Image of VillaNergiz Apartments

VillaNergiz Apartments

8 of 16 hotels in Bitez

4 out of 5 from 9 reviews
3 stars
Situated in a quiet but central location, these apartments create an ideal setting for peaceful holidays and are particularly popular with families and couples.

9 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Jo Trainor
13 years 2 months ago
We returned again this year, taking another family of friends with us and had a another great time. Staff have changed and we missed Jimmy and Atakan (though saw them in the resort!)Hans, the new manager certainly works really hard and makes everyone feel special and welcome. Slight problem that none of the other staff spoke any English (which, whilst I like to feel in another country when on hols, was a bit of a problem when ordering anything!!) but they've just taken on a new guy called Andy who seemed a huge improvement and spoke English - think he'll be a great addition.
The rooms are still a bit basic. Housekeeping had definitely deteriorated and you were lucky to get the sheets pulled over your bed each day etc but we still love the Nergis for it's family atmosphere and fabulous location. It was perfect for us with a new baby who enjoyed the shady garden areas. We also felt very safe with our 4 year old girls who played around the grounds and we could leave in their rooms while we had coffeee at night at the bar without any worries (which since anxiety created by the dreadful loss of Madeleine Mcann, is now quite a bonus)
Only other issue was the retaurant - food still pretty good but dreadfully slow - one night we oprdered at 9.00 and the food didn't arrive until 10.45!!! Last year we ate in at least 50% of time, this time we only ate in twice. Breakfast's are fabulous if you're not watching the weight!!!
We hear that First Choice may not be offering the Nergis next year but i'm sure we'll go back independently in the future.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Brian And Helena Sellars
13 years 3 months ago
We stayed at the Villa Nergis for one week.

We have been to Turkey many times,but this is the first time we have stayed in Bitez.

The apartments were always kept clean by Michael and his mother,who also kept the grounds and pool area spotless.

The location of the Nergis is ideal,in the centre of Bitez yet only two minutes walk from the beach.

The staff at the Nergis would do anything for you,and nothing was too much trouble.

When we ate at the Nergis we found the food and company excellent. The chef would make anything you wanted not just what was on the menu.

The manager 'Hans' looked after your every need,even if he is a little crazy.

There was no entertainment as such at the apartments but you make your own when on holiday. We were fortunate to have met fantastic people while staying there,so having great company was an added bonus.

To 'hans' his wife and all the staff,a big thank you.

We would definately come back.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Hammond
13 years 3 months ago
Just returned from Turkey what a fantastic two weeks.

It was like going from home to home and we feel like we have left a family behind.

Our first week we had good company and many laughs. All staff especially the management were very kind and helpfull.

We arrived at 3am and Hans the manager met us. He opened the bar for us and told us if we like to eat he would wake the cheff up. That goes to show what good people they are.

The apartments were very comfortable and cleaned everyday as was the swimming pool and grounds. There is a pool table there free of charge.

We found the food at the restaurant to be a high standard and alot cheaper than down the beach as were the drinks. if u wanted to go on any trips I would advise you to speak to hans as he will get the trips alot cheaper for you.

All in all a great holiday and we will be returning at some point.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Mairi Jamieson
13 years 3 months ago
We stayed in self catering appartments which were basic but every need could be catered for by the staff and in particular the Chef who would make anything you requested. The Manager Hans could not have done more for you and was always on hand to help with any questions or requests you had. We had the best holiday ever and will certainly return this year and next.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Villa Nergiz
14 years 2 months ago
We loved the Villa Nergiz. Staff were fantastic and we cannot recognise the earlier review. They couldn't do enough to help us and provided informal entertainment for our daughter (3) who fell in love with Jimmy the barman.

The rooms are basic but are very clean and have all you need, including plenty of hot water. ( I'd suggest the top floor rooms for a little more air and privacy but everyone seemed happy with their respective locations.

Not much equipment for self catering but the Nergiz restaurant is fantastic - we ate some of the best meals there but also its so cheap and easy to eat out too. The Nergiz location is superb with a max five min walk to the beach and all the shops and restaurants. Little supermarket right next door for fresh bread etc
Our only crticism/warning to other travellers is that if you want a very 'away from it' quiet holiday then choose a different resort. There may not be night clubs in Bitez but the beach is very lively and there's lots of music and even the Nergiz bar can get a bit loud at times.
We loved the boat trips, especially in the small boats with just 8 people.

We don't normally go back to places but have to say I'll be seriously considering a return trip here.It was a very happy relaxing time and just perfect for young children.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Taylor
14 years 3 months ago
We have stayed in the Nergiz twice now (with different staffing) and have enjoyed it so much that we are going back in 2007.

We have stayed at various places in Bitez and feel that the Nergiz is one of the best. Our 3 year old daughter still talks about Jimmy. The staff make everyone feel at home, just take time to speak to them !!

The Nergiz accomodation is basic but has all that you need and the caretaker and his wife will do anything they can to help.

Enjoy!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Lloyd
15 years 2 months ago
We had never been to Turkey,so this was new to us,listining to a lot of rumours we were having doubts,how wrong we were.

The rooms werejust what you needed,nothing flash,you had what you needed and if it wasnt there the staff would go out of there way to get it for you.

The grounds were cleaned twice a day whilst we were there and the pool every morning,before anybody was awake,there were plenty of sun loungers and none of the "putting towels" on them to save,there was no need,and there was also a large grass area to relax on with dozens of very large cushions.

What really made it for my family was the staff,they were there to please your every need and they did that and more,from the local dishes that were all prepared fresh,to just being there for a chat.

The entertainment was second to none and even the locals were there to help.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
J Murphy
15 years 2 months ago
We went to the Viall Nergiz 2 years ago and had a fab time. So we had another family come with us. The staff and manager had all changed. The place was falling apart, the staff were ignorant and rude. You couldnt talk to other guests anout the "holiday" stuff or they would get mad. The manager couldnt care less. The head bar man jimmy and head chef atakan were totallly ignorant unless you were drinking all the time and eating there. On holiday you want to go to other places and see things. Tehy were very rude to the children. We tried to get a change of accom but due to high season there was nothing. We made numerous complaints to our rep, but nothing was done. The staff were told to stay away and leave us allone but they stared and made gestures.
We will never ever go back there again. They have put us off and you could not pay me to go for free!!

We were very emabarassed for this other couple as we had been the previous year and had a great time. The staff are unreliable and sad.

Bitez is a wonderful place and the other turkish people we met were great.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Mrs Brown
16 years 1 month ago
We have just returned from our holiday having booked Villa Nergiz earlier in the year from the First Choice brochure and I would just like to let other people know that the pool area is much, much smaller than it looks in the brochure and that we found the accommodation to far from acceptable. The rooms were cramped, furniture basic and kitchen area, not only basic to say the very least, but the cupboards and cooking equipment was old and dirty. The music was very loud from the pool bar area giving a clostrophobic feel to the place. We immediately requested a transfer to alternative accommodation (at an additional cost to ourselves) which is something we have never done before. We wish we had researched our holiday more.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.