Image of Don Juan Hotel

Don Juan Hotel

13 of 15 hotels in Tossa de Mar

3 out of 5 from 9 reviews
3 stars
Carrer de Barcelona, 22, 17320, Tossa de Mar, Girona, Spain

9 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
11 years 2 months ago
Very clean hotel room cleaned and fresh towels supplied every day.

Location was very good.

The food im afraid was terrible, breakfast the same every day, I hope I never see another boiled egg, I know how paul newman felt in cool hand luke.

The evenining meals were very Spanish.

I met a lovely couple from Tamworth.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: travel direct

Kenny Mccoll
11 years 9 months ago
Although the Don Juan seems to be directed to the Brits it is quite obvious that the food isn't. We booked a/i and never ate a crumb, we had breakfast out, and a kebab on our way home.

The staff were very ignorant and arrogant

Would not stay there again
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Travel republic

Sheila Carter
13 years ago
We booked our hotel on line and having been to Med Hotels before and have been very happy, we felt happy about our reservation.

The hotel was idealy situated for us and lovely clean and warm for the time of year . Bar and cleaning staff were very friendly .

In the main the other quests apart from a coachload from the Nottingham area were Spanish pensioners .We mixed very well with albiet our Spanish is limited.Our only complaint was that the food was absolutely unedible and I have never in all our world wide travels seen so much being wasted. Bin fulls every day.

I wrote to Med. hotels for the first time in a polite and courteous way and I recieved the most impolite letter stating no one else ever complained.

We know that the Nottingham people complained so much they had a seperate dining room. Wish we had complained at the time.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Med Hotels

S Wilson
13 years 8 months ago
Visited Hotel Don Juan in Lloret de Mar with my boyfriend earlier in the year -

Having read many online reviews about the place we were expecting very little but were pleasently surprised.

The food, whilst not being an english menu was more than edible. We only found 1 thing all week which we disliked. Always plenty of choice and expecting a typical mediteranean menu, we were more than happy with the food provided.

The hotel staff were generally helpful, although the ones who did not know any english seemed to be somewhat off put when we didn't speak Spanish.

Having said this, many of the staff couldn't have been more pleasent or helpful to us.

The entertainment was aimed at Spanish pensioners, who were the main visitors to the hotel, and although this is the case we did not feel out of place.

We were made to feel most welcome by the majority of staff and other visitors, despite being substantially younger.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Fleetway travel

Recommended
The King Family
13 years 11 months ago
The hotel was clean but in need of update because looking old and tatty in some areas, particularly rooms.

Needs modernising and painting. Rooms very small. Only big enough to have 4 single beds, all literally in a row. Balcony miniscule. Bathroom older style. Cracked floor and cistern. Food ok. Typical spanish menu, not always suitable for children.

Location was excellent although bit of a uphill climb to reach. Staff helpful, when could be found. Not much entertainment for families, just for oap's who seemed to be mainly spanish.

Very few english people in hotel. Either spanish or a lot of french. Wasn't particularly tolerant of either english people or younger people.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Imperial Travel

Richardson
14 years ago
We stayed at the hotel Don Juan in Lloret de mar Spain. The food was not only uneatable, it was cold, the staff or rep would or couldn
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: jet travel

Jane Fletcher
14 years 7 months ago
The Don Juan is situated very well, not far to walk for either the beach or the shops. Rooms were cleaned daily, towels changed daily and beds changed every other day. The food was OK, quite varied but mainly Spanish, there was something suitable for us every day.
We had a room with a terrace rather than a balcony and there were two sun-loungers as well as a table and two chairs. There were quite a few Spanish pensioners there at the same time as us, they made the place very lively and were obviously having a great time!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Hoverland

Recommended
Clara Porteous
14 years 9 months ago
Our room was very dusty and on the second day after cleaning we found some dirty knickers in our toilet. The food was not up to my standards and there was not much food suitable for vegetarians. I could not understand what the staff were saying to me so I was confused. We were not allowed to use the pool because they could not be bothered to remove some glass from the bottom of it. The hotel was infested by ants and the escalators did not work some times. The entertainment was absolutely appalling and it was for old people. There was no entertainment for children so we were dying of boredom. Your shop was rubbish as it had hardly any souvenirs that were good. I would not come here again because of these reasons above. I would advise people not to visit this particular hotel because it is rubbish. P.S. I found it fun trying to run down the escalators.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: School

Don Juan Hotel
15 years 8 months ago
The bedrooms were always cleaned every day. The food was good, they had lots of spanish dishes labelled in english and in spanish. They also always had something out for english people like chips, fish, meat and great desserts. They always had ice cream. The entertainment was quite good but I do not think they iked it when there was a disco and we had them put on 50cent. The other visitors seemed to prefer their eurotrsh music. The beach was a minutes walk away and was lovely and sandy and clean.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: school

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum