Image of Orient Palace Hotel

Orient Palace Hotel

11 of 23 hotels in Alanya

4 out of 5 from 13 reviews
5 stars
07400 Tosmur/Antalya Province, Turkey

13 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
A-meeri
Lovely hotel
1 year 4 months ago
We always go to this hotel whenever we are in turkey. Hotel is clean, good location, good food in the buffet and good wifi in the rooms. There is just 1 annoying thing: bazaars and trip sellers who just don't leave you alone, even you say no many many times!

We want to do activities and see places in turkey, but we don't want to support that illegal selling at the streets. Luckily we found this company called Nasa Tour. They have good website where you can book trips and adventures in peace.


Pasha, the owner, is also really good man! He know what customers like and how to put smile on their face. We went to rafting, and when we came back to hotel we saw that our daughter forget her shoes to the rafting place..!! Same second we called to Pasha and he say he will fix it.

One hour later he called us that he's outside of our hotel with the shoes! How lovely and good customer service!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: momondo

Liz Glover
Fantastic hotel
8 years 2 months ago
This is a fantastic hotel very spacious,clean the staff are very helpful.

The food is plentiful & there is plenty of variety.
The rooms are clean there are plenty of swimming pools.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Liz Glover
Great hotel, friendly staff, good location
8 years 2 months ago
I have just come back from celebrating my 50th birthday at this resort, with four of my girlfriends.
We were upgraded to a penthouse on arrival with it being my Birthday.

The hotel is beautiful, very clean, beautifully furnished. We arrived at 4am & we could still have something to eat.

Our room was very spacious, clean, had two balconies one with a hot tub.

The location of the hotel is fantastic surrounded by mountains & over looking the sea. There is a bus to the private beach which is a five minute ride away.The beach is lovely if a bit shingly in places. There is a bar & food on the beach even free bottled water. Definitely go back another year well worth every penny. Staff are all very helpful.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Cath Healy
9 years 6 months ago
Lovely apartments if you have the money try one of the penthouse suites they are great.Enjoyed our holiday very much we will definetly go back hopefully in october.Food is very good.Only draw back is its not on the beach but there is a bus free of charge that takes you to the hotels beach.Local shops are god to for gifts.Over all ignore the bad reviews they expect to much for the money we enjoyed our holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Low cost

Recommended
akh
12 years 7 months ago
Hotel is out of the Alanya area which meant that our children and us got a little cabin feaverish at night. You could get a bus or taxi in to the town in about ten mins.

We would not wish to go when it is busy peak season as we found there was not enough pool/gardens to accom a full hotel. We would NEVER travel with IMPERIAL HOLIDAYS AGAIN.

When we booked we were assured that transfers were included. When we got to Antalya there was confusion and chaos. Goldtrail holidays who our tickets were with were useless and we ended up along with at least 15 other families walking up and down outside at 3am trying to find out whose list we were on for the transfer. We eventually found someone from Citrus Travel who was the resort rep. He later informed us that the transfers had not been arranged by Imperial it was our problem and unless we paid him
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: imperial travel

13 years 5 months ago
we stayed at the orient palace in May 2006, on our honeymoon
cannot speak highly enough of the staff especially Hakan, who looked after our vodka for us what a star.

Rooms were above expectation, the walk up the hill after consuming copious amounts of vodka and wine was a bit daunting, the man in the golf buggy came to our rescue on several occasions, much to his amusement what a top bloke.

We consider the lounge bar was out of this world opulent does not say enough.

The food was superb with plenty of choice even for someone as fussy as myself. We kept an open mind and tried everything that was there.

Every time we got up for our next course, our table was cleared and our drinks were replaced. At every point during the day there was food available, we wanted for nothing.

The beach bar and food was as good as the hotel, it was as if they had moved the hotel to the beach and you could order your drinks from your sun lounger.

The amazing Turkish lady at the beach making pancakes was an amazing experience. The entertainment was lacking but we made some good friends and made our own entertainment.

We felt as though we had been treated really special. We got a free upgrade for being on our honeymoon. We had a photo shoot with the in house photographers, wow what an amazing experience, they followed us everywhere, it was like having the paparazzi with you. We felt like celebrities, the photographs were unbelievable.

Not many shops in the resort, or bars or restaurants, and it is pretty remote. Dolmus ride into Alanya was an experience as was the town itself, shops seemed to be all the same, the harbour and the beach were stunning stop off at the juice bar once there if you can, the harbour was stunning.

The twelve hour travelling was a bit long but it is well worth it, the whole holiday from start to finish will stay in our memory forever as one of the best a honeymoon we will never forget.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Recommended
Darren
13 years 6 months ago
Having booked this hotel last minute through Goldtrail - we then did some checks on the internet and spent some time worrying that our holiday would be awful because of some of the reports on the internet. Not so! We flew with Onur Air - there seem to be many scary comments on the internet about this airline from Turkey. Both of our flights were on time, with clean aircraft, decent cabin crew (although the food was an acquired taste).

On arrival in Turkey we experienced the only negative on our holiday - Goldtrail couldn't organise a ****up in a Brewery!! We all sat in coaches for about 1.5 hours while a lone Goldtrail rep flapped about and made sure people were on the right coach etc...

We arrived at the Orient Palace Hotel after a 2.5 hour drive as daylight arrived. The hotel is a little back from the beach, on a hill. You either stay in the main block where reception is located or one of 3 blocks - they are a short walk up the hill ro the rear of the main hotel - but the hotel run a shuttle service with little golf type buggies for you and your luggage.

The rooms are huge - and very well appointed. Most people get a mini suite (we did) - and this appears standard. Everything you imagine you get in a 5* is there. Onto food - a great selection. Standard self service buffet style, but waiter service to the table with drinks. If there is a 1% chance of a stomach bug whilst abroad - I get it! No such problem with the Orient Palace. The entertainment was good - the All Inclusive bar was good too.

In the afternoon you can have drinks and a selection of cakes and pastries in the main bar. All in all it was a great holiday and the Orient Palace a luxurious and well appointed hotel. I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

Recommended
Alison
13 years 6 months ago
Hi,

I travelled at the same time as the previous report and agree mainly with the comments.

The room we had comfortably slept 3 and a cot for the baby. No need to put the pram down and room to walk around, rare and fantastic. Have a shower early, by 5.30 to have it hot.

We found the food plentiful but they had a thing about brussell sprouts...maybe they think we have them all year. It is lucky that the hotel is AI as we found it a little remote, no bars or restuarants to walk to.

The hill the hotel is on is steep and I would think it would be difficult for those with walking difficulties. There were lots of falls during our stay. Just down from the hotel you can get a minibus, dolmus, into Alanya which we enjoyed a few times.

We were the first British tourist group to the hotel, thus the lack of reviews. We were made to feel very welcome. The mix of Scandinavians, Turkish, Russian and us seemed to work well.

If you fancy a Turkish Massage, the spa in the hotel offers them. Have it the day you arrive, no matter how tired you are, it will speed up your tan! It is more expensive than in town but very convenient.

The entertainment, this is a very very loose term in our opinion, was poor at best. With children, comedy featuring graphic jokes..and not just a couple, were rather unsuitable. Especially when the childrens entertainers were @cracking@ them. Very poor taste indeed.

Take Euros, everything is priced in them, and avoid travellers cheques (very difficult we hear).
Goldtrail were an experience as previous author says, but this did not stop us enjoying our holiday. It was cheap and we relaxed and enjoyed the sunshine.

Go and enjoy, but you will have to get out of the hotel to know that you are in Turkey.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Goldrail

Recommended
Hewson
13 years 6 months ago

My husband and I have just spent a week at The Orient Palace Hotel in Alanya and we would first like to state that this hotel is NOT a 5 star hotel as we know it, more a 4*. But if you get it at a good price then it is good value.

Firstly, be aware that the journey from Antalya airport to Alanya is two and a half hours with a stop along the way (
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

Recommended
Tony
13 years 6 months ago
We got this as a great deal for the easter break (14.04.06) through Goldtrail for
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: GoldTrail

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.