Image of Concorde Resort & Spa Hotel

Concorde Resort & Spa Hotel

7 of 13 hotels in Antalya

4 out of 5 from 12 reviews
5 stars
Kemeragzi Mevki Lara, Muratpasa, 07980, Turkey
To stay here is to experience unparalleled contemporary elegance and the pleasure of truly personal service in an incomparable setting. Everything you desire is here. Luxurious accommodation, a mind-relaxing spa, private beach, wide variety of swimming pools.

12 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    10
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
12 years ago
The hotel looks exactly like the brochure says.
The grounds are stunning with gardeners working all day to keep them immacualate.
The hotel is spotless.
The checking in was quick and easy, we had room 6020 with great views over the pool, spa pool and beach.
The room itself was clean but basic, with a strange idea of a window looking into the bathroom. thank goodness for the shower curtain.
The beds Were ok, apart from the put me up stool for my son, which was dire, and kept coming apart, We complained next day and asked for a put me up bed as detailed in brochure, they sort of rectified the problem by putting a proper matress, on the cubed stool.
The room didn't have anywhere to store suitcases.
Plenty of room in wardrobe to hang up clothes.
Mini bar was replenshed every day .
The food was plentiful and varied, lots of places to eat, We booked the Al la catre Restaurants and yes we had to keep re-dialing to reserve them. We tried the BBQ and Italian, both worth a visit.
The pool are was clean, plenty of sunbeds, but the ususual have to get up early to get a spot that you want and and umbrella, This situation wasn't helped by the greedy people who snag the beds and umbrellas, and don't use them all day.
The hotel pool and beach towels were clean but quite thin and a bit on the small size.
We used the free spa facilities, which were ok .
We paid to use the other spa which was great some of the treatments looked expensive, but the ones we had were fairly priced and , as a family we had a turkish bath together , great fun.
The entertainement was ok but not the best.
we used the hotel bus to go into antalya, which was charged to your room and you paid on check out.
We met some lovely people while we were there.
Really enjoyed this holiday
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Mrs P Claxton
13 years 9 months ago
We arrived in the hotel at 2 in the morning and were received by the very friendly and helpful staff. Throughout our stay, the staff efficiency and friendliness helped to make for an excellent seven days. The food is very good with plenty of choice and the the restaurant choice was good although you have to be quick on the phone to book for that evening. Althought the food in the Turkish restaurant is great it is outside. The night we went there was a sudden storm and we had to be quickly moved to avoid getting soaked. It was so cold that the waiters came and wrapped us in wool shawls. The room was spotless, cleaned every day with fresh towels and linen and mini bar restocked. The entertainment outside was pretty awful even if you can sit through the endless introduction. I have seen better sixth form shows frankly. The Lobby Bar is far better but get here early or you will not find a seat. We hired a car for three days rather than spend all week by the pool but watch out for the local drivers, red lights mean nothing to them. If you like to read on holiday, take books with you. In the hotel and even in Antalya it is extremely difficult to find books in English. I would strongly recommend this hotel for a short holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Apollo

Recommended
13 years 10 months ago
ok ....first of all i appologise if this is a little long winded,however i thought that it would be helpful to people to know the little important things prior to arriving at the concorde..
We arrived at about 7am. The hotel is very impressive on entering.The reception area consists of a large lobby with four glass lifts (two either side ) which take you up to the respsctive floors.(7 in total)
Sorry to go off on a tangent,but if you are afraid of heights please request a low floor. Pictues of the hotel are very deceptive as the main area's such as the buffet,bars and 3 a la carte restaurants are situated within the glass area at thew bottom of the hotel.The rooms are stacked on top of this,so the second floor is higher than that of a standard hotel..We were on the 5th Floor with sea view.
We dont have any children and are aged 42 and 37 yrs.We generally ate at the a la carte restaurants,which you have to book a day in advance. this was easy as you could reserve from your room via telephone.The restaurants were excellent,apart from ther posisden fish,which was "ok".the best one was "Asiana".This is a japanese sushi theme. Before you non fish lovers(like me ) groan...Give it a try ,they also cook steak ,sweetn sour.Also when you book ask to be put onto the "Show Table" which means you sit around the chef whilst he cooks(the cooking area is encased with your tables)...really cool!!
The food is top class...i have read reports on this site that said the food was not 5*...it is and food is my hobby!!
The hotel is spotless...there are always cleaners etc doing their thing.
There are only two negatives...1st one ..the location.there is not much outside the hotel.There are countless half built flat complexes which are just "there"..We did find a really nice shopping arcade wich is about 500 yards form the concorde.Turn left at the main entrance and keep walking.The prices are ok...and they dont hassle you...however as a consequence there is no haggling!
The hotel staff are excelent...the best being at the pool bar.Two of them are a double act and constantly entertain you...
The 2nd negative is the entertainment...which frankly ranges from terrible to brilliant.The rule of thumb is ,if the entertainment team are doing the show....dont go.If there is an outside act....go
i would definately return ....
One last thing ,the guests...
The germans surpassed themsleves on their rudeness..we had our towels stolen by the said couple(provided by the hotel...all blue) who...wait for this...had Four sun/loungers,but there were only two of them!!!!
Theother guests were ok
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Lynne
13 years 11 months ago
I would not say that this Hotel is 5 star, however the Hotel itself is very nice, and clean. The food was quite good. It was not very good to have cats running about in the dining area climbing on the tables looking for food scraps. They were also round the pool area, (quite funny to see them playing about on the towels that some people had used to reserve loungers)but can only imagine what they might be leaving behind! There were plenty of beds and you could get one at any time of the day. The bar on the food court was very slow to serve and the waiter service in the buffet was almost non existant. The room service was very good and the mini bar was filled daily. Turkey is now like England regarding smoking so you can only smoke outside, which means that if you want a smoke you dont have as much of a choice of bars that you can use.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Kirsty
14 years ago
Hotel was lovely - very clean, staff friendly, rooms nice, lots of wardrobe space. We needed to get up quite early every day to put towels out though as otherwise it was difficult to get sunbeds.

Staff in lobby bar were very friendly, took the time to speak to you when they could.

Cannot comment on entertainment at night because we didn't watch any of this, we were either in a restaurant or bar when this was taking place.

Would definitely go back to this hotel, one of the nicest I have stayed in.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Ingham
14 years ago
This was definately the best hotel we have ever stayed in and we have been going to Turkey for 21 years!
The food was excellent - we ate in a different A la carte restaurant every night - you have to book the day before at 10am - all the places have gone by 10.05 so you have to be punctual.
The drinks were also fab - we had cocktails and even liquers and Baileys aswel as the wine and the usual and absolutely everything as included in the All Inclusive.
The pool was fabulous - we had to go in every half hour to keep cool, and they even come round with iced flannels to keep you cool, and melon to eat and punch to drink.
The rooms were excellent - never had one as good.
The mini bars were stocked up every day - didnt need it as we had enough of everything.
Would definately recomend this hotel - best one we have stayed in ever.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Linda
14 years 1 month ago
We have just spent two weeks in the Concorde Resort. The hotel is spotless and our room was lovely. Not a lot to do in the vicinity if off the resort. The staff were very helpful. The two lads, Mensur and Ensur in the Lobby Bar were both good at their jobs, and very entertaining. We found the food choice got a bit repetative. As British we were in the minority, it was mainly Germans and Russians. The latter to be fair we found quite rude.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
14 years 1 month ago
Just spent a good week at this hotel, hotel was spotless staff could not do enough for you. Mini bar stocked up daily free of charge plus room service. Entertainment not that good spoke about 5 different languages hard to understand but they tried. Nothing really outside the hotel however you have whatever you want in the hotel. Would def go back. Thomas Cook don't provide many trips however across the road there is more trips on offer. Only about 20 brits staying in the hotel rest where Italians,Germans and Russians.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Kerry Selby
14 years 2 months ago
Beautiful hotel, food excellent plenty of choice no problems being served. At the bars drinks didnt seem to be watered down as we have encontered on some all inclusives.

Staff very friendly, entertainment was great on a couple of days with jugglers and acrobats wished we had gone for two weeks instead of one.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
RIK
14 years 3 months ago
As Denny said in her previous report The Concorde Hotel is Superb.We live four K up the the road from there but took our Grandaughter there as a treat.
Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner are in ' Le Buffet which is located on the ground floor. Do not confuse this with o in the lift. Press G. The food is is great and something for everybody at each meal.

Staff are very friendly and the rooms are excellent.My wife and I would go again and we have stayed all over the world in some of the best Hotels and Concorde is on the same par.If you book the day before you can eat at any of the theme retauraunts.

Not a lot of Kids there but there is a Kiddies Club. Free Bus Service into Antalya, Bowling, Billiards and Internet. Ian
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: DIY

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.