Image of Alanya

Alanya Holidays

3 out of 5 from 97 reviews

Hotels in Alanya, Turkey

Image of Albatros Aparthotel
15 of 23 hotels in Alanya
1 Review
Image of Aytur Eftalia Hotel
1 of 23 hotels in Alanya
1 Review
Image of Blue Heaven Apartments
4 of 23 hotels in Alanya
2 Reviews
Image of Club Big Blue Hotel
12 of 23 hotels in Alanya
8 Reviews
Image of Club Mermaid Village Hotel
19 of 23 hotels in Alanya
19 Reviews
Image of Club Syedra Princess Hotel
13 of 23 hotels in Alanya
12 Reviews
Image of Doganay Beach Club Hotel
4 of 23 hotels in Alanya
2 Reviews
Image of Eftalia Holiday Village Hotel
15 of 23 hotels in Alanya
1 Review
Image of Elite Orkide Apartments
15 of 23 hotels in Alanya
Great pool. Great view into streets. Great service
1 Review
Image of Ergun Hotel
9 of 23 hotels in Alanya
4 Reviews
Image of Fun Point Aparthotel
20 of 23 hotels in Alanya
1 Review
Image of Grand Kaptan Hotel
14 of 23 hotels in Alanya
40 Reviews
Image of Hakdem Bonapart Hotel
8 of 23 hotels in Alanya
26 Reviews
Image of Kleopatra Dreams Beach Hotel
15 of 23 hotels in Alanya
1 Review
Image of Margarita Aparthotel
6 of 23 hotels in Alanya
1 Review
Image of Maritim Club Alantur Hotel
22 of 23 hotels in Alanya
Image of Moonlight Hotel
20 of 23 hotels in Alanya
Mitos hotel as been the best we had clean rooms an the food is beautiful, most restaurants in Oba are quality food never had a bad meal yet in 4 years also check out the moonlight restaurant bar friendly family great food :)
1 Review
Image of Orient Palace Hotel
11 of 23 hotels in Alanya
12 Reviews
Image of Oxford Aparthotel
3 of 23 hotels in Alanya
5 Reviews
Image of Parador Hotel
6 of 23 hotels in Alanya
1 Review
Image of Pinar Hotel
10 of 23 hotels in Alanya
3 Reviews
Image of The Inn Resort Hotel
22 of 23 hotels in Alanya
Image of Tuna Apartments
1 of 23 hotels in Alanya
1 Review

97 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    15
  • Very Good
    35
  • Good
    31
  • Average
    11
  • Poor
    5

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
Liz Glover
7 years 6 months ago
The resort had plenty of pools if you didn't want to go to the beach.Plenty of entertainment for the children.Plenty of entertainment on a night but maybe the disco could start a bit earlier.
The beach is very nice if a bit shingly in places.There is a bar & food you can get free water.
Plenty of water sports to do.Very picturesque set overlooking the mountains.I would definitely go here again we had a fantastic time.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Liz Glover
7 years 6 months ago
The reort is very clean.The private beach is lovely if a bit shingly in places,there is a bar & food,fre bottled water even.There are plenty of water sports to try.
I would love to go back again hopefully next year.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Edna
7 years 10 months ago
Lovely resort and the harbour area is very good. Some really nice restaurants and very friendly staff.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Anonymous
8 years 7 months ago
ok
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Amanda
8 years 9 months ago
Entertainment is nearer the marina, although still limited.About a 30 minute walk through shops and Resturants that hassle you all the time and will not take no for an ansawer.
The beach is not just shingle, but large rocks in the water, making walking into the water hard and you cut your feet. You will need some shoes for the water...They sell them all over and if you go on the beach, you will understand why.
Beach not child friendly at all.

The resort is about 3 to 4 hrs jurney from the Airport and the cost by taxi was £200!!!!! and that is one way.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
C. Constantine
8 years 11 months ago
The resort of Aylana was really very nice and the Turkish people as friendly as any other resort we have been to in Turkey. Unlike other resort visited they were not as in your face as have known before. All in all very good resort.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Denise
9 years 6 months ago
the resort is very clean and freindly plenty of bars resteraunts with entertainment sky sport ect beach ok not to bad best beach is cleopatras beach which is a short bus or taxi ride a way you can also visit the castle go by bus or taxi i would visit this resort again throughly enjoyed my hoilday in alanya once again
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Kay
9 years 7 months ago
There is plenty to do on the beach in Oba and Alanya; I went parasailing, there were also banana boats and jet skis. The sand where we stayed was actually like small, sharp stones so not very nice to walk on, so we went in the water from the pier so you don't actually have to walk on it. The sea, of course, is beautifully clear. We went on a boat trip around the peninsula and stopped for a swim in a bay, which was one of our holiday highlights.

Alanya town is great for shopping, but be warned, they are very pro-active sales people, so be prepared! And all the young men seem to fall instantly in love with any blond young lady, so keep hold of your daughters! It is quite off putting at first, but we got used to it and I think they are just really friendly people.

The town is bustling and alive, and at the moment good value so you can pick up a real bargain in the shops. The castle ruins at the top of the hill are worth a visit, but it's very hot up there this time of year!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Jan And Jeff Goodrick
9 years 7 months ago
We enjoyed our holiday but would not return to Alanya as we found it to be too big for us we usually stay in smaller places in turkey did not realise it was so big. The beaches were clean and the sea was lovely and warm, we found the staff in most of the restaurants to be a bit stand offish the resort caters more for the danes, swedes, russians and germans not many brits go there as yet it was a nice enough place but just far too big for us we will not be returning going back to icmeler next year
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Debbie + FRank
9 years 9 months ago
Alanya we found it to be very clean, Resort had lots of bars enough to please all demands, The beaches were very clean and the sea was warm and yes we will go back to Alanya!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Recent reviews
Image of Moonlight Hotel
Moonlight Hotel
Alanya, Turkey
Absolute dive!
Image of Elite Orkide Apartments
Elite Orkide Apartments
Alanya, Turkey
Nice hotel
Image of Fun Point Aparthotel
Fun Point Aparthotel
Alanya, Turkey
HOTEL CLOSED!!!
Image of Club Big Blue Hotel
Club Big Blue Hotel
Alanya, Turkey
Great for families, couples and friends
Image of Club Mermaid Village Hotel
Club Mermaid Village Hotel
Alanya, Turkey
Never again, wouldn't recommend
Image of Orient Palace Hotel
Orient Palace Hotel
Alanya, Turkey
Great hotel, friendly staff, good location
Image of Doganay Beach Club Hotel
Doganay Beach Club Hotel
Alanya, Turkey
Don’t believe the negative reviews
Image of Grand Kaptan Hotel
Grand Kaptan Hotel
Alanya, Turkey
I have just come back from holiday last week to te…
Image of Hakdem Bonapart Hotel
Hakdem Bonapart Hotel
Alanya, Turkey
We booked all inclusive for 12 nights. I took my 1…
Image of Eftalia Holiday Village Hotel
Eftalia Holiday Village Hotel
Alanya, Turkey
The hotel was the Eftalia Village, Aylana. This ho…
Image of Tuna Apartments
Tuna Apartments
Alanya, Turkey
the staff was very nice all ways wanting too help.…
Image of Pinar Hotel
Pinar Hotel
Alanya, Turkey
the hotel was clean and tidy we stayed as bed and …
Image of Parador Hotel
Parador Hotel
Alanya, Turkey
We stayed in the Parador Apartments not the hotel …
Image of Blue Heaven Apartments
Blue Heaven Apartments
Alanya, Turkey
I've just returned from Alanya, where I stayed for…
Other popular destinations
Image of Marmaris
Marmaris
Dalaman Region
Image of Icmeler
Icmeler
Dalaman Region
Image of Olu Deniz
Olu Deniz
Dalaman Region
Image of Gumbet
Gumbet
Bodrum Region
Image of Altinkum
Altinkum
Bodrum Region
Image of Hisaronu
Hisaronu
Dalaman Region
Image of Kusadasi
Kusadasi
Bodrum Region
Image of Sarigerme
Sarigerme
Dalaman Region
Image of Side
Side
Antalya Region
Image of Ovacik
Ovacik
Dalaman Region