Spain - Costa Blanca Discussion Forum

Discussions regarding holidays in the Costa Blanca.
had a few breakfasts at the Hoxton bar but there in May and it was still closed.But all is not lost a few mins down the road from the Terralta is one of our favourites the Solano bar(we call it the silver bar for obvious reason ie tables and chairs)Great outside terrace which is a real sun trap get a free tapas with your drink,a great chill out bar.SteveH
nice one steven,when you say it's just down the road,do you know where exactly,went to the terralta in 2004 and don't remember finding a bar down the road at all?

:think
A newish bar with a large terrace is the Secret Fountain at the Marina hotel on Calle Gerona.

luci :wave
Hi Sambacasual,I'm not very good at giving directions but here goes the Solano is down the road that the number twelve bus turns down.More than one way to walk there but the easiest for me to tell is from the Terralta turn left and keep on walking until you get to the big main road turn right down here towards the beach and you should see the Solano on this side of the road after about 50 yards.Big umberellas and silver furnishings.Recently we have stayed in S/C on the Rincon end but always spend a few afternoons at the Solano real chill out place Steve
The Union Jack is next to where the Hoxton was. Cheap beer, big sun terrace and good food. I recommend the pies which is a good recommendation given where I'm from!
Ha ha, yeah Wiganers do know their pies! I doubt we'll be eating any English food if we can help it, part of going to Spain to me is the food, Living in Greece you do get to appreciate food from 'home' but only on occasion!

Cheers for your help,and to you Luci and steven :cheers
  • Edited by David 2011-07-20 21:59:34
    Recent posts now added to the Bars & Clubs topic, to catch the attention of those subscribed to this thread.