Image of Kassandra Hotel

Kassandra Hotel

13 of 16 hotels in Bitez

4 out of 5 from 11 reviews
3 stars

11 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Carl & Kerry
12 years ago
Post removed, we do not allow reviews to be posted from resort.

Travel operator: medhotels

Recommended
12 years 2 months ago
We booked a week in Bitez just for some sun and the beach. I am not a fussy person when it comes to hotels and I don t just critisize for no good reason.

We arrive first thing in the morning. We had to pay for air condition that was no problem as we knew that already. The room was a decent size. A fridge would have been nice but it was no biggie.

The bathroom smelt a bit and the shower was broken and sprayed everywhere. The AC that we paid for did not work the first 2 nights and when I went to reception to ask about this, I was asked did I have it switched on which I thought was a bit cheeky. Eventually it got sorted out.

Beach and pool were lovely. Lots of sunbeds.
The hotel is in a fantastic loaction.

The breakfast was ok. You could find something there to eat and it did the job. I loved the cheese and bread. There was also fruit, cereals and jams.
The rooms were cleaned only 3 times in one week. This really isn t good enough. We were only given new towels three times as well. There was one day when the maids took the old towels at midday and didn t replace them with new ones. I went to reception at 6 and asked. They told me one more hour. I had to go out for 7 so I just used a bed sheet as a towel. I really was not happy with this standard.

The restaurant was a bit of a let down. Neither of the things me and my partner wanted to order were available and my mushroom soup had to be changed to chicken soup as nothing else was available. I d give the restaurant a miss.

All in all I would return to Bitez , but not this hotel. I have paid far less and gotten much more. This hotel would want to improve it cleaning and also reconsider a certain unpleasant member of staff.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Budget travel

John & Jackie
13 years ago
Just returned from a week in Bitez at Kassandra Beach Hotel. On first impressions we were a little taken aback on the size of our room and in particular the desperately needed updating of the bathroom. The carpet could have done with replacing together with the shower curtain. Water not always hot in the shower.

Nevertheless the position of the hotel is excellent with the staff friendly. The food was very much the same every day so became a little monotomous.

On the whole, considering the price we paid, it was adequate, and we enjoyed a very good holiday.

The hotel is in need of some TLC to bring it up to standard
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Med Hotels

Recommended
Pat And Reg
13 years ago
This seems like a tale of two hotels! Both basic but with differing perceptions.
We paid the equivalent of
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: findmeaccom.com

Recommended
13 years 1 month ago
Hi just back from Bitez ,we had read the mixed reports about this hotel but we went with an open mind not expecting much and we didn't get much .The room was an okay size for turkey the bathroom and shower okay apart from shower hose leaking everywhere.The worse thing was the carpet on the floor it was awful and was only hoovered at the end of our first week .The bed had no legs and the base was on the floor with a mattress on top that was so old I would have tossed it out years ago,the springs pressed into your back at night and it was burst at one end.There wasn't enough towels and if they taken away in the morning we always had to phone reception after 6pm (when laundry comes) to get some towels they were very old and grey and only a few times did we get nice white ones.The cleaning?? seemed to be done by two young boys and our sink and shower tray were never cleaned ,I did it myself.The staff didn't speak much english so weren't very friendly the barman first spoke to us on our last day to say goodbye.
The pool area was fine and the position of the hotel was great right across from beach although we used the part of beach of another restaurant as the staff were very friendly.If the hotel lost the carpets ,got new beds,new towels and better cleaning staff I would go back.Our taxi that was booked and paid for through the holiday company didn't turn up to get us to the airport for our flight home and the receptionist was very helpful in getting us a luxury taxi for less than we had origonally paid.The first few days we were realy annoyed but after that we got used to a few things and enjoyed our holiday ,its just a shame that these things let what could be a great hotel down and by the way we had no crepy crawlies not even a mozie in the room.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Freedom holidays direct

13 years 1 month ago
A shame really as with a refurb of rooms this could be a great place to stay,you can do a lot better for the same or slightly more money in Bitez.Staff friendly enough Reception was very helpful with transfer arrangements ,but not as interactive as other places we have stayed.

The Kassandra has an ideal location for the Beach in a quiet end of Bitez but needs to have some investment if it is to remain a viable Hotel
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: On The Beach

13 years 2 months ago
This hotel is not clean, the maids come in every day and leave towels, however they are marked and old. The rooms have carpets which are filthy and stained, not very hygenic. we had snails in the wardrobe, ants trailing in and out the gap in the balcony door and I woke up to find a cockroach crawling over my face! We had breakfast 3 times which was ok, the staff were not interested, apart from 2 who tried hard to get some life in the place.
The hotel is in an excellent location, just across from the beach, but it is very quiet compared with the rest of the beach.
I would not go back to this hotel as I couldnt bear to go through living with all the "wildlife" in the room.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Holidays 4 u

13 years 2 months ago
hi all back from sunny bitez we stayed at the kassandra hotel. our transfer was arranged by hasan hotel receptionist which was reasonably priced at
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Recommended
Kylie Smith
13 years 3 months ago
I have just come back from staying at the Kassandra hotel and I absolutely loved it all the staff are very friendly and make you feel very welcome at all times.

Although the rooms were very basic but it doesn't matter that much because you dont spend much time in there.
The food was all really nice I recommend the menemem its kind of like a omlette and very tasty.

Hopefully going back to this hotel next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
Mr Mrs Hills
14 years 3 months ago
Just back from 2 weeks at the Kassandra hotel, we had the best time. Hotel staff were brilliant always ready with a big smile.

Food was excellant although we only had one evening meal in the hotel. Breakfast was a bit basic, coffee,juice,eggs ham,cheese and bread but it filled a hole.

Hotel is just across the road from the beach, and they have a beach boy who will bring you anything from the snack menu all day long.

Rooms were a bit small and only had one plug socket, which is a bit of a bind. Cleaners were in everyday with clean towels and bedding.

The bar stays open as long as someone is there, even though we were coming back about 2/3 every morning we could still get some more drink!!

All in all an absoutley brilliant holiday!! Would definitely go back again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: independent

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.