Image of Greenwood Resort Hotel

Greenwood Resort Hotel

5 of 8 hotels in Kemer

2 out of 5 from 7 reviews
4 stars
Kiziltepe Mevkii, Goynuk 07994, Turkey

7 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
E Miller
Holiday from hell
10 years ago
My friend and I had THE VERY WORST OF TIMES at this awful hotel. Whilst we were there the hotel management decided to ‘get rid of’ the cats - they did this at breakfast time in front of all the guests including children (whose faces I will never be able to erase from my memory). Both of us have since had re-curring nightmares about what we witnessed.

The other things about the hotel we hated was the food - bland and repetitive, the hamman - always cold, the staff - unfriendly and incommunicative and the hygiene - dead cockroaches in the hallways, cold rooms, no bath plugs...the list goes on.

Unless you want a holiday from hell don't go there.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
10 years 1 month ago
Room double booked,had to share a room with friends.Sunbeds at a premium,reserved by guests.Good food/selection,but I`m not fussy.Alcoholic drinks just bearable,but plastic cups appeared to get smaller as the week passed.Cats inhabit all areas,also restaraunts.Aircon either turned down or inefficient.Poor TV reception room 502.Fairly clean grounds/pool area.Occasional slow food replacement in the restaraunt,perhaps if the chefs/management stopped flirting with the young ladys things may improve.Ice cream only available on a chargeable basis.No auto replacement of shower gel or shampoo.Issues with blown bulbs all over the hotel.Entertainment and activities in question!Turkish bath excellent.Room balcony not cleaned all week,hence no tip.No conversation with any member of staff all week,either too busy or frightened of the regime instaaled there.Beach bar good service.Snack barservice slow at times.Poor quality sand on beach,but then I have been sploit with the Norfolk coast.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Not impressed, quite poor quality
10 years 1 month ago
Room double booked, had to share a room with friends. Sunbeds at a premium, reserved by guests. Good food/selection, but I'm not fussy. Alcoholic drinks just bearable, but plastic cups appeared to get smaller as the week passed.

Fairly clean grounds/pool area. Occasional slow food replacement in the restaurant, perhaps if the chefs/management stopped flirting with the young ladys things may improve. Ice cream was only available on a chargeable basis. No automatic replacement of shower gel or shampoo. Issues with blown bulbs all over the hotel.

No conversation with any member of staff all week,either too busy or frightened of the regime installed there. Beach bar had good service.Snack bar service was slow at times. Poor quality sand on beach, but then I have been spoilt with the Norfolk coast.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Millard
11 years ago
Very Very wary of going after reading the awful reviews on this hotel but in fact had quite an enjoyable holiday. Lots of English there which surprised us when you read the reviews! OK the food wasnt excellent but it was bearable, the room was clean (air conditioning not too good) and the staff were friendly enough, the beach was clean and well maintained although twice we did struggle to get a sun lounger on there.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Carol
12 years 11 months ago
Big group of us stayed at this hotel, about 32 of us in all. Hotel is lovely, wonderful views of the taurus mountains and the sea,got its own private beach which is 4 to 5 minutes walk just over the road, its a sand and shingle beach so appropriate footwear is a good idea as the shingle is quite sharp in places.Mini disco is fun the animation team try to get everyone involved, the children (and the aldults) all enjoyed the disco, the shows were ok they really did try their hardest at making us laugh and suceeded most nights, maybe getting the guests to perform some of the shows with them may help them improve 'their' performance.Now onto the food, well! cant say its great because its not,average really and a bit repetative, they did try abd listen to our requests but you can't please everybody, dont get me wrong theres loads to choose from but not to everybodys taste.Your children are very well looked after in mini club and they have there own pool with waterslides too. The main pool is fab, waterslides are enjoyed by all and plenty of sun loungers to go round too....., all in all a fab holiday and will return one day soon..........x
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sunmaster

Recommended
Mrs Long
13 years 2 months ago
This is a nice hotel that has everything that it advertises. However it only seems to cater for russain and german tourists.Even the staff didnt seem to speak any english . The food was nice if you like turkish foods!!!!!!!!!. be prepared to fight for your food and drink as the russians eat till there about to explod.they are very rude! they dont beleive in queing and will jump the que and there are long ques for breakfast lunch and dinner and at the bars . the intertainment leaves a lot to be desired didnt speak much english and so coundnt understand any thing they were doing apart for when they were miming to vantume of the opera(really bad shows)the disco wasnt bad but not many people go to it and be aware of the turks for they find it hard to take no for an answer.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sunmaster

15 years 2 months ago
We went to Greenwood in July 2005. The hotel wasn't really up to the standard of a 4 star.

The food was horrible, we lived on bread and rice for two weeks, although there was plenty of fresh fruit. It was served in a buffet style.

The staff on reception spoke little English as this hotel has mainly German and Russian guests, and I felt the food was mainly geared to their tastes. There wasn't many British families(5) whilst we were there and we felt quite out numbered!!!

There was daytime activities which we joined in but the Russians and Germans were quite competitive when it came to the poolside games and didn't like losing to us Brits!!! Don't expect to have a quiet relaxing laze by the pool as the music is very loud and continues throughout the day, and all in Turkish or German, which was repeated about 10 times throughout the day. But rather than getting fed up with it we played guess the next tune, which was very funny when you haven't a clue what their singing about!!!

The room wasn't brilliant(two bedroom room) with dirty carpets and poor air con which in the July heat became unbearable but we didn't spend a great deal of time in it, so we didn't worry too much about that.

The entertainment was ok but again more for Russians and German guests. Everything had to be spoken in Turkish first, then Russian, then German and then English. But the kids enjoyed the mini disco and the entertainment team worked long hours (6am till 1am) only having 1 day off a week, so they really do work hard.

The poolside was very dangerous with slippery tiles and whilst we were there we saw some nasty accidents,
the pool itself was quite small with 2 slides but getting a sunbed was difficult. We had to set the alarm for 6am to get one!!!

The beach is a 5 minute walk across a busy road but you could get a sunbed and there was a hotel bar were the all inclusive covered. There are watersports there which you have to pay for jet ski etc.

I would not go back again and was very disappointed with this hotel. It was the first time I couldn't wait to get home, we did try and make the best of it as we had saved all year round and visit Turkey every year. But it does not deserve the 4 stars and we have stayed in other 4 stars in Turkey and the Greenwood is no where near up to other 4 star standards. I'm not the sort of person to nit pick but found it hard to find anything positive to say about this hotel other than the Turkish bath which is very good value for money.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Hayes Travel

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.