Image of Anissaras

Anissaras Holidays

3 out of 5 from 15 reviews

Hotels in Anissaras, Greece

Image of Aloi Hotel
7 of 9 hotels in Anissaras
4 Reviews
Image of Cretan Garden Hotel
2 of 9 hotels in Anissaras
1 Review
Image of Cretan Village Complex
5 of 9 hotels in Anissaras
2 Reviews
Image of Elma Apartments
1 of 9 hotels in Anissaras
5 Reviews
Image of Galini Hotel
8 of 9 hotels in Anissaras
12 Reviews
Image of Kosma Sun Apartments
6 of 9 hotels in Anissaras
3 Reviews
Image of Paradise Bungalows
3 of 9 hotels in Anissaras
7 Reviews
Image of Sensatori Resort Hotel
4 of 9 hotels in Anissaras
38 Reviews
Image of Villa Marina Apartments
9 of 9 hotels in Anissaras
8 Reviews

15 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    6
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
Dave T
6 years ago
there was no entertainment even in high season as stated ,cleanliness is alot to be desired beach is pebbles if there was sand i never saw it. would i visit this resort again well what do you think mmmmm no
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Bowyer
7 years 9 months ago
Our holiday was at the end of the season so the resort was very quiet. Agia Marina has a busy main road travelling right through the middle making it quite 'hairy' to negotiate crossing. There are several restaurants and shops selling the usual beach stuff etc but nothing more upmarket.Many of the restaurants had either closed or were in the process of closing for the end of the season so there was little or nothing to do in the evening. The area down from our hotel was not at all clean and there were bins that remained overflowing and unemptied all week. We only took a glimpse at the beach which again looked dirty and uncared for. All in all very disappointing.The saving grace was the local bus in to Chania where we spent several days sitting around the pretty harbour and looking at the lovely little shops in the old Venetian quarter.If we were going to Crete again we would consider staying in one of the many pension houses that are in this area.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Alan
8 years ago
General cleanliness was quite good but there is no entertainment outside of the hotels along the seafront. There are only a couple of Tavernas along the front as we think the hotels were all inclusive thereby not needing eateries.Prices were reasonable and certainly cheaper than the apartments away from the seafront. A large beer could be had for two and a half euros if you call £2 cheap for a Greek beer.Hersonnisos is the nearest town and only 5 mins away on a bus. Taxis seem to cost a standard minimum of 8 euros which is good if there are four of you.The beach appears to be man made with gritty sand poured over rocks and it is difficult to get into the sea. Boat trips from Hersonnisos with El Greco were a rare treat, a great half day out.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Mr B
8 years 9 months ago
The resort was good. Nice to visit, will consider visting Crete (Hersonissos) again next year.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Tom And Emily
9 years ago
Bathroom- dirty
Entertainment- Average
Beach was very nice- a short walk away! You also have to survive passing th eanimal sto get there!
We wouldnt visit here again.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Michelle, Rick (Shane) & Vinnie
9 years ago
We booked a trip to Water City, the rep said to wait at the hotel 600 meters away which was ok. A very doggy old looking jeep turned up, the gentleman didn't speak a word of English, he just expected us the read his paper work. 5 minutes later he pulls up at a bus stop and says wait there for 10 minutes. 45 minutes later, again a really old coach turned up with a man shouting Water City, Water City. This holiday company is just a joke!!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Jodie & Carl
9 years 1 month ago
The hotel was in a quiet location, in the middle of a very lovely greek village, Anissaras.

Hersinisos is the nearest town which is definately worth a visit both in the day time and at night. It will cost about 7euros for a taxi.

The resort of Malia is also a short taxi ride away although the price does increase to 20euros. If you are intending to visit Maila a number of times during your stay we reccomend staying at a hotel nearer this resort.

We hired a car during our stay and world recommend this as we could see alot more of Crete which is a lovely island. Hiring a car is easy and cheap. You'll find it no trouble to find a car hire company as they are everwhere and reception are happy to help you talk to the hire company.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Chris & Chris
10 years 2 months ago
We had picked this hotel because of its location. We wanted a peaceful hotel not in a busy town as we wanted to be able to get a decent nights sleep. The hotel was situated 5k from Hersonosis so a bus or taxi is need to get there but to get peace and quiet you have to be that far away. The was a nice sandy beach not far away, it was quite a walk but it did say so in the brochure.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Tanya And Stuart Wakefield
10 years 2 months ago
The resort was very clean. The beach was a little stoney, but suited us as a family.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Steve/Edna Sheffield
10 years 10 months ago
The beaches around Hersonnisos were not very good, you have to go 4-5 miles for a decent beach, ok if you have a car.

We used to go to Tomprouk beach which is near Iraklion but its only about 15 mins drive, I am told star beach is quite nice which is near Stalis, but the beach immediately below ht Galini Hotel is absolute rubbish.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Recent reviews
Image of Aloi Hotel
Aloi Hotel
Anissaras, Greece
Nothing but problems. AVOID
Image of Sensatori Resort Hotel
Sensatori Resort Hotel
Anissaras, Greece
Not what we thought it would be
Image of Elma Apartments
Elma Apartments
Anissaras, Greece
Would definitely go back just cant wait to do so
Image of Galini Hotel
Galini Hotel
Anissaras, Greece
we stopped at galini hotel it is in my opinion and…
Other popular destinations
Image of Sidari
Sidari
Corfu
Image of Pefkos
Pefkos
Rhodes
Image of Stalis
Stalis
Crete
Image of Kalamaki
Kalamaki
Zante
Image of Malia
Malia
Crete
Image of Faliraki
Faliraki
Rhodes
Image of Kardamena
Kardamena
Kos
Image of Hersonissos
Hersonissos
Crete
Image of Kavos
Kavos
Corfu
Image of Roda
Roda
Corfu