Image of Lara Beach Hotel

Lara Beach Hotel

5 of 13 hotels in Antalya

4 out of 5 from 15 reviews
5 stars
Kemeragzi Mevkii Kundu Bolgesi, Lara, Antalya 07235, Turkey
Standing proudly beside the glittering, blue ocean in the burgeoning resort of Lara Beach, it aims to offer 5 star service in a 5 star location.

15 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Phil
10 years 3 months ago
First of all flight TOM774 should have taken off at 15.55 but no, one of the crew members were ill?? So at the last minute they needed a new cabin manager who apparently was on her way to Newcastle, got lost in Nottingham and eventually arrived on the plane over 30 minutes later. With not so much as an apology for being late and also had a face like thunder the whole flight. Good start to the holiday!!!

The Hotel was beautiful. definitely 5 star. Been to Turkey 3 times before All Inclusive and I can honestly say this is the best food I have eaten not !00% but better than the rest.

We visited the Thai Restuarant which was very tasty. The Italian was ok but nothing special really and the food was warm rather than hot!

The bar staff were excellent, no problem getting a drink especially from Ali.

The pools are lovely, water slides wicked. We used the Silence Pool for a bit of peace and quite. But it was not always the case. There were several signs no under 16 year olds but every day they sneaked into the pool, sometimes with parents in tow!! At certain times of the day a young lad came round to tell them to get out but most of the time this was ignored. It was a shame really because there were plenty of childrens pools available.

The hotel surroundings were lovely and clean and tidy. The reception and lobby were always immaculate.

We went on one trip to Manavgat Waterfalls and Market trip, the waterfall just looks like a weir really nothing special then onto the market and river boat trip, lunch was included but we had to buy our drinks/

Our Thompson Rep Mustafa was extremely helpful and friendly. He was always reliable and we managed to locate him whenever we needed him.

Overall it was a brilliant holiday the weather was fantastic.... Would we go back again, sure one day maybe when the new Indian Restaurant is opened by Sedat....
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
Tina
10 years 4 months ago
The staff could not do enough for you, and would do there very best to make your holiday as happy as possible.

The food was excellent, the a la carte restaurants had to be booked on the morning of the intended visit, the queue would sometimes be upto a 30 min, wait was well worth it.

Transfer time was only 20 mins from the airport.

The entertainment staff work very hard, and try to involve the guests around the family pool area (there was a silence pool for over 16's wanting to relax).

All of the adults had a turkish bath and full body massage, that was well worth the money (40 euros).

The hotel guests was a mixture of nationalities, with the majority being from the U.K.

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sunshine.co.uk

Recommended
11 years 3 months ago
This was the best holiday we've had.
The food was unlimited, varied and well cooked. There were too many dishes to choose from and too much to eat. They have a main restaurant with buffet and a never ending range of dishes, most nghts eemed to have an extra themed element too.
Then there's a Pasta restaurant with excellent dishes. A Pizza restaurant that can't be faulted. There are special restaurants for dinner, Italian and Turkish, and a barbecue restaurant also, that are included once each week, (or you can pay, not too much) but you need to book quickly to get a table.
This is the first holiday that I haven't got bored with the food eventually. But, this is not the hotel for people who only like English Stodge food. You won't get pie and mash here. You will get good Turkish and international food. And plenty of snacks, too. (Did I mention the cake "shop"? Free of charge of course).
The included local drinks, ice cream etc. were mostly known brands, so no unidentified "Cola" it's the real thing.
Our family room was more than large enough. (But our friends had to move to a bigger room, because their's was too small for three people). The view, though, was obscured by the new hotel rising next door. This is currently a building site, with a bit of noise over the "silence pool" and the outdoor tables at breakfast time.
The TV has a few English channels, which makes a change.
The hotel lobby is large, beautiful and of course there's an unlimited supply of soft and alcoholic drinks there too.

The hotel was very clean and was kept in perfect condition. Standards of service were always high, though some staff seemed to try that bit harder than others.
The pools are brilliant. The "Silence pool" is supposed to be reserved for the over 16s. The hotel did try to enforce this, but some of the adults staying at the hotel didn't seem to be too bothered with keeping to this.
The main pool is enormous, winding and beautiful.
The staff are almost all very friendly, helpful and attentive. They seem to really enjoy working there.
The entertainment team seem to work their socks off and are all really talented. I'd give them the full five, except that they do seem a bit understaffed and the nights that they don't do the production standards are lower. Also the "Mini Disco" was so mini that it ended almost before it had begun.
Getting sunbeds could be a bit of a struggle if you need enough for a family, with shade. But hey ho, if you don't mind being down at the pool by 7:00 am there's no problem.
There's a gym, which is a bit basic.
The hairdressing/beauty service and laundry are all really good.
The photographers were a let down. The work was good, but they price pictures as if they were studios portraits, not holiday snaps. They are not employed by the hotel, though.
The sand on the beach is soft, but a bit too coarse. The sea was warm and not too rough.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Portland

Recommended
Sheppard
11 years 3 months ago
Worst holiday i've ever been on!! Been to Turkey twice before this and loved it. Lara beach is awful, nothing to do, hotel in itself fairly clean although toilet seat in our room was so stained it was disgusting. Practically lived on crisps bought with us for the week we were there as food in buffet restaurant was always cold and horrible. Having said that the pizza, pasta and italian ala carte were all to a good standard but no way would i class this as a 5* hotel... been to better 3*. Little girl sent to hospital on a drip from food poisoning.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Portland

Lucyy
11 years 3 months ago
well i stayed in the hotel lara beach this year and it was the most amazing holiday i have ever been on!
i would recommend this hotel to anyone! the staff were lovely couldnt be more polite. and it was soo clean! the food was gorgous you couldnt ask for more it was all well cooked and me and my family enjoyed it. The aniamtion team was absolutly fantastic they made my children's holiday! they was fantastic they played with my kids and the shows were brilliant. the pool games you were always occupied!the animation team could not have been any better! they were young happy andd good fun!the room was very nice too, clean nice balcony and big wardrobes all over this hotel is the best!

Goo too The Laraa Beach ! You will have an amazing holiday!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: low cost beds

Recommended
D Savage
11 years 4 months ago
My husband,two daughters 10 and 12 and I have just retuned from two
weeks at the Lara Beach Hotel. It is the best AI we have ever stayed in. The food is fantastic with plenty of choice for everyone.The hotel staff are very welcoming and friendly. The grounds are spacious as are the pools. My daughters loved the 3 water slides. There are plenty of sunbeds and
sunshades for everyone. Everywhere is kept spotlessly clean. The entertainment staff work tirelessly all day and put on some good shows in the evenings. I would recommend this hotel to everyone and am looking to book again for next year!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Portland

Recommended
Neil, Sue & Lou
12 years 6 months ago
Lovely hotel, well furnished.

Staff are lovely, well mannered and patient. On the downside, they all seem to speak German but little English.

Food is excellent, fantastic choice, all well cooked and beautifully arranged. Anyone who goes and can't find something to eat is just plain faddy! They had a BBQ every night - chiocken, steak, lamb tuna etc.

My only complaint and its a big one, the building work next door is VERY VERY intrusive.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Portland

Mrs J Taylor
12 years 6 months ago
The Lara Beach is a beautiful hotel and the staff are very friendly and the place is spotless. Unfortunately there is building work going on either side of the hotel, although it was not too noisey the views weren't too good. The food is good with a wide selection and three speciality restaurants.
The resort is a bit isolated with nothing much else around and also there are very few British people there are mainly German, Dutch as in most resorts and there are a lot of Russian + Ukrainians who do not seem to like the British and can be rather rude.
If you are going to Lara or Side take euros rather than Lira as the shops prefer them. We wouldn't go back there again because its isolation and lack of other British tourists.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Portland Direct

Mrs Kerry Timbrell
13 years 3 months ago
The Lara Beach Hotel was superb. Our 1st time in Turkey was wonderful. Staff were excellent. Hotel clean & smart. Food was very good, something for everyone. Turkish gozelmes(think that's right) were lovely in the Yoruk Tent. Buffet catered for all. Restaurants good too. Always found an available table even though there were 6 of us.

Entertainment was good, entertainers very nice.

Location not suitable for all, but as we have mad skiing holidays twice a year all we want to do is stay put in wonderful surroundings.

You can truly relax here.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
D. Willetts
13 years 3 months ago
My wife and two children and I visited Lara beach hotel on the 12th august 2006.

The hotel Lara beach is a very nice hotel and staff very friendly.

Rooms cleaned daily but what lets this hotel down is having to get up at 7 am in the morning to put your towels on the sun loungers, otherwise you had no chance of sitting around the pool or getting a parasol for the children.

As for the food, the hotel does not cater for the English so apart from chips its mostly continental food, even the children
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: portland

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.