Image of Neptuno Aparthotel

Neptuno Aparthotel

68 of 82 hotels in Playa de las Americas

3 out of 5 from 12 reviews
3 stars
Calle Cataluna 3 | Urb. Torviscas Centro, 38670 Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain

12 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
O Peters
11 years ago
We booked this holiday in June to go away for Christmas, I found the location of the apartments good as it was nice and quite and very little noise.

I also found the staff friendly.

The room was a good size with plenty of room. However, it was not very clean. When we first arrived the floor was dirty with hairs. Also every corner had a large build up of dust so it was not cleaned to a good standard also the bathroom was dirty. Hairs all over the floor and bath not very clean mould also on shower curtain.

There was however some lovely friendly cats in the ground of the apartments which I fed everyday, so if you are going buy a wee box of cat biscuits to feed them.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sky travel

Tracy Byrne
11 years 3 months ago
Myself and my boyfriend stayed there last year we found it to be very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Our room had a seaview so that was pefect also it ws nice to have peace in the evenings and then only a taxi ride away if you wanted to for the nightlife.

We ate out every night so we only had snacks in the poolbar.

The pool was great only thing was the hill that was steep but we got used to it after a while.

We are planning another trip there again
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Budget Travel

Recommended
Mrs T Kalinowski
11 years 4 months ago
I felt I must write a comment regarding the holiday I booked to Costa Adeje through Global Late Deals one week before travelling as having read the comments on Holiday Watchdog and Holiday Truths it could quite easily have spoilt my only holiday this year.

Firstly I wasnt keen on being near Playa de las Americas, I wanted a quiet relaxing week in the sun with my 15 year old daughter and her friend but found that Costa Adeje is sufficiently away from the rowdy bars and nightclubs of Playa to make it a family resort rather than 18-30 crowd. Yes the Neptuno Apartments are a decent walk out of the restaurant/bars/beach area but you will be grateful of that when you get a quiet nights sleep. The bus does run on the hour from the end of the street to the beach area so was a god send in the heat, but it is not a bad walk back early in the evening once you get your bearings.

The apartments were spacious and adequate and I have quite high standards so would say if they were as bad as some previous reviews reported. If there were any problems it was only that we were down on the bottom level so hauling the cases down and back again was a bit of a drag! No air con made the evenings uncomfortable for sleeping but for the amount of time we actually spent in the apartments we could live with it. I'm sorry to say yes we saw a couple of cockroaches but I had gone prepared with spray and on arrival immediately sprayed patio area and entrance door so I think it minimised the amount we actually got in the apartment.

The staff couldnt have been more helpful both at reception and maid service, beds made every day, rubbish removed and towels/bedding changed on day 3.

We visited Aqualand during our visit, well worth a day out for a change of scenery to hotel pool or beach, but be warned you get charged for absolutely everything in there, rings to use on the slides, loungers, lockers so it can work out an expensive day, also you need to provide passport evidence at the gate for children 12 and under to get child price 19euro (23.50 euro for adult).

Otherwise we spent time on beaches, at hotel pool or taking free bus to Los Cristianos.

All in all an excellent week in Costa Adeje and I would hate anyone to miss out on a relaxing week like we had just because it doesn't suit everyone to have everything at their doorstep.

Happy Holidays!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Global Late Deals

Recommended
Merrilgb
12 years ago
This hotel is badly run , maids surly if you are in room when they arrive to clean the did not sweep up very well moped floor with dirty mops.

On entering room on first day I was greeted with a cockroach that was of enormous porportions (having killed the giant roach I left it to be cleaned by maids only to find it had moved to the door of the apartment next evening )maids may not have cleaned well but they made sure that they inspected all drawers and cupboards.

Dirty towels were not changed in the entire week we were there they just hung them back on pegs for us to use again and again and again.

Having agreed a late check-out on way out in morning having said I would pay when I returned. Later in evening when I returned I was told that tour operater had booked all rooms and was offered a cupboard to place luggage and use of a courtesy room (room was formerly toilet and shower for pool area, with no working light in toilet area totally unsuitable for a family with 14 year old girl and 12 year old boy.

This is the worst hotel we have ever stayed at!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: wintersunshine

Sinead
12 years ago
I found the hotel to very clean and the staff to be very pleasent. The area it's self was quiet which is what we wanted it was a nice walk to the hussle of the area.

Having read the reviews I was bit nervous about staying here but I must say with out a doubt I will be going back there again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Budget Travel

Recommended
Dan
12 years ago
After reading some of the previous reviews on this and another website, my girlfriend and myself were quite worried about our forthcoming new years week away.

These worries and the things mentioned in previous reviews proved to be pretty much unfounded.

Firstly we found Neptuno to be both a welcoming and pleasant place to stay. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment, self catering. The apartment was spacious and of a good decor with fridge freezer, electric hob and microwave. We had a balcony with a fairly good sea view. The hot water did seem to run out quickly but after opening a few cubbords I found the boiler and mucked arround with it, after that there was no such problem.

The Neptuno itself was a fairly sleepy, quiet family hotel, and the bar staff (pedro) were a great laugh. We only every really had bar snacks there so we cant really comment on the food, as we ate out a lot.

We saw no cockroaches, and the place itself was fairly clean althogh the cleaners could have done a better job.

The main pool, was very big but very very cold. You do indeed have to pay 2 euros a day for a sun bed, and you do have to pay for the TV but I felt it was worth it for the nice quiet break we had.

All in all I felt that the Neptuno gave fairly good value for the money. The only reason that I wouldnt come back to this place again is because I dont think Id go self catering again. We would have been better off in a Hotel, I think this place would suit a family more.

On a final note, one thing that has to be done is the visit to Mount Tiede. It was truly amazing and a real once in a lifetime thing, Im still buzzing from the views we had at the top of the mountain.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Broadway Travel

12 years ago
Right from the start. Me and my boyfriend went for the New Year and spent a week staying at these apartments.

On arrival our room was not ready but we only had a short wait (20mins) until it was. The apartment itself is really quite big and spacious. The bedroom had two single beds but we just pushed them together to make a double!

The restaurant is nice but I would advise to go to Veronicas as there is loads of really nice places to eat rather than just on your door step!

The street is very quiet and up quite a steep hill, I would advise to always get a taxi back up from the beach etc unless you like a hike in the hot weather!

The only reason I wouldn't visit this hotel again was purely on the fact that it's quite out of the way but other than that it was a very peaceful, beautiful apartments.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Barrhead Travel

12 years 11 months ago
Aparthotel Neptuno is a quiet family complex. It has 106 apartments, 96 1 bedroom and 10 studios. We had a 1 bedroomed apartment which was spacious and well equipped it had a microwave, kettle, toaster, fridge, electric hob, even a hair dryer in the bathroom, shower and bath, satellite tv which is 1 euro a hour and has about 16 channels, telephone, safe which was 2.60 euros per day/20 euro deposit which you get back on departure /16.25 euros per week/ 27 euros per 2 weeks, large terraces or balcony most with pool or seaview.

It has 3 swimming pools main, heated and childrens pool. The heated pool is from December till March but I wouldn't say it was heated only just warmer than the main which was cold let me tell you. And it didn't make any difference that the weather was 21c and sunny every day which was great for the first week in January.

The sunbeds were 2 euros per day/11 euros per week. The reception is open 24 hours staff very nice, internet 24 hours in reception, restaurant, pool bar, old tavern pub, gym, launderette, childrens play area, badminton court, medical service 24 hours, and there is a free bus to the centre of Playa de las Americas and beaches.

Supermarket, shops and restaurants about 50m away. Aquapark is a 20 minute walk but I think you can get the free bus to malibu park which is just over the road to the aqua park.

The location is not good if you have walking difficulties as it is on a steep hill you can get a taxi at the end of the street before the hill or just use the free bus which is what we did.

It is great being away from the hustle and bustle of pdla and plus you have the choice of going to the near by costa adeje as well all in all a very good place would go back again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: broadway travel and excelairways

Recommended
Joan O'Reilly
13 years 1 month ago
I stayed in the Neptuno Aparthotel in Playa de las Americas Tenerife, in November 2004. This was mine and my boyfriends first holiday abroad and we really enjoyed our stay in the apartments. We found that it had everything you need right in the complex, such as small shop close by, pool, pool side bar where breakfast and lunch could be served, and also a restaurant.

The staff were all very friendly and helpful there and the rooms were very spacious and clean. I would definitely visit them again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Budget Travel

Recommended
Joan O'Reilly
13 years 2 months ago
I think that this hotel was excellent. It was very clean and the cleaners were in the rooms every day and left them immalculate.

The food from both the restuarant & Bar were top notch and very tasty.

The pool was excellent and there was no noise level around the area.

Staff were friendly and helpful, particulary those on reception.

Overall, I would give these apartments 10 out of 10!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: O'Leary Travel Enniscorthy

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices