Image of Pashas Princess Hotel

Pashas Princess Hotel

4 of 8 hotels in Kemer

4 out of 5 from 15 reviews
4 stars
Camyuva 07990, Kemer, Turkey

15 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    7
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Wouldn't hesitate to return
11 years ago
Our room was large for just the 2 of us, very clean and we always had some different arrangement of the top cover.

The food was good, even for a finicky person like myself. They had a good range of cuisine. Some nights were themed to different countries food. Hubby really enjoyed the German night, as I did with the gyros type meat. Only downside was the wait for the chef to carve the meat, but they will only cut it when it is cooked properly so it wasn't a problem.

Location was quite quiet but that's what we wanted, one of the last drop off's on airport transfer (approx 45 mins). Only a 5 minute walk to the beach. Once at the beach there was a bar and they serve lunch there too. Also bring cold flannels in the afternoon and the treat of the day!
Staff were fab. Always cheerful and smiling. Very helpful.

Entertainment was ok considering it's only a small hotel. There's day time activities if you want to join, then something happening in the evenings. From karaoke to bingo to belly dancers. They could do with more lighting in the pool area to see things a bit better though.

We chose this hotel as it was an escaping holiday - very few kids! There were kids there but they were teens and not too rowdy! It was lovely to be able to float around the pool without getting bombed on.

The TC rep was great. We booked 2 excursions through her-yes we could have booked them cheaper outside the hotel, but with TC you are covered on insurance from the minute you set foot on the bus to when you get back. Also we had spoken to people who had booked outside and they were pretty much dropped off at the site they visited and left to their own devices. We had a guide with us all the time and he was great.
Overall I wouldn't hesitate to go back to Pashas.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Helen Stokes
12 years 1 month ago
wonderful hotel staff friendly nothing to much trouble for them to do.Food fantastic must have put on at least a stone in weight.Hotel is situated a few hundred metres away from the sea however when it rained there was a mini bus brought down to the beach to take us back to the hotel how's that for service.I FEEL AS I HAVE ACTUALLY HAD A HOLIDAY.THANKYOU TO ALL THE STAFF AT THE PASHAS PRINCESS.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: THOMAS COOK

Recommended
Mrs Caldwell
12 years 1 month ago
in our opinion hotel this rating was to high not enough room for sun beds and covers were never cleaned.distance from beach inncorrect unless you can fly.entertanment was the worst i have had in turkey.the bell for closing bar wasand no 10 40.and bar closed at 11pm.felt like a holiday camp.staff were great and friendly,unlike manager who did not want to here complaints.thomas cook rep did not seem to have any authority,against management.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thom as cook

Baldwin
Sung it's praises for the past 8 years, no more, we will not return
12 years 3 months ago
We had visited this hotel about 8 years ago, and thought it was wonderful. We were really looking forward to returning this year, but were very disappointed. Our room was not very clean, and towards the end of the holiday we had to speak to the rep to get the bed linen changed. It had been on the bed for more than 1 week!

The food was very repetitive, and not very hot. The choice at lunchtime was a laugh unless you could eat meatballs for every meal.

The manager didn't want to speak to you unless you were German, in fact we felt like second class citizens.

We have sung the praises of this hotel for the past 8 years, but no more, and we will not return!




Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Skilbeck
13 years 2 months ago
This hotel is excellent if you are looking for a small, peaceful hotel with superb staff and food.
The hotel is spotlessly clean and the food is excellent with a differnet theme every night including different table settings and staff costumes for each theme. The food is fairly traditional and you will not find much English food ( eg. bacon, burgers etc) but is superbly cooked and very tasty.
The location of this hotel is brilliant with mountains on one side and the sea on the other. The beach is good but very stoney.
The staff are wonderful, always keen to help and although the entertainment is not great Eniz the entertainment manager does try hard.
I would strongly reccommend this hotel to anyone wanting a very peaceful holiday with brilliant staff.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
14 years 1 month ago
Without doubt, one of the genuine 4 star rated hotels that can boast 4 stars without fear of genuine retribution. We could sing its praises all day and those that have been already probably will, including us. So, forget for the moment, the excellence and note what spoilt it for us.

This was limited to just two factors so, be warned. After all, when you go on vacation, you don't want any part of it spoilt as it can ruin the rest of your stay. We will go back to this hotel willingly at any point in the future, subject to just two items.

1. It will never be with Thomas Cook Travel, who are unfortunately the current sole UK booking agents for this otherwise 5 star experience and capitalising on this hotel's success, to their discredit. (I would not normally enter details of the tour operator involved, but as you will see, as they are unique to this hotel's trade from the UK, they have to feature in context. Let's just say, apart from ONE male member of the cabin crew on the flights each way and the female resort rep at the hotel, the rest of the Cook deal was nigh on non existent. Booking ON LINE was our first mistake. Service? They have never heard of the word and never likely to.

2. The hotel room's personal safes are electronic. Regardless of how careful you are with your selected pin number, these safe's can decide to run their numbers should the battery decide to deplete or be affected and there is no way you will be able to get back into it. Call the reception I hear you say? Try it! You may be lucky. But, when the "manager" is on his day off and cannot be located for 5 hours and nobody else has the authority to open aforesaid steel box, it can be tricky. Especially when you have been restricted to your room by the reception staff, with promises of " he will be with you in less than 2 hours (repeated every hour) and with all your cash, documents, etc etc in the safe, there's not a lot you can do.

Those were the only 2 bad points about the place and only one of them was their own let down. When I say that TC are the UK sole agents, they are, but, beware that this hotel is more frequently handled by several German operators and boy, can you see the effect. If you want to have some prankish fun on YOUR visit, take one of those school dinner bells. Ring it in public area of the hotel or of the super beach club at any hour of the day or night and you will easily and instantly identify a certain foreign element, as they clamber to get up and make haste to be the first into a queue for what might be being offered to them. Trust me,, It's SOOOOO funny! ;-) - Yes, we will go back to this lovely hotel at the drop of a hat, WHEN, they have adopted a UK tour operator that can maintain a level of courteous service, comparable to that they display at most times in the hotel and when they do, you can be assured that a more balanced mix of nationalities will vacation there.

If you get the chance, search for the pictures of this place and its surround. We will definitely be posting some up onto the web and when arriving, try and get a room on the FRONT of the hotel and gasp as you wake up to the most beautiful landscape that you would ever wish to see from a hotel balcony.

P.S. All inclusive is fine but take a bottle of your own tipple (duty free) as bar is limited to small shots of vodka and raki during the day. Germans love it but there again, it's free, innit? Want to excel with the staff?? Take a litle time to study and pronounce a few words of Turkish BEFORE you go. It REALLY IS appreciated by the staff!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook Travel

Recommended
Linda
14 years 2 months ago
Have just returned from the Pashas Princess took my two daughters on holiday (26) (30) Hotel was lovelly quite small only 84 room we all shared the same room and had plenty of space but a few drawers would have come in handy.
Nice size bathroom but no bath.
Previous reviews led me to believe I was going to an amazing hotel.
I must say its a lovelly place if you happen to like turkish or german food.
If not you will be a little stuck but you will be OK with chips chips and more chips served at every meal including cold ones at breakfast.
The food was very repetative and at times uneatable.
I mainly eat salad on holiday plenty to choose from if you like turkish type salads.
The beach is about a five minute walk away and plenty of space with free loungers and towels provided one only per week if you want to change your towel you have to pay 1 euro.
The beach cafe was ok snacks where limited to odd looking hot dogs and of course chips.
Alcoholic drinks are limited certain drinks ie bacardie only served after 6pm, just my luck as its the only thing I drink.
Staff are great very friendly and willing to do anything for you, limited english speaking.
To sumerise lovelly hotel let down by the food.
And dire entertainment.
I wouldnt return. PS definatly not for children.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: directline holidays

15 years ago
we have been 2 years running to the pashas.exellent,cant beat it for value for money.clean,great food,nice beach,nice staff,nice rooms.the only downside is the air conditioning.comes on at 4pm till 7pm then on all night till 7am.10/10 this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cooks

Recommended
Adam And Dawn
15 years 2 months ago
Food was plentiful and a good variety, even for me a picky eater!

Hotel was very clean, lots of staff around to keep it that way.

Location was good, just a short stroll to the beach and some shops and bars close to hand.

Staff were all very friendly and spoke to all customers in whichever langauage was needed.

Entertainment, Sunday night was a really good night, all the staff members dressed up and acted out different comedy sketches.

I'd definately visit this hotel again and again and again!

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Chrissie
15 years 9 months ago
Pasha's Princess really was a gem of a princess. If you're looking for a quiet relaxing holiday then this is for you. Staff are wonderful. On arrival there is a beautiful welcome table inc. champagne & the same on departure. Attention to detail is paramount in this hotel, even bringing ice-cream/fruit/slush puppies to your sunbed at 3pm every day. Have been to a/i hotels that have a far better selection of food, but bear in mind Pasha's only has 84 bedrooms and the food they serve is very good quality but quite limited.Enjoy.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.