Goa Discussion Forum

Discussions regarding holidays in Goa.
MEET AND GREET
565 Posts
As you know I am the mod of this forum. I also mod several other forums on HT. I am a primary school teacher. I am married, no kids and my hobby is travel! I don't have time for other hobbies, I am too busy here! Believe it or not, I have never been to Goa! I have been to quite few other places though. My favourites are Thailand, Rio and I loved my first holiday to Bali last summer. Off to Hong Kong, Saigon and Bangkok shortly and Antigua in the summer.
Now- who's next?? :lol:
Edit
Finally been to Goa (Oct 2007) and am booked to go back the following March! :D
  • Edited by Fiona 2007-11-10 13:50:21
I'm Rachel, hence my nic. ( I'm 33 not 9 tho)
Work as a dental hygienist full time, married, no kids and no intentions of having any,have a lovely puppy who is our substitute baby!!
Love to travel, had never been abroad until I was 27 when we decided to go on a cruise round the canaries, then med cruise, caribean,then transatlantic via Iceland to New york. Las vegas with mad gambler brother for his 40th :shock:
We went to goa in 99 for first time and have returned most years this being our fifth visit (departing on thurs :D cannot wait)
Booked to go to Langkawi in Malaysia for New year , never done the far east so looking forward to a new experience.
This forum is a mine of information and very helpful for newbies, wish i had read it before our first visit to Goa :wink:
I'm Jo ( I'm 41)
Work as a school finance officer in a primary school. Im married, one son (21) and 2 step daughters (5 & 11)
I also love to travel, been to Mexico, Cuba, Spain, Cruising the Med, Morrocco Canaries..... Learning the Spanish language at the moment.

We went to goa in 2004 for first time and have returnedtwice a year (usually Christmas and Easter due to school holiday restrictions) - Go on 8th April and cant wait!.