Image of Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos

Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos

1 of 8 hotels in Kemer

5 out of 5 from 23 reviews
2 stars
Cirali Mah. Ulupinar Köyü Kemer

23 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    18
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Val Dickson
10 years 2 months ago
This is the third time I have stayed in this friendly hotel. The owners and staff really make you feel welcome and are always available to help when needed.

The hotel itself is comfortable and benefits from lovely gardens and a great pool
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Independently

Recommended
Melanie
10 years 2 months ago
From the very first contact I had with lovely Carrie, I knew we were on to a winner; openness, friendliness and honesty are key elements to the welcome that you get at Hotel Canada.

The hotel is simple and spotlessly clean. It is run by a great team and everyone is friendly, courteous and thoughtful. Nothing was ever too much trouble. The food is great, the atmosphere laid back and relaxed but respectful and from the beach towels we were given on our first arrival to the impromptu Turkish lessons from the staff, through the backgammon and the flopping about in the beautiful pool right up to the hugs on our departure, my 20 year old daughter and I had a great time.

Tiny issues make this real and not a fantasy; it was difficult to get the shower to stay at the same temperature and sometimes for us there were just too many little tots in the main pool but these pale into insignificance alngside all that is wonderful here.

Like so many of the guests we chatted with, we will return and become regulars.

If you want loud music and night life, drunken boors and towels on sun beds do not come. If you want to be members of a rapidly spreading club, and share a secret that I would have preferred to keep to myself really, you could do no better.....come.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Independent

Recommended
Tilbury
10 years 2 months ago
Hospitality and helpfulness of owners absolutely amazing. Welcoming and friendly. Great value, excellent location for families. Clean, comfortable, relaxed. The recommended trips are highly recommended such as boat trip on Antik Olympos and visit to Chimaera. Would highly recommend this hotel. Carrie and Saban really go the extra mile for their guests.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: independently booked

Recommended
Tilbury
Welcoming and friendly, great value
10 years 3 months ago
Hospitality and helpfulness of owners absolutely amazing. Welcoming and friendly. Great value, excellent location for families. Clean, comfortable, relaxed.

The recommended trips are highly recommended such as boat trip on Antik Olympos and visit to Chimaera. Would highly recommend this hotel. Carrie and Saban really go the extra mile for their guests.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Liz Campbell
10 years 4 months ago
Canada Hotel is truly a hidden treasure for accommodation in Cirali. When we first arrived in Cirali for the first words that came to mind were remote, raw and rugged. Once the dolmus drove us down to the centre of Cirali we started to see all the hotels and hostels. Once we were dropped off to Canada Hotel i couldn't help think the words, enchanting, lush, fresh, beautiful and warm. The host were amazing. they welcome you with opening arms. The garden was capturing with its lush green grass and trees. The hammocks and chickens walking freely made it cosey. Food was outstanding - Carrie and her husband should definitely think about opening it up to the public as a restaurant the food is that great. I can honestly say after my tour around Turkey that i still keep raving about the food at Canada Hotel - nothing beats home cooked gourmet food that was definitely made from the heart. Bungalow is perfect - modern clean bathroom, cosey bedroom and lounge area. We'll be back to stay again for sure.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: nil

Recommended
Jim Bird
11 years ago
Situated just outside the main village (pop 1000) with its own pool and garden we found it nice and quiet with a very attentive staff. The rooms were spotless. The food was excellent and quite often we had dinner there. The was no entertainment but the other guest were very sociable and there were playing cards, back gammon and table tennis as well as the pool which had a children's one attached. The proprietors did arrange outings and activities such as canoeing, diving, canyoning etc if you wished.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: None

Recommended
Hugh P
11 years 1 month ago
Normally we plan activity based holidays, but this year we decided a rest & recuperation were the order of the day. We chose Ciralli and Hotel Canada as we wanted somewhere off the mainstream tourist track. We were slightly concerned that our two teenagers would be bored, but it turned out to be quite the opposite. Everyone at the hotel is so helpful and friendly and we met many lovely people around the pool and bar area. The food is traditional, varied and freshly cooked each day. Excursions can be arranged from the hotel and nothing is too much trouble. Even the 10 minute stroll to the beach was pleasant but there are free bicycles and a shuttle for those who don't want to walk.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: none

Recommended
Kathryn Frazer
11 years 1 month ago
Excellent value for money. The rooms are spotless. The food is great and much better than the restaurants on the beach front. It is a 10 minute walk to the beach. The staff are very polite and efficient. I will definitely visit this hotel again and highly recommend it to everyone.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: None

Recommended
Simon Utting
11 years 1 month ago
Lovely family run Hotel. Carrie and Saban are excellent hosts. We had 5 wonderful days in this unspoilt area of Turkey. We found the hotel very comfortable and clean. The food was home cooked and excellent. We really hope to go back in the not too ditant future.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: None

Recommended
Windsor
11 years 1 month ago
We almost didn't write this review because we wanted to keep Cirali & the Canada Hotel to ourselves-but that would be soooo wrong! We could waste time talking about Carrie & Saban, but all the other reviews tell you how fantastic they are. We could tell you about the turtles but everyone has done that! The area is so full with natural wonders that you can't help but gloat when you get home!! The only thing that we can add is that the children (age 4+9)are still talking about Cirali even now.
PLEASE DON'T COME!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: N/a

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.