Image of Orlando Club Resort Apartments

Orlando Club Resort Apartments

77 of 82 hotels in Playa de las Americas

3 out of 5 from 67 reviews
2 stars

67 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    17
  • Good
    22
  • Average
    16
  • Poor
    8

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Anthony Stewart
9 years 6 months ago
absolute hell worst holiday of my life and trust me i have stayed in some rat holes. i wouldnt recommend this hovel to my worst enemy . from start to finish it was hell . we arrived at daft o'clock in the morning and were shown to our pool side apartment by a man that made lurch look happy go lucky on the way to our hovel some of the obstacles we had to navigate were bleeding teenagers pools of sick broken glass and condoms.
once in our room i thought things may look better in the morning , who was i kidding our bedroom patio backed on to a cave full of rubbish and cat pee wich made it impossible to open to cool down we spent most of our time sleeping in the so called livingroom to keep cool if it wasnt for the people we met i dare say i would have gone home as ther was no other accommidation available.we were infested with ants and roaches the plug sockets were hanging out of the wall the bedside tables had three legs instead of 4 . and to top it all off after getting intouch with my partners family who had trying to contact us for 3 days we found out that a close member of the family had past away only then to discover that the reception staff knew all about it but couldnt be bothered to let us know after one attempt so all in all this place should be knocked down not advertised as a holiday destination
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Peter
11 years 4 months ago
Phew where do we start.

Bad all rounder....cleanliness bad cleaned 2 times a week.

Location okay not far from the bars and shops make sure you go to the Wigan Pier (exellent).

Staff grumpy,,entertainment not bad always showing a show but at the end of the night the entertaiment really starts. Saw 3 fights in a week and 1 guy getting glassed in the face,too many young ones.

Couldn't go swimming pool at minus 10.....give this place a miss even though you get it cheap.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: jmc

11 years 4 months ago
Booked the holiday independently and rented an apartment direct from the owner - a very helpful person. We stayed on Orlando as we are looking to purchase our own holiday home and there are loads for sale on this complex. Thought we would check it out.

The apartment was refurbished, clean and well equipped - kettle, toaster etc. The owner pays for someone to clean and change towels. This was done twice during our stay of 10 nights.

The complex itself seems to be in some sort of transitional phase - from being used by lots of package companies to being privately owned. It seemed fairly quiet for the height of the holiday seasons - no problem with sunbeds, queing for drinks etc.

The pool bar was good value and the food they served was nice. The staff were very pleasant and cheerful. They tried to entertain people around the pool during the day but not many taking part.

There was a mix of families and younger groups and nationalities with a lot of spanish people staying there.

The bar in the evening was open but only ever saw about 3-4 people using it and there was not entertainment. This isnt a problem as the location of the complex is brilliant - 5 min walk to Fanabe/Puerto Colon and all the bars and restaurants.

The swimming pool is fairly large with two smaller ones and was never overcrowded, although it has seen better days and I would think they will need to repair a lot of the tiles soon.

The complex itself is kept very clean and tidy.

All in all this was a good value break for our family as it worked out very cheap to book the flights ourselves and rent direct. I would stay on this complex again in the same circumstances, although we have decided not to buy on it.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independent

Recommended
Laura
11 years 9 months ago
I have lived in Tenerife for 5 months and 4 of those I was living in the Orlando apartments!

Yes it's basic but for the cheap prices I know that people were paying what more can you expect!

The pool is not heated but its also not running and is not too cold! I used to go for a swim everymorning!

The apartments are clean and the 24 hour english speaking staff and 24 hour security are very pleasant and always willing to help!

I dont understand the poor reviews on this site as I chose to live there! There are plenty of bars around and the beach is only a short walk away!
If I ever move back to Tenerife I would certainly live in the Orlando apartments again!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: NA

Recommended
Jimmy
11 years 11 months ago
Been 4 times in the past 12 yrs,location very good. Short walk to shops and the lovely Wigan Pier,can be a bit rowdy sometimes but we were all young ourselves.

Great entertainment for kids and adults shows,happy hour
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Pat & Mike
11 years 11 months ago
Stayed in Orlando Apartments, never again. We must have got the worst apartment, it was disgusting.

Having been there for five nights, still no clean towels, after having left them on the bathroom floor for the cleaners to take a hint but it did't work.

We landed upgrading ourselves at a hefty cost. After 11.00pm at night, in the bar area, plastic tumblers were issued in case there was any trouble, that tells you all.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

John Sreeves
12 years ago
We had room 401 on the fourth floor of block 1, on an outer flank partly inaccessible by lift. It was quite a steep climb up 65 steps! The noise from the motorway was ever present and quite noticeable. The room was spotlessly clean, but cooking facilities somewhat limited by lack of oven, grill or microwave. The apartment was a single room for four persons with no separate bedroom, so a little cramped but probably as expected for the price. The outside light repeatedly going on and off shone brightly through the window over the door created a nuisance when trying to get to sleep as the light was directly in line. We resolved this by pinning a towel over the window.

The hotel swimming pool was cold, temperature measured between 19.5C and 21C during the two weeks over Christmas and New Year. You had to move quickly and not stay in too long to avoid hypothermia. The sea was warmer at 22C. We didn't make much use of the entertainment, but the magic show on New Year's eve was absolutely brilliant!

Hotel extremely hard to find by hire car due to road works and temporary closures/diversions. Here is the best way in from the airport:

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Snowdon Family
12 years ago
Stayed in the Orlando apts from the 29th Dec 2005. Having read all the negative comments, I was really worried about taking my family. However, had a great holiday.

Thought the location of the accommodation was excellent.

Our rooms were cleaned twice whilst we were their. Did have to ask for the towels to be changed but replaced immediately.

Our apts were in block 6 403 and 404. Excellent recently refurbished. When we arrived apt looked fantastic smelt clean was basic but excellent value for money. Maid had created swan's from the towels and left them in the bathroom and bedroom. Lovely touches.

Didn't use the pool bar or viewed the entertainment, but I think thats a very individual thing. Their's lots to do in Tenerife entertainment for everyone to suit all tastes.

I recommend the Aqua Park, if you ask when you arrive so many children can be part of the dolphin show. It costs
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunset

Recommended
Sheila
12 years 1 month ago
We had stayed at the Orlando 3 years ago in the summer and found it really rowdy with young people coming back from Veronicas at 6 in the morning.

Then there was the fight for sunbeds at 8 when they were unchained,also there was quite a few people had money etc stolen from their rooms, quite off putting to say the least.

However , we went back last month ,they had been refurbed, were spotless clean and really quiet, an excellent holiday.

Would not recommend going in the summer when our own english yobs are there.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sunset

Recommended
Stevie
12 years 3 months ago
I agree with the last comment, 4th time there never going back. Very rude staff,young one's drunk average age 14 all day and nite,woken up many nights with shouting,singing and smashing glasses.

Very bad fight one night with some yobs,its a pity its got an exellent location and great entertainment.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: jmc

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices