Image of Tossa Park Apartments

Tossa Park Apartments

12 of 15 hotels in Tossa de Mar

3 out of 5 from 19 reviews
2 stars
Holiday apartment Tossa de Mar, Avinguda Pelegrí, 25, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain
This friendly family run complex is ideal for those seeking basic self catering accommodation with a relaxing atmosphere. The Tossa Park Apartments are situated in a quiet area of the resort within easy reach of a number of amenities.

19 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Rebecca
11 years 1 month ago
This is the best apartment i have ever been to. The hotel staff were particulaly friendly and the rooms were very clean. The location of the hotel was great as they was hardly any noise. We had clean towels every other day and the hotel area was kept very clean.

The pool area was again very clean and safe which meant young children could easily play. The water was very clean and was tested twice a day.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a relaxing and peaceful holiday
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Ryanair

Recommended
Leanne Eyre
11 years 2 months ago
We stayed at the tossa park apartments and we were pleasantly surprised, apartments very clean, staff were very helpful, pool was clean - watched them cleaning it every morning.

I would recommend these apartments to anyone and cant wait to go back again later this year.

The location was brilliant only 5 Min's into town and the beach.

Don't know if there was any entertainment as we didn't stay in at night.

Can't understand why people moan about sheets not being changed, we only stayed 7 nights and sheets weren't changed, but there was only us sleeping in them and you dont change your sheets every other night at home.

Towels were changed once in the week which again was fine.

We didn't expect much having read the reviews but we were pleasantly surprised.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Apollo Travel

Recommended
Lori Dave Tyler
11 years 11 months ago
We arrived in early hours at 2am to be told we couldn't go to our room till 4am...policy check in.
Thought that was rubbish but said nothing as we had no energy to argue the matter and our 3 yr old was crying with belly ache.

We went to our rooms which were very small and gloomy and smelt. Very basic but was expecting that as you dnt spend much time in there apart from sleeping, it just wasn't clean, that was the problem.
The shower curtain was mucky and mouldy the balcony had pigeon and seagull droppings all over it, you were mobbed by them and if you laid on the balcony by an extreme amount of flies.

The whole place needed a lick of paint from the pool area.

The plates and cutlery were filthy as was the chopping board!, I would have rather cut my bread on the toilet seat.

Won't be returning, a very disappointing place.
The deposit was alot for 70 euros till the end of your hol (50 quid) to cover breakages and if you ever have the pleasure of going there(not) take a look around. There's nothing in there worth 5 quid!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: my travel

John Devlin
12 years ago
Only just back 3 days ago. We arrived at 9am and was told we could be kept waiting till 4pm as its in the contract that this is the check in time.

Reception staff were very unhelpful, restaurant staff spoke little English, during our 7 nights there was a 3 Spanish dancers, who were very funny (but weren't meant to be) and no entertainment apart from the cats that would come out at night they were good.

Terrible terrible place, no air conditioning and the balcony lights went off at midnight. I was told the bed sheets were not getting cleaned during the week after I gave the receptionist the dirty ones at reception and complained I eventually got 2 clean towels.

Glad to be back home. Never again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: my travel

12 years 9 months ago
We arrived at the Tossa Park with low expectations. I had read some of the reviews before we left! The accomodation was acceptable, 2 sofa beds, small kitchen area and bathroom.

We had a small balcony and that was it for the accomodation. Expect little and you won't be disappointed. Some of the staff were OK but some of them were diabolical.

They certainly resented us being there so late in the season, they even told the kids they couldn't play darts as they were 'finished'! The only entertainment was a fussball table and 2 pool tables which were usually being used by the adults. The fussball table mysteriously broke on day 3 and was never fixed.

The view from the room at night was beautiful and it was very quiet but we will never return to Tossa Park. We have rented a villa up the road with the same view but 100% better accomodation for 2006!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

GILLIAN
12 years 10 months ago
We stayed in the Tossa Park for one week in September. We found the hotel and our room to be extremely clean with all the necessary facilities including fold away beds which could be pushed together to make a very comfortable double.

Kettle, toaster, double hob, cuttlery etc. Our towels were changed 3 times during the week and bed linen twice as well as having the bathroom and balcony cleaned for us.

The pool and surrounding area were spotless-we noticed the water was tested at least twice a day also.the snack bar was perfect and the special offers on drinks during the week added to the merry atmosphere.

The evening entertainment was just right for a family resort and I am saddened I had to leave-the tossa park was on the whole brilliant!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: THOMSON

Recommended
Sara
12 years 11 months ago
We arrived at the "aparthotel" at around 3am, we checked in at the desk and had to pay our
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: MyTravel/Airtours

Recommended
Minty
12 years 11 months ago
After reading such negative reports on this hotel before we went we were very apprehensive about going but on arrival were very surprised to find the hotel was very nice clean and quiet.

The rooms were all clean but basic they had everything you need for a comfortable stay.

The staff were all very friendly all the bar staff were very helpful.

Carlos the children's entertainer was brill
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: going places

Recommended
B Lawton
12 years 11 months ago
Arrived at 11.30 we had to pay
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

12 years 11 months ago
The entertainment was excellent, during the day and the night. Carlos the entertainer made things more relaxed and while on holiday we made some new friends from the UK due to the entertainment during the day with games.

The food was great and very convenient and very cheap as well.

All the staff were friendly and if we asked anything they were keen to ask.

Everything was kept clean, I know you have to make up the beds but that is what self catering is and you have to look after yourself.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomsons

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum