Image of Hakdem Bonapart Hotel

Hakdem Bonapart Hotel

8 of 23 hotels in Alanya

4 out of 5 from 26 reviews
Gullerpinari Mah. Kerim Kaptanlar Sk. No:20-22, 07400 Alanya, Turkey
These modern apartments are set in a quiet yet central location with good facilities and a range of local shops, bars and restaurants nearby. The relaxed, informal atmosphere makes this a great choice for those seeking a relaxed holiday.

26 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    9
  • Very Good
    7
  • Good
    8
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Amanda
10 years 3 months ago
We booked all inclusive for 12 nights. I took my 18yr old daughter and 2 year grandchild. The Hotel was very clean and the maid cleaned our rooms each day. Most of the guests were Dutch and German...we only saw 1 other British couple.
The food was the same every day and was not catered for the English, unless you was a vegitarian. The hotel didn't cater for children either and I made the manager aware of that and how poor the food was.
The buffet was not replaced when something ran out either.
If you want any kind of English food, you have to pay for it. We ordered some chips and after 1 hour of not getting the chips, we were told to be patient...! in the end we went for a 2 hour walk and on returning to see if the chips were ready, we were told they for got to do them.
We had to eat out everyday and night.
Ice creams you also have to pay for. I gave the waiter 5 euros for a 2.20 euro ice cream and he said he had no change and would give it later. 2 days later I asked him for the change and he said he kept it as a tip...I had to go to the reception to get my change back.
We only drank Lemonade and then the waiters told us they had ran out of lemonade for 3 days, but yet we saw them serving other residents drinks with lemonade.

We decided that we couldn't stand being treated so differently any longer and left the hotel after 6 days.
The Reception staff and housemaids were very nice and treated us as they did all other residents, but the bar staff and resturant staff were ignarant and rude to us.
Nice low star hotel, but not for the British.

Around the hotel..Many shops and Resturants that sell the same and harrass you all the time. Once they know your English, the price seems to double.

We stayed the remaining of the time in Antalya city close to Lara. Very nice, Very relaxing and the Turkish people were very nice. We found we got no hassle from shops owners and Resturant staff in the area. It was generaly a cheaper resort and much more upmarket with the real designer wear.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Travel Republic

Darren And Sue
12 years ago
all inclusive..do not go there,food the same everyday,english keep ur cash and go self catering.
if it wasnt eaten at dinner time it was there tea time.
hotel very clean.
waiters and staff arrogant towards english.
caters for the germans only.
entertainment was 1 nutter balancing glasses on his head.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: first choice

Sue Brown
12 years ago
Cannot coment on food because i always find it better to eat out, because of this my comments on entertainment is low as we were out every night.

Cleaning staff cannot do enough for you, reception staff very helpful and friendly
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: 1st choice

Recommended
Lynsey
12 years 2 months ago
cleaning staff were great, reception was a big help as our rep was useless. entertainment was only one turkish night which was boring and the same every week. would not visit this place again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Mike
12 years 3 months ago
Our first ever visit to Turkey and we went away with many positive views and memories. Alanya is a modern tourist resort with plenty of history and many superb beaches e.g cleopatra beach just 20 min bus ride from Bonapart otel. Location of hotel is off two main busy roads so it is quiet but ideally suited just 5 mins walk to local beach and within 10 mins of literally hundreds of shops many mobile phone shops, souvenir shops, hairdressers etc, Bonapart is almost exclusive all inclusive which attarcts many swedish, dutch, polish and norwegian tourists. Very few english when we were there. Kept very clean throughout friendly reception staff. Only slightly annoying was the constant music-mostly loudish dance music which they seem to love. Also at 5.30pm all guests are asked to leave the pools and sun bathing areas so they can move sunbeds and bring in the tables for the evening meals. Evening entertainment consisted of just night of turkish belly dancing and Mr Dragon blancing glasses on his head while dancing !! Overall a super place to stay except for the pounding music.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Barker Family And Friends
12 years 11 months ago
We have been to Bonapart Hotel 7 times, hotel is kept spotless, cleaners come into your room everyday they work very hard and they are really friendly. The hotel staff are brilliant, they know us with going so many times. Yucel,Ali,Elkan and Hakan have been there since we've been going and they are really friendly and make you feel welcome.The hotel owner Mehmet is friendly when you get to know him but speaks very little English.We have booked again to go for 3 weeks next year after just getting back at end of October 07. We have made alot of friends from England that were there and keep in contact and meet up with them. I would recommend this Hotel. The staff are very friendly and are great with children. The food is lovely and reasonably priced and they cater both English and Turkish specialities.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Iain Girvan
13 years ago
We had the pleasure to stay at The Bonapart Apartments, Alanya, Turkey.

It was my first visit to Alanya and I would definetaly return.

The rooms were spotless ........ I mean spotless, I worked in the hospitality industry for many years and have stayed on rooms all over the world, and I can honestly say the rooms at the Bonapart are the cleanest I have seen for accomodation of this standard.
The room was large, light, and airy. I would recommend requesting a pool view. The room had sufficient cxooking equipment, if you ever feel like cooking, there are number of supermarkets justs yards away.

I also found the staff very helpful, attentive but not over-baring. Ther was also plenty of staff on hand to bring you a drink or get something to eat.

I found the Bar staff particularly good, very entertaining and seemed very genuine. I would recommend trying 1 of there many cocktails.

The hotel food was ok, nothing special.
There was an option to go all inclisive for 45 Lira. just under
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
J
13 years 2 months ago
the cleanliness of the hotel u can not fault.
the staff on this part were great and the maids were very friendly.

the other staff were just a constant hassle.
you couldn't sit at the pool without being bothered every 5mins! they had a photographer wandering around by the pool aswell which was really annoying cause he kept trying to get us to pose and wouldn't take no for an answer.

they were constantly tryin to get u to buy tickets to go to the themed nights. the pool party on the first week was lots of fun and everyone enjoyed it, although on the second week it was a pool party where no one was allowed into the pool! so i don't know what happened there! the turkish night was a complete disappointment! the entertainment was awful! as was the bbq night. lots of people left early. i wouldn't recommend them at all as they are over priced and not worth it.

the location was really bad. it was in a little back street which was incredibly noisey and the house next door to the hotel on the left as you walk out the entrance had a really disgusting smell off cat pee as you walked by, which in 50+ heat can be really sickening. the photos we saw of the hotel before hand were extremely miss leading as it looked as though it was situated on the beach when in actual fact you weren't and if you wanted a beach view you had to be on the top floor.

i really would not recommend this hotel in the slightest, i really couldn't wait to get home.
put your money towards a better holiday.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Family

Stacey
13 years 2 months ago
we had never been to turkey before and we choose to stay at bonaparts well i must say that this holiday was the best yet.

everyone that worked there were so friendly we got on with all the waiters yer they asked u things but that what they have to do.

all the clubs and bars on the beach front are top quality u should check them out.

we are def returning summer of 2009 and we will be staying at bonaparts because they are the best love it there and loving TOM THE WAITER.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Mandy
13 years 3 months ago
I stayed at Bonapart sc with my older brother and my daughter(4) I can honestly say it was the worst holiday I have ever had!

Although the hotel was clean the staff were a constant bother as my daughter has blonde hair blue eyes they harrassed her constantly! We tried to explain that she is shy of men she doesn' know but every 2 minutes they were there in her face and touching her(not in a perverse way)calling her name and disturbing her from sleep, to the point she didnt want to be in the hotel any more or round the pool, and she loves the water! They constantly tried to make us book for bbq night but we each time replied no as my daughter doesnt like the food and there reply was she is free!!

The food was basic and not much to offer and was very expensive as were the drinks which were more often than not warm which is no good when the temp is 50+.

The hotel is situated on a dark street with a very noisy road out front, in what appeared to be resedentual area. It was only a five minute walk to bars and beach and would recomend Big Ben to eat out in, as staff are good and not in your face and also food is good and well priced.

I wouldnt advise you to walk anywhere alone as my brother got mugged while sight seeing in this area!! Everywhere was buy buy buy and the airport prices are rediculus
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: first choice

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.