Image of Club Syedra Princess Hotel

Club Syedra Princess Hotel

13 of 23 hotels in Alanya

3 out of 5 from 12 reviews
3 stars
07400 Mahmutlar/Antalya Province, Turkey

12 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    6
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Donna
14 years 4 months ago
Hotel was quite clean, reception area was nice and so were the rooms but the toilets were not as good as they smelt and needed 2 be more fresh. There were 3 pools all were very clean.

Food, what can i say diabolical, if you like rice and chips for dinner and tea every night then go here. You also had the same soup for dinner tea and for your midnight snack which was cold when we went to eat it. As we were all inclusive we were promised free ice creams in the day but we were not able to have them as they said it only started in June. This was not stated in the brochure or in the booklet in the hotel room. we had to complain to our rep about this who got ice creams the next day. The alcohol was not very varied not many spirits and only one choice of beer. We paid for an all inclusive holiday and we had to eat out in a nice restaurant some nights. It was the blue parrot just behind the hotel.

Location was very good the beach was right opposite the hotel only a minute walk. There is a private bar there specifically for this hotel where you could get drinks and sit on chairs and beanbags. Just around the corner from the hotel were shops restaurants and markets. Also the bus stops right outside the hotel and takes you to the main town which takes about 15 minutes.

Some of the bar staff were very friendly and helpful and were always speaking but the bar manager was very nasty towards the end of our holiday and he got a member of the entertainment team fired. He was a lovely person who was always very good with the kids and always friendly. A lot of the staff there complained about the bar manager sayin he was nasty and he kept asking a member of our party for money. The bar manager also was very sarcastic the next day after he grassed the animation man up saying it was his loss and he had won. However the animation team was fantastic and you couldnt fault them. The receptionist was very snotty and told the kids off for playing with the football. They couldnt speak very good english either. The men in the hotel shop and the jewellery shop were very friendly and always spoke. Apart from the bar man everyone else was very friendly and tried their best with everyone.

The entertainment they provided in the day was volleyball on the beach and water polo in the pool or darts. they always came around the pool to see if you or the children wanted to do anything and if the children wanted to play football instead of volley ball they would it was not a problem. They did a disco on the night and played games like musical chairs with the children.

We would definately go to this restaurant again if the food was changed and there was more entertainment that was organised for the animation team to do with us although they tried very hard to think of activities. The weather was fantastic, beach was lovely, mostly nice staff, rooms were ok. Lovely restaurant by the hotel.

We arrived right at the start of the season and nothing was ready, like the entertainment more choice of food, and the artificial grass by the pool. The hotel should have had all of this prepared when they opened no matter what time of the year it was.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Province
14 years 4 months ago
We stayed at this hotel at the begining of the season, can't say a bad word about the holtel staff, the accomodations was excellent.

Staff Friendly and always willing to assist, the location was superb and in a few years time Alanya is going to be a Booming place.

Sum up in 2 words? LOVED IT!

The food a real good range and choice , fresh pancakes cooked to order every morning, gorgeous salads, desserts to die for, I found the staff very helpful and always willing and eager to please, the shop on the complex I found a little over the top on the prices! But you could walk into the local town which was litrally 10 min walk from the hotel.

The beach was fantastic and sea was lovely, I would go back to this hotel INFACT I am going back! LOVED IT
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Katie
14 years 4 months ago
The hotel was cleaned regularly but I must say after returning to this hotel a year after my visit I can say that the hotel was no were near as clean.

The toilets were always wet and smelly and needed to be cleaned more often. However hotel rooms are cleaned daily and the room is always left spotless.

Food........very good there was always a different choice of meals. Chips, salad and rice was served every day to make sure that there was something everyone could eat. We found that after a week though the food did repeat but if you liked it there was no problem.

The hotel is a 10 minute bus journey to the main town but the town a 5 minute walk away was excellent and there were markets on twice a week in the text town (within walking distance).

I would return to this hotel but only when I am older to see if it has improved like the first year or become worse than our second visit.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Carol
15 years ago
Not much for the kids to do except in the pool.only bar open in the evenings was the lobby bar,34 seats available for a few hundred guests and the air-con in there didn't work so it was unbearable.

Brochure said that there was an english bar which opened at 9pm but only opened twice(at midnight) and that was for the disco,not exactly somewhere to relax.

We found a nice little bar called pat foley's at the back of the hotel,they were welcoming and friendly and would go out of their way to please you we spent our most enjoyable evenings in there.

The food was excellent for a week and a half,but then most of the germans went home and the food went downhill. Not as much variety(one evening it only fish.if you didn't like fish there was nothing!)and not a lot for the kids
a couple of rowdy families turned up during the 2nd week and even though many guests complained the hotel seemed to do nothing about them it went from a relaxing holiday to a holiday from hell.

I dont think any of us will be going back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: jmc

Jo
15 years 1 month ago
The hotel was used but it was very clean. A maid cleaned the rooms everyday. The room was a good size for what we used it for.

The food, there was a lot of choice. There was rice, Spagetti bolognaise, Chips, Salad nearly every night. A good choice for adults and children visiting.

The hotels location was not in the best place, but it was good. It was near shops and restaurants, but there was a main road next to the hotel but you could hardly hear it.

The hotel staff were extremely friendly and welcoming, they worked hard day and night. The entertainments was good there was different activities in the daytime, and shows in the amphitheatre at night and discos, there was a roof top bar serving drinks until 2am.

There was a choice 3 swimming pools 2 outside and 1 indoor which was a cool pool mostly for adults.

I would deffinately visit this hotel again because of the friendly staff, I am hoping to go back in October this year. A very enjoyable and relaxing holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Robbie
15 years 2 months ago
This hotel is an ideal base if you require a nice relaxing holiday, rooms are more than adequate in size, clean,well maintained, cleaned daily.

Facilities here are great, sauna, turkish bath, gymnasium, 3 swimming pools, cafe,shop, jewellers, entertainment each night in rear amphitheater,internet/games room.

Pub, disco, beach bar(soft drinks only), pool bar, foyer bar, beach snack bar, private beach with plenty sunbeds.

Quiet seperate seating area, beach hammocks, some watersports, plenty of daytime activities like, volleyball, darts, shooting, boules, aerobics, kids mini club and disco.

Some complaints about lack of childrens activies, but all seemed to get along with this.

Excellent entertaintment team and general bar/hotel staff really helpful and friendly, food is varied and plentiful, ice cream only at certain times, good variety of cakes.

Bar serves tuborg lager, some cocktails, but limited spirits, the measures are more than generous(had to water many down as too strong). Drinks available up to 2am daily.

Would definetly go back here again..
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: jmc

Recommended
Linzi
15 years 3 months ago
After just arriving back yesterday, 27th June, the hotel was a clean hotel the maids did the rooms everyday. The food was the same all the time rice, pasta and chips especially speghetti bolognais.

The location is 15 mins away from Alanya it is situated in mamhutler away from the city centre and there is just building work everywere for new apartments. The hotel staff were average but never hardly spoke to you. Entertainment was o.k for adults but nothing for children apart from 15mins a day dancing in mini club and you can't exactly go out because there's nothing around you! So not good for children at all.

I would not go back to this hotel as it is German orientated and the resort is 2 nearly 3 hours away.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: JMC

Jane
15 years 3 months ago
Our room was clean with reasonable space for 2 adults and a 15 year old. The balcony on our room was the only drawback as it was small but there were others that were larger.

The food was good, there was always rice, pasta, chips & vegetables but the meat dishes normally varied during the 2 weeks we were there, although as it is served outside it cools quickly if the breeze is strong. The hotel is about 8km from Alanya but this made it quiet and restful although the main road ran in front of the hotel but you reached the beach under an under pass and once on the beach you didn't notice the road and you became immune to it after a few days.

The entertainment team worked really hard during the day and night providing pool games, darts, water polo, shooting etc. and providing entertainment shows at night and they were all pleasant and spoke English as well as German and other languages. They were very nice and put some fun in the day.

The hotel prefer the men and older boys to wear trousers below the knee & short sleeved tops for dinner rather than shorts and vests.

There is some building work going on next to the hotel but this did not impact on our holiday in any way. The hotel staff were always very pleasant and always acknowleged you when you passed them.

We would return to this hotel as we had an enjoyable holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: JMC

Recommended
Liverpudlian
15 years 4 months ago
Hotel very clean food plenty for adults not much for children.

Hotel location 2 to 3 hours from Antalya airport and 15mins from Alanya city.

Hotel staff - some were okay but people on the reception could hardly speak a word of English and would look at you funny when asking them questions.

Entertainment very poor for children and nothing for adults.

I would visit the hotel again but only because it's near our friends apartments.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: j.m.c

Recommended
Donald Smith
15 years 11 months ago
We visited this hotel on the last week of the season and the hotel was almost empty.. this suited us, there was no problem getting sun loungers on the beach or by the pool.

The hotel is well used but spotless, the food is excellent. As the hotel was nearly empty there was not much entertainment.

There are local shops selling all you need and a market on the Saturday.

The staff try really hard to please and we have definately no complaints.

Be warned the drive from the airport is about 2 hours but does include a short stop (the brochure does mention this)

To sum it all up if you are looking. The private beach is great with a beach bar and spotless toilets. To sum it all up we would go back !!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: JMC

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.