35 independent reviews of Kokkini Chani, Greece
Kokkini Chani Location

4/5
Kokkini Chani is rated 4 out of 5 from 35 Reviews

Kokkini Chani Hotels

Kokkini Chani Reviews

4/5


Gibson visited here on September 2004
The cleanliness was brilliant, nothing wrong at all.
The entertainment was also brilliant, something for everyone.
The beach was very good the sea was fantastic too. Although the sand had quite alot of litter.
I will definitely visit here again.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
3 stars

3/5


sally visited here on August 2004
Very nice resort everything is close together, Watercity is a great day out and very good value, only ten minutes from the airport, though this is reflected in the air traffic that flys very low over the hotel though after a day or so you get used to it.Lovely little tavernas dotted up the road.
all in all very nice...
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
2 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


farrington visited here on August 2004
Kokini Hani is a very nice place. There are lots of shops and tavernas, the people are very friendly, and make you welcome.We had a ride on the Walley Trolley which shows you more of the resort and we caught the local bus a couple of times to see more of the island, which was very interesting.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
4 stars

4/5


NATASHA visited here on August 2004
Not much around there really just shops and supermarkets and a couple of bars - nothing lively though.

The beach was lovely and clean and never an issue to get a lounger on even when attempted after lunch.

I would go back.

My friend also was ill on holiday - so much so that we had to get the Dr out and I will say that the Dr the hotel sent was lovely and the local medical centre were fantastic, put the UK to shame, they sent cars to collect and return us each day along with calling up at least twice a day to find out how we were. All the Dr\'s were gorgeous too - now I know where all the good looking men are.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
5 stars

3/5


Vicki and Rob visited here on July 2004
We had visited Kokkini Hani about ten years prior before we had the kids and it was absolutely buzzing back then. The convenience is that you are about 10-15 minutes by coach from Heraklion airport, and although you can see/hear aircraft at certain times of the day we didn\'t find them intrusive. What shocked us is how tourism in Kokkini Hani seems to have died a death.(This could be because there is now a new road which bypasses the village and also the all incusive hotels have sucked away business) Many of the bars/restaurants we had frequented in the past(and Kokkini Hani is not big by any means)now stand derelict & abandonned.The upside of the village is that it is ...
quiet, friendly & just the right size for a stroll after dinner(though it\'s not picturesque), with a sprinkle of tourist shops & jewellery shops. The beaches all along this stretch of the coast are clean, accessible, uncrowded & sandy.I can understand why people just don\'t bother leaving the hotel. Reccommended visits if you can stretch to a hire car for a few days are : Lasithi Plateau, The Aquapark-good for all ages, Heraklion town.

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
2 stars
Nightlife
2 stars
Beaches
5 stars
Quick hotel find:
4/5
Arina Sand Hotel  stars Arina Sand Hotel
Modern and spacious, with a fun filled and friendly atmosphere, this hotel is a popular choice with all who visit here. It is set on it\'s own stretch of private beach and boasts an excellent range of facilities and activities for all the family.

Latest Review: Jul 2008

Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Kokkini Chani

3/5
Palm Beach Hotel  stars Palm Beach Hotel
First opened in December 2001 we expect this to be a lively hotel IF appealing to young people looking for a fun holiday. Situated beside the beautiful Kotu beach the Palm Beach will be a welcome addition to other properties available within the area.

Latest Review: Feb 2011

Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Kokkini Chani

3/5
Rinela Beach Hotel  stars Rinela Beach Hotel
Address: Rinela Beach, Kokkini Hani, Crete 71500, Greece

Latest Review: Sep 2008

Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Kokkini Chani

5/5
Sunset Apartments  stars Sunset Apartments
Address: Kokkíni Khánion, 71500, Greece

Latest Review: Jul 2008

Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Kokkini Chani
Share