Image of Kokkini Chani

Kokkini Chani Holidays

3 out of 5 from 35 reviews

Hotels in Kokkini Chani, Greece

Image of Arina Sand Hotel
2 of 4 hotels in Kokkini Chani
8 Reviews
Image of Palm Beach Hotel
4 of 4 hotels in Kokkini Chani
3 Reviews
Image of Rinela Beach Hotel
3 of 4 hotels in Kokkini Chani
30 Reviews
Image of Sunset Apartments
1 of 4 hotels in Kokkini Chani
16 Reviews

35 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    14
  • Good
    12
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
C Bearcroft
7 years 8 months ago
The resort seemed to be quite clean although pasrts of the beach had debris on it. (not by our hotel)

As we were all inclusive we did not use the outside entertainment so cannot comment on this.

In October this resort is very quiet so if you are looking for a lively place this is not it!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Brian Godfrey
7 years 9 months ago
Not much locally, just the usual tourist shops, car hire etc. Need to go to Heraklion for the better things.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Steve&Tracey
7 years 10 months ago
Beach right on the doorstep, no complaints there. Enjoyable local bars and restaurants with a wide choice of well cooked food. Very quiet, low key area, but only a bus ride to more lively areas if thats what you are looking for.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Ashworth
7 years 10 months ago
hotel very nice food very good not many shops lots of them closed down
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Goodwin
7 years 11 months ago
an excellent clean area although the road through the town is extremely dangerous due to the heavy traffic and narrow pavements with no pedestrian crossings,no resort entertainment, beach is excellent with very clear water and
safe .we would visit again but only if we were away from
that main road
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Mrs Rebecca Smith
7 years 11 months ago
We had such a lovely time, the area kokini hani, is quiet but lovely and relaxing, if your after a low key quiet relaxing holiday this is definately the one for you. Although there is a long strip of restaurants and bars, so plenty of choice.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Mick & Jane Whittingham
8 years ago
The area is a quiet ribbon developement along the beach road with a mix of private houses and hotels of various sizes. There are ATMs, restaurants, shops and supermarkets locally and a frequent (air conditioned) bus service. There are aircraft passing overhead on route to the airport. This did not cause any problems with excessive noise, but did turn many guests into plane spotters.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Tina
8 years 1 month ago
resort was not bad,beach in front of hotel was small but clean
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Julie & Neil Booth
8 years 1 month ago
Kokkini Hani is a beautiful resort, very clean. The coastal roads are a pleasure to walk along.
There are plenty of shops and restaurants but not enough bars and as we only stayed here for a week it was a more relaxing holiday for us.
The beach was excellent. I love the fact that you could walk into the sea without stumbling on a load of rocks!
We would definately visit this resort again.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Tony Graham
8 years 9 months ago
Kokkini Hani is situated about 20 mins from the airport and as such is on the flight path. After a short while you tend no longer to notice them or you become an "anorak" and begin to spot them! there is not a great deal to do except enjoy many of the wonderful tavernas, my favorite being "the garden" near the main supermarket. because of its location local buses run regularly to both Heraklion and also other resorts further down the coast. if you prefer hiring a car is no problem, I just didn't fancy the thought of driving whilst I was there to enjoy myself and relax. It has a very sandy beach in places and the sea, when we were the was like a sheet of glass on most days and as clear as crystal, for those who like to dive I noticed a diving school in Hersonnosis, about 20 mins down the coast
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Recent reviews
Image of Palm Beach Hotel
Palm Beach Hotel
Kokkini Chani, Greece
Great hotel, great location
Image of Rinela Beach Hotel
Rinela Beach Hotel
Kokkini Chani, Greece
Although this hotel is on the flight path there is…
Image of Sunset Apartments
Sunset Apartments
Kokkini Chani, Greece
The rooms are very basic but clean towels are in s…
Image of Arina Sand Hotel
Arina Sand Hotel
Kokkini Chani, Greece
We stayed in the Arina Sands from 22 August until …
Other popular destinations
Image of Sidari
Sidari
Corfu
Image of Pefkos
Pefkos
Rhodes
Image of Stalis
Stalis
Crete
Image of Kalamaki
Kalamaki
Zante
Image of Malia
Malia
Crete
Image of Faliraki
Faliraki
Rhodes
Image of Kardamena
Kardamena
Kos
Image of Hersonissos
Hersonissos
Crete
Image of Kavos
Kavos
Corfu
Image of Roda
Roda
Corfu