Image of Club Big Blue Hotel

Club Big Blue Hotel

12 of 23 hotels in Alanya

4 out of 5 from 8 reviews
3 stars
Cumhuriyet Mh., 07430 Alanya/Antalya Province, Turkey

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Janet
Great for families, couples and friends
7 years 1 month ago
The Hotel was fab. Spotlessly clean, very friendly staff who are SUPER efficient and, even though I don't eat red meat there was always plenty of choice at meal times. Lots of lovely salad to choose from, plenty of main course choices and stone baked pizzas cooked fresh outside (my hubby says they are some of the best pizzas he's tasted!).

In my opinion you'd have to be very critical to be able to find fault with this Hotel. I think my only slight criticism is that we would have liked some live music for the entertainment, but that's probably just because both myself and my hubby are musicians, so live music is a big plus for us.

I think some people may have been a little disappointed that the Hotel isn't in the heart of Alanya. It's about an hour's leisurely walk but for me, I was pleased. It was quieter and only about 10 minutes walk from the beach. There is also a bus which runs to Alanya town, which I believe doesn't cost very much at all, but we never used it. We either walked or rode in on the scooter that we hired.

If you want a reasonably priced, all-inclusive holiday, then I would have no hesitation in recommending you stay here :)
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: SunSave

Recommended
Vicky
10 years 3 months ago
We booked our break a week before we travelled as we just wanted to get away and relax.
Upon arrival to the hotel we was checked in very quickly and was impressed with the room, the only moan would be that the air con is located in the bedroom which left the living room with the sofa bed very hot.
The hotel (inside and outside) and room's were alway kept very clean.
We was disapointed when we went outside and saw the size of the pool area, it is very small esp for the amount of guests and the slides were only put on a couple of times a day.
The entertaintment just didn't happen (unless you count a game of bingo being dragged out for a couple of hours entertaintment!)there is a kids club or rather corner with warnout swings and slides and a few activities through the day.
The hotel itself is small but nice and the staff are great.
The only things that will stop us visiting this hotel again was the entertaintment and the food, my children normally eat everything that is put infront of them but even they struggled at this hotel so we had to eat out a lot which cost us far more than we had planned to spend!!
Ok we didn't pay thousands for this holiday so obviously didn't expect the works but normally we manage to find something that we can eat in the hotel but honestly not in the big blue!
Book trips with agents outside of the hotel as it works out roughly half the price of the ones the hotel/reps sell.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: goldtrail/hotels4u

Henshaw
13 years ago
the hotel was spotless the staff worked so hard but the manager was a disgrace he didnot like english people there was no reason for this we never complained once he just didnt like us german polish dutch he spoke to them but didnt make eye contact with us
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Recommended
T1eck
13 years 2 months ago
We stayed at the Club Big Blue for 2 weeks, i.e. 2 adults and 14 and 12 year old boys. When we arrived we were a little apprehensive about the area, as the hotel was situated at the far end of Alanya in what seemed to be an area of development, but it was immaculately clean and the staff were on the whole fantastic. They seemed to work 20 hour days and I
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Hays Travel

Ken Cope
13 years 5 months ago
The hotel was clean and so were the staff.

Anyone could walk in by the poolside and into the hotel. You could just come down the steps onto the pool area and in to the hotel. There was no security that we could see.

As to the food, if you are a rabbit you would be in heaven little meat or fish but loads of veg.

Hotel staff was doing all thay could, trying to be happy. Our entertainment Mr Big Blue German/Turkish and he used to walk off and let the staff do it. Coming back just at the end to get the big end.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Robbie Kirkup
13 years 11 months ago
The Club Big Blue Suite is situated 5 mins from beach.

Great staff, good choice of food and pleasant drinks.Maids cleaned room every day, and no problems with security!

An unusual start to our holiday as region was hit with bad weather and water spouts could be seen out at sea from hotel, but as assured by staff did not come inland and after 2 days it was sunbathing time and swimming with the pools and slides being a great addition.

The usual bus trips provided if you want to spend 3-4 hours on a bus some night entertainment, inc. big tv screen for footy!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
C Ogilvie
14 years ago
The hotel is very nice and welcoming.

The food plenty of variety.

The location 5 mins from the beach. The staff all first class. The entertainment was very good.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: gold travel

Recommended
14 years 4 months ago
Great value for money. Hotel was spotless food was good entertainment was basic but the good humour of all the staff made up for lack of it.

The kids loved the holiday, the staff were great with them especially the Animation team.

The location was a bit out of the way but the dolmas busses are easy and cheap to use.

Could not fault the holiday at all.traveled with goldtrail booked again.

Thank you Goldtrail for an excellent holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.