Image of Rixos Lares Hotel

Rixos Lares Hotel

4 of 13 hotels in Antalya

4 out of 5 from 8 reviews
5 stars
Lara Tourism Centre, Antalya 07230, Turkey

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    6
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Beverley
12 years 4 months ago
My husband and I have just returned from 2 weeks at the Larespark. We were given a room were there was a leak in the bathroom that flowed out into the bedroom and the carpet was soaked. They changed the room for us the following day. No problem. The second room was facing the Titanic hotel and although the room as great the noise from the Titanic was very loud.
We didn't realise on booking that there would be so many children in the complex and although it e=was no bother in the day as they had their own pool area it did become a prblem in the dining room were parents seemed to let the children do as they pleased. Our of 500+ rooms only 15 rooms were allocated to British people. Although not necessarily a problem we did find a lot but not all the Russians very arrogant and domineering.
The weather was unfortunately very hot. Somedays reaching 47degrees with the pool, which was fantastic, reaching 30degrees. Because of the temp we didn't realy get out of the complex apart from the Shop Ahoy trip whcih for
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Gill & Mark
12 years 4 months ago
Just returned from an enjoyable holiday at Larespark.

Got off to a good start when we were told that we had been upgraded from the 2 rooms we had booked to a suite on the 7th floor. This was incredibly spacious and comprised living room, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and 2 balconies! There were also 2 tvs (only 1 English channel, though
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: eclipse/first chioce

Recommended
12 years 5 months ago
Just returned from this hotel and we had a great time.

The hotel is very impressive and kept very clean, food fantastic there is so much choice you sometimes don't know where to start. I agree with the last report in the evenings we used to wait till 8.15pm to go down for our evening meal as the rush was not so bad then not so many rude Russians and children being allowed to run about and managed to get a table alot easier. The staff here are lovely people and please and thank you goes a long way with them and soon you will be served before others at the bars.

Pool towels are left in your room for you when you arrive you can change them every day from 5pm till 7pm at the towel hut beside the pool bar. The beach is kept very clean with sunbeds aplenty there is also a bar there serving drinks, hotdogs, baked potatoes, toasties, sandwiches and ice-cream.

We were suprised to find we were amongst the first scottish visitors to this hotel since it opened three years ago.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Eclipse

Recommended
Tina
13 years 3 months ago
Hotel was great, all inclusive was the best thing we have ever done with the kids.

The hotel was so clean and tidy, staff were always cleaning up, coming round the pool side collecting any rubbish, gardeners always working to keep the surroundings beautiful.

Food was excellent but there was just too much of it, plenty of choice, you could never go hungry.

The location was good as it was not far from the airport to travel, we did spend nearly all our time on the resort as the kids were in the pool all day, leaving me lots of time to relax by the pool.

The staff were very friendly and even remembered what we wanted to drink when we went to eat lunch Mexican restaurant which was open air.

The entertaintment was very good and was on every night. We would definitely retun to this hotel, it was a great holiday. We met some english families that were all very nice and friendly and the kids made friends which kept them happy.

A visit to Larespark is recommended.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Paul & Sandra
13 years 3 months ago
Our holiday at Larespark was definitely one of the best times we have ever had abroad.

The Ultra-Alll Inclusive meant we could eat and drink anything we wanted 24 hours a day!!!

With a large family aged from 3 - 16 we wanted a holiday that had lots of variety and this Hotel certainly offers that.

The Pool complex is huge, with 3 large water slides on one side of the complex; the hotel also has its own private beach where all of the non-motor activites are free. Motor activities include: Jet-Ski's Para-Gliding, Quad-Bikes (go and say "hi" to Dogan and Sal), Speed-Boats, Banana rides.

The food is really excellent and there is so much choice. We never visited the Al a Carte restaurants as the food in the main restaurant was of such a high standard. Another real plus point to staying at larespark is that the Hotel is only 15 minutes from the Airport and the Airport itself is modern; it was a breeze getting from the plane, on to the transfer coach and arriving at the Hotel. From landing at Antalya and arriving at the Hotel took less than 1 hour ~ how often can you say that when travelling?

The Entertainment is of a very high standard and the Entertaiment team are really friendly. Every night of our two weeks stay had a differnet act/event in terms of the entertainment offered. This ranged from from Audience participation to singing, acrobats, dancing etc. We are already planning to go back next year.

Yes the Hotel is mainly occupied by Russians (and as previously reported they are a bit rude) but we found that this suited us as we don't like resorts that are totally over-run by 'Brits abroad'. if you do, then when trvelling to Turkey we suggest you visit the Marmaris area. We still made friends with other Brits, although we were a party of 22 ourselves! We also made friends with Iranians, Russians and Germans!

If we were to make a negative comment then it would be that the rooms air-conditioning does not work properly and it seems to work on slow. In August the temeperatures rarely go below 110 F and often reach 130 degrees and a good Air-Con system needs to be looked at. Overall, we would say that based on the facilities, food, entertainment, staff and cleanliness the Hotel is a 5 star resort with 3-4 star rooms.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Eclipse/First Choice

Recommended
13 years 3 months ago
Thought we wuld report that as we enjoyed our holiday at Larespark so much last August we have just booked to stay there again this August and this time we are going for 3 weeks!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice/Eclipse

Recommended
13 years 4 months ago
This Hotel was without question the best I have visited by a mile. The food, huge rooms, pool area, gardens, activities and 24 hour ultra all inclusive offers great value for money.

My children are aged 13 and 10 and were never bored. In the evening they would watch the shows, go bowling, visit the cinema, etc. They were the perfect age to take full advantage of all the facilities this hotel offers. Leaving the adults to relax and enjoy their holiday!!!

The only down side was that we were vastly out numbered by our foreign friends, especially Russians. Who could be quite rude. However, we met plenty of friendly British families, who helped to complete our perfect holiday.

In conclusion, I would recommend this Hotel to anyone wishing to have that little bit extra pampering. If I have one complaint it is that the food was so good, I am now having to go on a diet!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
13 years 6 months ago
The Larespark is situated in Lara which is a newish area of mainly all inclusive hotels. It had a shopping centre across the road but that
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Eclipse (First Choice internet)

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.