Image of Iberostar Torviscas Playa Hotel

Iberostar Torviscas Playa Hotel

14 of 82 hotels in Playa de las Americas

4 out of 5 from 62 reviews
4 stars
Av Ernesto Sarti, 5, 38679 Adeje, Spain

62 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    23
  • Very Good
    29
  • Good
    8
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Costa Adeje!
4 years 9 months ago
It took me some time to find reviews for the Iberostar Torviscas Playa - because it's in Costa Adeje, not Playa de Las Americas !!!

Recommended by a relative and we were well pleased by the standard of accommodation and meals etc. - no real big gripes at all.

The bar prices were on the expensive side - we checked out other adjacent hotels to confirm this, but as we did most of our evening drinking in nearby bars this did not bother use too much.

The circular pool is heated, not something I've come across before outdoors, and it is the same depth throughout, so an adult can stand up anywhere - very pleasant to swim, or even just lounge around in.

I wasn't too happy at the thought of 20 Euros per week for Wi-Fi access, that should be free to residents, but you can check your email etc. at the many local bars who offer Wi-Fi free.

I would happily return.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Carlos
Brilliant location
6 years 7 months ago
Our 3rd stay at this hotel, our first being 2007 as a couple then 2010 as a 1st family holiday and again this year as a family.

After a fab holiday in 2007 at this hotel we knew we would become regular visitors! We found the hotel yet again spotless. The pool area is well looked after too, plenty of loungers and parasols. Food was excellent, plenty of choice even for our fussy 2 year old. Always hot, fresh and enjoyable.

The location is brilliant just out of the back gate is the beach, McDonald’s, bars restaurants, shops giving you plenty to do and not far away from the hotel itself.

The staff are excellent, warm and welcoming from reception and animation team, to waiting and bar staff to the maids, all very polite and always greet you with a "hola" We recognised staff from 2007 during our visit in 2010 and they were there again this year.
Location:
Recommended
Tony Mann
7 years 6 months ago
arrived on4/6/2010 just in time for dinner,after which we did the usual explore around the hotel and were very impressed with the public rooms and the staff in situ.our room 514 was ok except for quite a few cracked tiles which could have been dangerous we were immediatley offered a move to 510 better but toilet pan was not stable.
our rooms were over looking the road but this was not a problem this resort is ok but not the prettiest we had never seen so many sun loungers so you could always get one at any time.all in all the hotel i would recommend for any type of holiday you fancy.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Perry
7 years 6 months ago
great hotel, food excellent. would definately go back. hotel very clean with large pool area. bar staff extremely good and friendly.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: on the beach

Recommended
8 years 6 months ago
This was our 2nd visit to this hotel the 1st being 2 years ago.
The staff, food and cleanliness of the hotel cant be faulted even for a fussy eater like myself.
The pool area was spacious and we never struggled to get sunbeds and there was none of the 8am mad dash that seemed to be a stable of reviews from last year.
My only small gripe is that the room, although spacious and clean, didnt have enough wardrobe and draw space to really cover all 3 of us effectively and the aircon could do with being a little stronger as even with it being left on all day the room didnt cool down that much.
We never saw any of the evening entertainment and although we never joined in with any of the daytime activities they were plentiful and everyone seemed to be enjoying themselves.
The in house entertainment staff really go out of their way to make your holiday they are always fun and friendly ready to have a chat and a laugh and although they asked us if we wanted to join in every activity when we declined they were happy to let us be (with the occasional jokey remark about how lazy we were hee hee.
The hotel is located a 2 minute walk from the beach with plenty of bars and shops around and yet quiet enough not to be disturbed late at night.
I will definately be returning to this hotel in the future.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
George Mounsey
9 years 1 month ago
Stayed at this hotel about seven years ago and found that not much had changed in that time.The location is excellent and the pool area second to none,Ample sun beds but like many places some are in ideal positions and these are sort after by those who are prepared to get up early.
The food selection had improved and was well presented.No one could compain that they were not catered for.
Staff were helpfull and polite.Booking in was painless.
The rooms were clean. Ok the hotel is getting old and maybe ready for an update but the bed was comfortable.A plus for me was they had removed the mini bar but left the fridge so you could store your water etc.
The entertainment had improved and the people providing this worked hard to keep everyone happy.
One major improvement is the main road outside which has been altered to a one way system thus removing most of the traffic noise.
I would reccomend this hotel to anyone but it is aimed at older people in my opinion.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Portland

Recommended
Jane
9 years 4 months ago
This hotel was FABULOUS, it was very clean and tidy the staff were very friendly and always said hello (well oula).The meals were very good and the entertainment was excellent, my daughter(11) enjoyed them as well. There was also a kids disco on from halfpast eight until nine o'clock.The pool is very clean but beware the floor gets hot so wear flip flops down to the pool or run ! This hotel is in the ideal spot about a two minute walk to the beach and restaurants.

we would definitely recommend this hotel and would really like to return !!!!!

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
9 years 4 months ago
stayed at this hotel in august with my family , 2 adults, 2 children , hotel was very clean and the maid cleaned the room everyday with fresh towels daily.staff were very polite and helpful.the entertainment team was fantastic always made us smile especially ozzie he was brillant.plenty of day time activities for adults and children ,with no pressure to join in .hotel location was excellent near to the beach , shops , bars and restaurants. the food was brillant and i am very fussy about food , always plenty of choice for evening meals , with seafood , prawns, mussels , squid .they had roast beef , pork chops extra , and the cuts of meat were of good quality not like some buffets restaurants aboard. food was always hot and very well presented.you wont go wrong with this hotel , booking again for next summer
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Keith
9 years 4 months ago
On arrival at the hotel we were offered a complimentry drink and quickly booked into the hotel and shown to our rooms. The rooms were clean and spacious and the hotel in general was of good appearance and clean.

The food was excellent with plenty of choice especially for the little one and the tables were cleared quickly so there was always plenty of tables.

All the staff were very friendly and went out of there way to help you. The daytime entertainment was very good but the night time entertainment a little bland. The only negative point about this hotel was the race for sunbeds in the morning. People were queing up from 7.15am for the doors to open at 8.00am and then it was see who could sprint the fastest to get their selected sunbeds. There were usually sunbeds left over until about 8.30am but there would be no parasols left.

All in all this was an excellent hotel and would recommend it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
9 years 5 months ago
Hotel in very good position on front, however there are steps down to the beach and the front which are hard work on the way back.pool area very nice but every morning was horrendous getting up at 7.30 for the doors to open at 8 for beds round the pool.
the restaurant always had hot food and during the first week was quite good but not so good in the second week alot of mushy foods.also the waiters were rude at teatimes always leaning over you while you were eating to clear plates etc.hotel kept very clean upto a high standard but would definately say more of a 3 star than a 4 due to decor and food.would not return to this hotel
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: greatlatedeals.co.uk

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices