Image of Manuela Hotel

Manuela Hotel

9 of 16 hotels in Bitez

4 out of 5 from 20 reviews
2 stars
Beachside location in the heart of the resort. The dolmus stop for Bodrum is about 20m away.

20 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    10
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Fantastic Holiday
8 years 4 months ago
This was the 19th stay here for us. This hotel has many visitors return year after year. We now try to book the same time as friends we have met at the hotel, therefore going twice a year to accommodate most, in June and September.

This year the beach has been improved with the new sunbed and mattresses, and shaded typical Turkish "settees".

The new terrace restaurant offers fantastic views over the bay, ideal to get great photos of the sun setting over Aktur.

The rooms have been updated, offering comfortable beds, clean linen and towels, air con and safes, fridge and flat screen TVs. They are cleaned very well daily.

The bar, Temple Bar, offers entertainment nightly.

The staff and owner here are fantastic. Give it a try.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
N/a
12 years ago
Breakfast was fine - continental. The 'orange juice' however was simply diluted orange. English breakfast was available for 12 lira {about 8 euro}. It was average at best.

The cleanliness of the rooms were fine, but the decor of mine was outdated, and the hairdryer, toliet, and shower didn't work properly - cleaners were lovely though, in fact the cleaning lady was the nicest person we met there. I must say however that some rooms - though side by side - were far superior to others in all the above categories for some reason. So perhaps i just got a lame duck in that respect, point is i shouldn't have had though as i paid the same money.

The location of the hotel was unquestionably the best in the resort. It's so close to the beach i didn't see anyone in the pool for the 2 weeks i was there. The pool is small but it was clean and usable if you so wished.

The staff ranged from sincere, friendly, and helpful, to downright sleazy and rude. I'd say about a 50/50 mix. The good staff were as good as you could hope to find, the bad were equally so.

The entertainment was poor in that belly dancers and turkish dancers i think can get get boring after a half hour and if you see them once you wouldn't really be bothered seeing them again. There was however a cuban 5 piece band playing once a week as a mainstay and they were goodish but too loud and cuban music tends to be repetitive.

The saving grace for us was a group of about 20 people traveling from Crosshaven in Ireland who brought along there own one man band {musician/singer/guitar/backing tracks} and he was exceptionally good. Many people there said he was the best one man band they had seen anywhere, and we we astonished to hear he wasn't part of the mainstay hotel entertainment. If he wasn't playing there i rate the entertainment at 2 instead of 4. Keep in mind there is no other entertainment in this resort really.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Tony Wolf
12 years ago
We first visited Bitez in 2003 staying at a different hotel where the staff were unfriendly and the premises not very nice. As a result we spent our days on the Manuela beach and our evenings in the Temple bar. We've been back three times now staying at Manuela each time. For people to say that the staff at Manuela are false in the way they treat people is just plain untrue. My brother has been sitting on their beach at least once a year for the past 8 years and hugs and kisses are in order on each arrival and departure just because they are nice people. The food in the restaurant is lovely and the drinks in the bar plentiful. The area is beautiful and easy to get about in. Bodrum and Gumbet are within easy reach on the dolmus or if you feel like being really lazy the taxis are plentiful (either at the end of the street or just stick your arm out) and inexpensive. The rooms are basic but clean and if you have a problem tell Oktay or ersun and it will be sorted quickly. Well worth a visit

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: just flight

Recommended
12 years 1 month ago
It is a lovely hotel with a nice staff. The rooms are big and clean. The pool and bar are very good. The beach is very nice and the sea is very sandy and clean. Bitez is very quitly and perfect for children. The meals are good but it look every the same. Yhis was nor a problm for us because we like to go out for dinner. At the boulevard are many restaurants. Our favorite is the Bitez Seaside restaurant, The have a great menu and in the morning the best full english breakfast, When you want to try turkish traditional food. Go also there. Best tip take a boottrip.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Lauren
13 years ago
It is not very often I get to leave a review like this but it DELIGHTS me to say that this was a PERECT holiday all round.

If you're looking for a holiday where there is sun, sand, nice food, a welcoming atmosphere with a little adventure around the corner, then the Manuela Hotel is the choice for you.

The rooms are very clean (daily maid service) In the rooms you will have a private bathroom(with shower sink and toliet), some rooms have a small terrace, air conditioning, TV, Fridge, Hairdryer, wardrobe, bed, and draws. They are very comfortable rooms also.

Everything about this place deserves a 100% rating. The hotel itself is a small friendly family run hotel. The staff are all attentive, welcoming and fun! Nothing is too much or to little to them and they will always take the time to talk to you and make sure you are ok. The food in the restuarant is very very nice, we ate there most nights and again the staff there too are without fault. The Temple bar at the hotel was great fun with something for everyone. There were people of all ages in the hotel and some of the best friends I made were of all ages. The Manuela also offer a boart trip which is free of charge in the afternoons where you will sail to a few islands, being able to jump in the sea or just relax and made friends. The hotel does provide entertainment which for us included belly dancers, turkish dancers, turkish night, raffells, and Doreen and friends! (the last one was the guests!)

Set in a scenic quite bay Bitez itself is lovely. If you want to go explore for a day there is plenty to do with Bodrum and Gumbet both just a bus journey away or there are many travel agents also to book trips such as the Turkish Bath, Bodrum Market, Ephesus, Kos, and the Island boat trip.

I can without doubt say that I will be visiting the Manuela again next year, dare i say i may go back twice. I have fully recommended this hotel to everyone I know and next year I suspect the Manulela will have a few more new customers to welcome
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Chapa Travel

Recommended
14 years ago
We returned to Manuela Hotel, Bitez with our young grandson in September (a bit cooler for a little one) and as usual nothing was too much trouble for the staff. (Well I say staff, but after 6 years they are more like old friends).

We always stay on B&B basis, still served up until about 10.30, the spread is amazing, bread of every type, honey, jams, tomatoes, eggs, ham, cheeses, fruit , cake, yoghurt,cereals, cucumber, choice of fruit juices, tea and coffee always available.

We eat in the restaurant most of the time, and in all our 6 years have never had a bad meal. As for the location, well what can I say, the view over the bay, resturant on the beach, it just doesn't get any better.

The staff are always so attentive, yet not intrusive, they always have time for a chat, and will do anything for you.

I have to admit that after so many visits we do know what the entertainment will be, but they do try hard. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel, and have done to my friends.

It is a small friendly place, where guests return often. We meet the same people at the same time each year, that says it all really. The hotel try to cater for all our needs, and ask us each time what they need to improve on for the next season.

We have seen many changes, all for the better.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Flight only

Recommended
14 years 3 months ago
The Manuela is a great hotel, all your needs are catered for, the rooms are basic but very clean, you have a comfortable bed, fridge, tea/coffee making items, wardrobe and bathroom.

The room is cleaned every day, breakfast is served in the dining area, next to the beach, virtually everything on offer and you can eat as much as you like, English breakfast is extra.

The hotel is right on the beach, sunbeds are free, and you have beach staff to tend to anything you want. Temple bar is attached to the hotel and provides evening entertainment.

One thing we did notice is that the staff are never off duty and are always walking around asking if everything is ok and are you enjoying your holiday. All in all I would thouroughly recommend this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independant

Recommended
Mike Bray
15 years ago
We were very well looked after at the Manuela.

The Hotel has a perfect position on the beach, rooms are basic but very clean and have everything you need. We were in a room near the bar, but if the windows were closed you could hardly hear the music.

We ate at the restaurant five nights out of six, so you can tell we had no complaints about the food.

The staff were excellent, and when it was time to leave, we felt as if we were leaving a family behind.

Will we come again? Yes!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Vision Holidays

Recommended
15 years 1 month ago
We arrived for 2 weeks at the Manuela Hotel and were pleasantly surprised at the warmth and friendliness of the staff.

Breakfast consisted of Bread, cheese, meat, watermelon and a drink but a full english breakfast was available at extra cost. Our rooms were cleaned daily. The rooms were basic but contained all the things we needed e.g. shower. tv, kettle, hairdryer etc.

The location which was right next to the beach was great. We could see the beach from our rooms. The hotel also had a small pool that was always clean and welcoming on a hot day. The hotel has many staff who we got to know very well during the 2 weeks we were there. Nearly every night there was some entertainment and the hotel has 2 big tv screens.

The hotel also has a restaurant and a bar. The bar is known as Temple Bar. It serves lovely cocktails. The restaurant has a good variety of food and offers 15% discount to hotel guests. It is excellent value for money.

We would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Pegasus

Recommended
Melanie
15 years 2 months ago
Just got back from the best holiday we've ever had and it was the staff at the Manuela who took care of that! They were fantastic and couldn't have done any more us.

We travelled in a party of 10 (ages ranging from 16 to 47) and found there was something to please all of us.

The hotel is right on the beach front where you can enjoy a substantial breakfast over looking the bay and they even provide tea/coffee & cakes in the afternoon included in the price.

Rooms were on the small side but really clean and comfortable with TV, kettle,fridge and air con.

Food at the hotel restaurant was good, as said before there were lots of other restaurants in Bitez to choose from but we felt so comfortable at the hotel and the food was such good value for money that we tended to eat there most nights.

The staff also arranged for our teenagers and their mates trips to clubs, aqua park and Gumbet so we didn't have to worry.

We weren't expecting any entertainment considering the price in the beginning! but were surprised that there was something going on nearly every night.

But the best part was coming home after meeting so many lovely people that made our holiday so special with the longing feeling of wanting to return as soon as possible.

We will definitely be doing just that!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: independent

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.