Image of Antalya

Antalya Holidays

4 out of 5 from 42 reviews

Hotels in Antalya, Turkey

Image of Allstar Marinem Patara Resort
10 of 13 hotels in Antalya
3 Reviews
Image of Club Golden Lady Hotel
11 of 13 hotels in Antalya
1 Review
Image of Concorde Resort & Spa Hotel
7 of 13 hotels in Antalya
12 Reviews
Image of Delphin Diva Premier Hotel
2 of 13 hotels in Antalya
2 Reviews
Image of Divan Antalya Talya Hotel
11 of 13 hotels in Antalya
1 Review
Image of Eftalia Ocean Resort & Spa
13 of 13 hotels in Antalya
Don't go!
DO NOT COME HERE!
2 Reviews
Image of Falez Hotel
9 of 13 hotels in Antalya
2 Reviews
Image of Hillside Su Hotel
2 of 13 hotels in Antalya
2 Reviews
Image of Kervansaray Lara Hotel
8 of 13 hotels in Antalya
5 Reviews
Image of Lara Beach Hotel
5 of 13 hotels in Antalya
15 Reviews
Image of Lonicera World Hotel
1 of 13 hotels in Antalya
Come here, lovely experience.
1 Review
Image of Miracle De Luxe Resort
6 of 13 hotels in Antalya
1 Review
Image of Rixos Lares Hotel
4 of 13 hotels in Antalya
8 Reviews

42 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    11
  • Very Good
    10
  • Good
    12
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
Maureen Prior
7 years 2 months ago
Didn't visit the resort much,as there isn't a lot to do but given a few years think there will be plenty going on. The private beach was excellent very clean and well kept
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Tim Millea
7 years 5 months ago
Lara Beach, formerly known by the nearby settlements of Kundu or Aksu, is a coastal strip of two dozen or so hotels on the beach around 10 miles East of the historic centre of Antalya. A four-lane carriageway connects Lara Beach directly to the airport. On the other side of the road to the hotels are Soviet-style complexes of apartment blocks sitting mostly unoccupied. The ground floors of the blocks near the road consist of the the usual Turkish tourist mix of shops selling fake designer goods, leather wear and jewellery along with hairdressers, massage joints and the odd pharmacy and convenience store. There is a shopping mall selling the real articles but at prices higher than in the UK. There are no restaurants or bars in Lara Beach because all the hotels are all-inclusive. It is therefore best to think of Lara as a strip of hotels, a few tourist shops and nothing else.

With the inevitable competition between so many large, new hotels eager to establish themselves at the same time, Lara Beach offers a higher concentration of quality hotels than anywhere in Europe. For now at least, if all you are looking for is a top-quality hotel on the beach for less than UK B&B rates, Lara Beach is the place to be. The extra hour in the air compared to other Mediterranean destinations pays luxurious dividends.

The airport is around 10 minutes by taxi and the fare is either 50 Lira fixed or around 40 Lira on the meter. For two or more people, a taxi will usually be faster and cheaper than any pre-booked transfer.

Antalya centre is easily reachable (4 Euros return on the hotel's minibus daily at 10 a.m, 4pm back from Antalya) and no trip would be complete without exploring Kaleici, the old sector of Antalya behind the harbour, and a tram ride to Antalya museum (end of the line going West).

There are also numerous historical sites within 30 minutes car drive and if you come early in Summer, there is the fabulous opera season held in the restored Roman amphitheatre at Aspendos.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Lisa
7 years 11 months ago
Not much to do outside the hotel, Lara beach is a strip of hotels with some supermatkets and shops.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Alex
8 years 10 months ago
What I really liked about this resort, more than some of the others I have been to was the close proximity the beach and the main pool and the bar. If the boys wanted to go to the pool, which was quite 'refreshing', and we wanted to stay on the beach, it's only a spit away.

The activities were as always well run. We played tennis, table tennis and I did a few stretching classes. We also took the boat out quite a few times to go snorkelling - again this was a great treat.

The beach was stony, but the pontoons certainly helped overcome this.

The views around the entire resort were lovely. The sea in front, the mountains behind.

One point to note, the entertainment was the best we have ever experienced. It really isn't something we are in to, but got drawn in.. and my word it was amazing. The trapeze artists and the shows were outstanding.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Tina
8 years 11 months ago
The resort is made up of a group of 4 and 5 star hotels, with not much else, but a few shops, most people do not leave there hotels as they are all inclusive.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Christine
9 years ago
This is a new resort and you can see things popping up even within the 2 weeks we were there, a supermarket or migros opened within the 2 weeks and 2 or 3 bars. I think in 5 years time it will be a very busy resort, in my opinion go now before it loses its charm.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
W Richards
9 years 6 months ago
The Hotel is also a Resort so all my comments above are relevant
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
David
9 years 8 months ago
Lara beach is just a strip of hotels each with its own part of the beach and creates its own environment.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Mrs P Claxton
9 years 8 months ago
The resort was very clean in the main public areas as was the beach. There is little to do once outside the hotel so we felt a car was essential if you didn't want to go on organised tours. The mountain route was stunning and the little cafes and bar we stopped at were friendly and good value.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Lewis
9 years 9 months ago
the resort is very poor.....It is clear that the area is very neglected.
The beach is lovely and for you surfers out there ,bring your board!!!! the sea is amazing in sept for waves
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Recent reviews
Image of Lonicera World Hotel
Lonicera World Hotel
Antalya, Turkey
Best hotel ever
Image of Eftalia Ocean Resort & Spa
Eftalia Ocean Resort & Spa
Antalya, Turkey
Shocking Hotel
Image of Hillside Su Hotel
Hillside Su Hotel
Antalya, Turkey
Perfect for couples
Image of Delphin Diva Premier Hotel
Delphin Diva Premier Hotel
Antalya, Turkey
Fantastic hotel and the food and drink were great
Image of Kervansaray Lara Hotel
Kervansaray Lara Hotel
Antalya, Turkey
Need not have worried, it was great!
Image of Concorde Resort & Spa Hotel
Concorde Resort & Spa Hotel
Antalya, Turkey
The hotel looks exactly like the brochure says. T…
Image of Lara Beach Hotel
Lara Beach Hotel
Antalya, Turkey
First of all flight TOM774 should have taken off a…
Other popular destinations
Image of Marmaris
Marmaris
Dalaman Region
Image of Icmeler
Icmeler
Dalaman Region
Image of Olu Deniz
Olu Deniz
Dalaman Region
Image of Gumbet
Gumbet
Bodrum Region
Image of Altinkum
Altinkum
Bodrum Region
Image of Hisaronu
Hisaronu
Dalaman Region
Image of Kusadasi
Kusadasi
Bodrum Region
Image of Sarigerme
Sarigerme
Dalaman Region
Image of Side
Side
Antalya Region
Image of Ovacik
Ovacik
Dalaman Region