Image of Tossa Beach Hotel

Tossa Beach Hotel

11 of 15 hotels in Tossa de Mar

3 out of 5 from 15 reviews
3 stars
Avinguda de la Palma, 9, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain

15 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    8
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Kim
8 years 1 month ago
when we arived at tossa beach after a 3 hour bus ride from the airport we were made to feel uncomfortable, we arrived at 1am as soon as we walked in we got sssssshhhhh no noise after 12 so we were given our keys no food an we were all starving after travelling all day, the staff were arrogant and ignorant and did not like us at all we only went to relax for a few days and then couldn't wait to get home the staff were laughing and pointing at my friend and shouted at another not only one but 4 ranting and raving at her we will never go here again!! worst holiday ever
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: fleetway

Trish
9 years 1 month ago
first time here had a few problems on transfer to hotel but got there in the end went to check in at tossa beach hotel*** rating but was sent accross to tossa beach centre **** rating was told for all the entertainment and food we would have to go across to tossa beach across the street ( this was no bother to be honest) room at first looked very small but to be truthfull once unpacked it was grand we had a double size bed and a single bed room was over looken the street good size bathroom and a shower that would blow you away the power was so strong (brillient)food was very good a lot to choose from pool very small and if i am to tell the truth the hotel is used by a lot of retired elderly people who rise very early get the sun beds and keep that spot the whole day not to worry a two minute walk takes you to a beautiful beach now its 10 euro for a sun bed but we got round that one go buy lilo for 4 euro and you,ll save money and give it to some one at end of week the room was cleaned every day very pleasent staff from cooks cleaners reception waitors the only and i mean only problem we found small as it may be but very frustraten was the security staff every night at 10.55pm they come to you at poolside or smoken area and tell you 5 minutes closed not in a nice way may i add and at 11pm you are moved inside bar closes at 12 and you are ask to leave reception at 1am we tried goen across the street to tossa beach at 11pm but its mad some kids running mad and they are not all wee ones there was some adult kids there too ah well we were all on holiday lol reminded us of a holiday camp hideehi music is stopped at 11.45pm they clear everyone on to the road side at 12.30am 12.45am that is the only thing we all agreed on as holiday makers why could we not just sit have a coffee drink and a smoke in the cool air till the place across the street got out after all their music was blasting away till 11.45 or 12 then the street gathering we asked why and were told it was a residential area anyway this was the only problem we found with the hotel
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: cu2

Recommended
Helen Lacey
9 years 1 month ago
The hotel was ok , apart from the fact that we were made to feel unwelcome from day one , we were a party of 16 women on a hen trip , this hotel had advertised stag and hen parties welcome , this was not the case the security guard knocked the door to our room`s at night if he heard us talking and the management made it very plain that they did not want us there . we were all inclusive and the management made it very clear they did not want us having a drink or spending two much time in their bar . so not wanting to stay where we were not wanted ,we spent most off our time away from the hotel. one + the boys who worked behind the bar were very nice. my advice if you or your friends plan a hen party in don`t stay at this hotel .
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Ola Holidays

Marli
9 years 1 month ago
Had booked this hotel as a cheap, short break of 4 nights but was very worried after reading some of the reviews. Yes, the hotel was noisy in the evening up until 12.30am but I have experienced noise in 4star hotels.
The breakfasts were excellent both Continental and Englsh. At lunchtime and in the evening the food was perfectly acceptable with a choice of hot dishes - so you could usually find something to suit. The salad bar was fantastic, there was always a wide variety of fresh vegetable and some sort of pasta or rice salad.Lots of fresh fruit also.
I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel,the rooms were basic but spotless and staff very cleaning the corridoor walls etc. every evening.
The bar in the hotel was very noisy and hectic but we were able to use the bar in the sister hotel over the road which was more sedate, and where there was a quiz every night. Drinks were fine except for the plastic glasses.
The hotel is less than 5 minutes from the fantastic beach so we were able to easily go back for lunch and a drink.
As long as you accept that this is a budget hotel and that you are getting All Inclusive for a very cheap price,I would recommend this hotel - but ONLY for a few days. For a longer stay use Tossa Central, although meals are taken at the Tossa Beach.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: onthebeach.co.uk

Recommended
The Connollys
9 years 9 months ago
Thought I had to post a review on this hotel after reading all the bad ones. We got a last minute all-inclusive cheapy and we were really not expecting alot but we really enjoyed it. The food was great, alittle repetative thats all. Hotel was very clean, rooms cleaned every day and fresh towels. Entertainment wasn,t fantastic but then we were there in october. My kids thought it was brilliant and want to go back again. I would say the only down side was the size of the pool but you are so near the beach it doesn't really matter !
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sun4u

Recommended
C Titley
10 years ago
The reception staff were mostly unhelpful. The cleaners worked very hard but didn't leave us any toilet paper after the second day!

Entertainment and bar staff were the most friendly. The food was a bit repetitive but plenty of choice. The main problem was the other guests. We were next to 3 french or german teenagers, who acted like silly children late at night,ie jumping on beds, screaming and shouting and so given the thin walls we heard everything and couldn't sleep!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sun4u

Ellie
10 years ago
I stayed in Tossa Beach, and found it to be quite pleasant, it was always clean and tidy. This was the first time i had been abroad and was quite nervous when i read some of the reviews on this site. I found the food to be of a high standard although a little repetative. The hotel staff were ok, the resaurant and bar staff were very friendly however reception staff were not so welcoming as i'd have liked. The entertainment could have been better. But it wasn't terrible, funny at least. The hotel is not fussy about who they have as guests and this can be a problem, we had problems with silly teenagers that couldn't handle their drink!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sun4u

Recommended
Jean Kearon
10 years 3 months ago
We stayed a week at The Tossa Beach Hotel in April, we wish that we could have stayed longer.
We too were worried when we read the reviews, however we had nothing to be worried about, we found the hotel to be kept clean and tidy, the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful and we found the food to be just fine, always a good selection and nicely cooked.
I am a very fussy eater, i hardly eat anything but in this hotel i could not eat enough, i ate until i could not eat anymore.
The drinks were not watered down while we were there, my husband would have been the first to complain if they had been, he wont put up with that, but he could not get enough of that.
We are hoping to return to the Tossa Beach Hotel next year, for what you pay you cannot complain, if you want 5 star treatment then go to a 5 star hotel, this one you get what you pay for and it is well worth the money
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Media Travel

Recommended
Lucy J
10 years 9 months ago
We stayed at the tossa centre hotel (sister hotel) which was across the road from tossa beach. This was very clean and some of the bar staff were friendly.

The only problem was that they should be more fussy about their clientelle. You do tend to get too many alcohol fuelled nuisances who do not have any thought for children at stupid o'clock in the morning when they are rowing, or banging. Having said that the walls are paper thin.

The food was surprisingly nice and was varied, fresh salad and fruit every meal time. The pools were a bit of a let down, the one at tossa centre was too small and the one at tossa beach could of done with being cleaned a bit more especially the pool side. Their was always human hair and scum on the suface of it. However I guess what you pay for.My biggest complaint is with Ryanair who are a complete rip-off.

We were forced to buy priority boarding card both ways, charged 48 euros at girona airport for the priviledge of checking in our luggage. Which by the way was (on our way home) and another 16 euros as one case was 17kg in weight.

They are a joke.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: global

Miss Davies
10 years 10 months ago
Me and my partner visited this hotel as a late deal holiday - were really looking forward to it but when we arrived staff were unhelpful - didnt show us to our room or anything and we arrived 1 am in the morning and their was no one around to help! The food here was terrible i have never eaten food so sick in my life my boyfriend lost 2stone in one week as he couldnt eat the food and the drinks were waterd down to anything!! we would never ever return to this area again and a lot of people would agree with us who we met out their. things got stolen from our room like towels and tshirts and when we went to explain this to reception they pretended they couldnt understand us and our rep was nowhere to be found!!! DONT EVER GO TO THIS PLACE IT IS HORRIBLE!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: ryan air

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum