7 nights on offer. The breakfasts were fabulous apart from the sprouts which we didn't fancy with our bacon and eggs. All the bacon sausages etc were cooked fresh and you could have omelettes and pancakes. You could also see the bread rolls being baked fresh every morning too in the ovens behind the grill area. each evening they had a different wine on offer for you to buy.

For the dieters among us they even had a selection of produce rice cakes diet jams and vegetable juices etc.

One thing we didn't expect was the day it rained the floor in the reception area was wet but as the centre of the hotel is roofless that could explain the reason why.

We didn't stay in on an evening so cannot comment on the entertainment.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Orchid Direct

Recommended
Carol Smith
16 years 10 months ago
My husband and I stayed here for our first holiday on Tenerife and thought it was wonderful. We had a self catering apartment overlooking the main pool and this was both clean and tidy with everything we needed.

I loved the fact we had 4 different pools to choose from and at this time of year it was quiet with mainly adults which was nice for a relaxing break. We mainly used the sunbeds and pool on the roof of the hotel which gave fantastic views all round too.

We ate a couple of times in the restaurant and there was a good choice at a very reasonable price. However we recommend Little Italy on the seafront walk to anyone -maybe not cheap but food was excellent.

We will definately go back although we'll try to book direct next time as we had no contact with Cosmos at all on our visit and it could be cheaper this way too.

We hired a car at the airport for the week for
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Cosmos

Recommended
Joe & Gill Winstanley
16 years 10 months ago
We love this hotel as we have stayed here on 3 occasions now, the hotel is very, very clean & is definitely a 4 star, with pools for everyone
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.