Image of Pueblo Indalo Apartments

Pueblo Indalo Apartments

2 of 6 hotels in Mojacar

4 out of 5 from 47 reviews
3 stars
Paseo del Mediterráneo, 233, 04638 Mojácar, Spain
This large and spacious complex enjoys a village atmosphere, ideally suited to a fun-packed family holiday. The attractive gardens, and excellent pool area are perfect for adults to relax while the kids enjoy the benefits of the kids club.

47 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    17
  • Very Good
    20
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Alex
7 years 5 months ago
The rooms were very basic but nice. Me and my family found the food outstanding because there was something for everyone and a different variety every night with gorgeous puddings. Location was nice and it was sunny for the whole week. Staff were friendly and we found it fun trying to speak Spanish and also we found that if you try to speak Spanish they will help you or speak English to you. The entertainment was good but you couldn’t go to bed that early if you were close to it because it was loud
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Charles Powell
9 years 3 months ago
Very dated apartments.all apartments ineed of painting very bad odours on path upto apartment.chef should be critised for quality of food most hot meals were not hot Very few english appear to use this hotel mostly spanish.Would not recomend this hotel for its food.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: a1 travel

Gwynnie
10 years 5 months ago
This was the fourth time I had been to the Pueblo Indalo but I'm sorry to say it needs doing up urgently, it now looks very tired. The grounds are lovely for children to play on as there is plenty of room on the lawns without bumping into people sunbathing. The swimming pools were clean but overall the complex is very out of date.
Reception staff are not the friendliest not they did change our room (without any problem)as we had been put on the top floor with a two year old.
The weather is usually great there but we did have two thunder storms in one week.
The first twice we went there the entertainment was done by the English reps and it was brill but now its very difficult to understand.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Chioce

Recommended
Mary
10 years 6 months ago
after reading peoples comments i was very worried that i had choosen the wrong holiday for my family.Don't believe everything you read.The complex is beautiful.There is a lovely stream leading to a pond with a very large green area with lovely trees and plants.My boys loved it.The pool area is lovely and spotless.childrens pool is big.The apartments are basic but who stays in all day looking for things to complain about!We didn't.We hired a car and went exploring which is a must.The countryside is amazing.The gardeners were there every morning and it showed.They maids gave us clean towels every day.The people of Mojacar are fabulous.Last and by no means least a huge thank you the kids reps KAYLEIGH and BETH.they are fantastic and work extremely hard.Our boys loved going to the sessions,also to SAMMI our rep.she is fantastic and very approachable.they made our stay even more enjoyable.(THANK YOU).
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: falcon

Recommended
Siobhan Carolan
10 years 6 months ago
This was our 8th holiday in 9 years in the Pueblo Indalo in Mojacar - so as you might have gathered we love the place, however, this year we noticed a few changes.

Firstly, there were way more spanish holidaying there than ever before. While the hotel enjoys this not too many of the local traders do as the spanish do not eat in the local restaurants or drink in the local bars. My children aged 17,15 & 11 made great friends with all english speaking teenagers in the complex and had a wonderful time.

1 bedroomed apartments are small for 4 people - its worth paying the extra for a 2 bedroomed apartment, which is very big. OK the kitchen isn't up to much, it has the basics, but you're on holidays, you're not there to cook 3 meals a day in it. Towels were changed every second day and linen twice a week.

Entertainment was second to none, but my only fault was that its only an hour long at night time for adults, and most things finish at 11pm. This is a family complex so I can understand that, but the disco was closed ( first two weeks in July - surely peak season) which didn't leave much for teenagers to do, but they played pool, arcade games, and went on computer.

We'd have no problem returning again next year - eldest child probably won't come with us. I'd recommend this place to anyone with teenagers as they are safe and have a bit of freedom without leaving the complex. Ideal for younger children also with kid clubs, a paddling pool and two other pools. Daytime and night time entertainment for all the family. The sandy beach is directly across the road from the hotel.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Falcon

Recommended
Paul
10 years 7 months ago
Very poor outdated accomodation. I ususally don't notice small details of accommadation but in this instance hard to miss - its old fashioned, smelly, generally unattratcive and cramped. It just feels so downmarket and in need of an upgrade. It is definitely not upto 3 star rating. I would also say that it is impossible to properly "self cater" here given the state of the cooker and kitchen.

On top of all this, it is an unusual place with a somewhat disfunctional feel serving a tripartaid of: UK and Irish holiday makers, Spanish pensioners (more than plentiful) and students from the University of Granada (in hordes).

There are 2 saving graces: One, Mojacar itself, a beautiful and very laid-back place; and two, the sunshine. (A wet day here and you would be ready to take the plane home).


Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: independent

Lisa Hayes
11 years 3 months ago
Reasonably cheap holiday, very clean place, gardens and general setting where gorgeous. Apartments clean but needed upgrading (not a holiday for picky people). Beds comfortable and apartment very large! Pools great (steps where a bit iffy), beach across the road (absolutely brilliant spot). Local bars and restuarants OK, but English restuarants over priced for what you get. Entertainment loud and great for families, had no problem with noise (goes off at 12pm) but get apartment on Avd.Las Palmeras if you want quieter place (65 steps up there, or long walk up the ramp, but worth it for the views) First time I
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Travel Republic

Recommended
Karen
11 years 3 months ago
very disapointing! stayed at this complex back in '94 gone downhill since then! rooms need upgrading. the room was not cleaned during our stay! although we did get clean towels, the sheets were not changed. cooker did not work properly. beds were really basic-no head board and really uncomfortable. none of curtains or bedspreads matched-felt like an old caravan in wet wales. seem to cater for spaniards rather that the brits. back in '94 there were tennis courts,a football pitch and mini-golf. it looks as though there has been a land slide at the back by the football pitch and they have just closed it off. such a shame.they should have upgraded the exsisting rooms before building the new ones. if you are visiting this complex then my advise is to ask for one of the new rooms.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

11 years 4 months ago
Room was basic but fine.Luckly it was on the ground floor,so not too many steps.We had a terrable time with loud music being constantly played throughout our stay.Lots of young spanish guys staying in the hotel.Hotel didn't really do much to help,Falcon did less!Second week of holiday some of our stuff went missing.Again not a lot of help to be had.My daughter (9yrs)was threatened by our neighbor because we complained about the noise,we called the police,Again no help.All in all I don't think the hotel is suitable for families.Nore suitable for the young and lively brigade.
The nightly entertainment was very good and the kids loved the shows.The hotel staff didn't make a great impression.The security is poor.Anyone can walk in off the street ,use the pools or just do as they please.Won't be going back.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Falcon/jwt

Sara
11 years 4 months ago
the maids were ok,they gave clean towls and bedding twice a week,but the reception staff could never understand you,i found it to be a little on the dear side.the stairs bacame a bit tedias after a while,the pools were great,and it was great haviving the beach over the road,the entertainment in the night was pretty good most nights.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum
Popular hotels in Mojacar