32 independent reviews of Sisi, Greece
Sisi Location

3/5
Sisi is rated 3 out of 5 from 32 Reviews

Sisi Hotels

Sisi Reviews

5/5


shirley visited here on June 2005
sissi bay is a wonderful resort, and would definatley go there again! it is a warm and friendly place. all the eating, bars, shops etc are without a doubt of a high standard. the \'jolly roger\' pub/diner in particular, is a place i would recommend. very warm and friendly. sissi is situated 7km from malia and 10km from hersonisis. cabs are cheap as is hiring a quad or car. the beach area is a little small, but the view is great. i give the resort 10/10, everything there, its quiet, relaxing, but enough to keep you busy.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
4 stars

4/5


Steve Anderson visited here on May 2005
We went for a walk into Sissi Bay resort and were very impressed by the lack of litter and the friendliness of the locals.

The Kera bar and the staff were amazing and we were made to feel as if it was our local. The shops were well presented and the selection of goods were excellent. However I would advise shopping about. Tina and Manos at the crazy golf were absolutely mad and brilliant.

The drinks and food were great and reasonably priced. IT is a MUST to play crazy golf and it closes when the last person leaves. (We left at 3am one morning). All of the bars and restaurants we tried could not be faulted on the standards of excellence ...
but I would advise shopping about for prices to suit your budget.

Snorkelling in the bay is a must as the fish swim right up to you.

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
4 stars

3/5


Brian & Jean Whiffen visited here on August 2004
Sissi is a small fishing village with a nice little harbour overlooked by several bars and restaurant's our favorite bar was the Aura with a deck over the sea, a nice place to sit and watch the world go by. Another nice bar is the Calipso in the town run by Keith and Maureen which served the best cup of tea around (they also serve a selection of English food).

Public transport is limited to an early bus out returning around 6.30 pm unless you walk 2km to the main road for a more frequent service. Car hire and taxis abound.

There are ample small supermarkets and other shops for self catering holiday makers. We found trips a lot cheaper to buy from a local tourist office than the holiday reps.
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
4 stars

4/5


Thomson visited here on July 2004
Sissy Bay is a small resort with a lovely beach and harbour. There are many restaurants along the harbour side and nice walks within the resort.

There was a lot of litter in certain areas of the resort but none near the hotel.

This is a resort that I would have chosen as it is good for a relaxing holiday.
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
5 stars

5/5


T McShane visited here on June 2004
The resort overall, was absolutely fantastic. It was very clean, not a piece of rubbish in sight. There was always entertainment. If i remember rightly, there was a club down the road from Angela called \'Palace\'. That was open till late. The beach was good, but if you wanted to get to the bigger beach, you had to climb over rocks. However there was a smaller beach which you could get to without climbing over anything. All in all, my holiday was my favorite so far.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
4 stars

5/5


Jane Williams visited here on April 2004
The resort was lovley with many good restaurants, the best we founf was called Thalassinos Cosmos(Fish house Tavern) Fantastic meal but watch out for the freebie drink at the end it hits you Hard !!!!!!!
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
4 stars

3/5


visited here on January 1970
Sissi is a quiet resort that is perfect if you want a relaxing holiday.

A top restaurant is the Fisherman\'s place. The food is great and service really friendly. There is a good choice of tavernas with reasonable prices and good views over the bay. A three course meal for two with a bottle of house wine costs on average 40 euros, good value!

A good tip is the Italian restaurant called MAMA MIA. Top food, which breaks up the greek meat!!

The beach at kalimiri kriti is good. But a good half an hour walk from the village, past sissi beach and a walk along the rocks.

Well worth hiring a car out if you are here for two weeks ...
as it is really small and quiet. But a great resort if you want a relaxing retreat!

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
2 stars
Quick hotel find:
5/5
Angela Studios & Apartments  stars Angela Studios & Apartments
Exclusive to Unijet in the UK market, this family run complex is ideally located within walking distance of Sissi harbour and the beach. Accommodation is in studios and apartments of a good standard and situated within colourful and attractive gardens.

Latest Review: Aug 2004

Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Sisi

4/5
Castello Village Aparthotel  stars Castello Village Aparthotel
Address: Agios Nikolaos Periochis Pyrgou SISSI 72400, Greece

Latest Review: Jul 2007

Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Sisi

5/5
Kalimera Kriti & Village Resort Hotel  stars Kalimera Kriti & Village Resort Hotel
Kalimera Kriti & Village Resort Hotel is perfectly located on the beach front with its own private sandy beach. It has 3 pools and 6 tennis courts and many other activities to suit all ages.

Latest Review: Jun 2003

Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Sisi

3/5
Koutrakis Apartments  stars Koutrakis Apartments
Address: Sissi, Σίσσι Λασιθίου, Sissi 72400, Greece

Latest Review: Aug 2004

Ranked #8 of 8 hotels in Sisi

5/5
Palm Bay Hotel  stars Palm Bay Hotel
Address: Sissi, 72054, Greece

Latest Review: Apr 2009

Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Sisi

3/5
Sissi Bay Hotel  stars Sissi Bay Hotel
Address: Papatheodorou Sissi, 72400, Greece

Latest Review: Aug 2008

Ranked #7 of 8 hotels in Sisi

4/5
Vasia Beach Hotel  stars Vasia Beach Hotel
Address: Sisi, Lasithiou 72400, Greece

Latest Review: Jul 2012

Ranked #6 of 8 hotels in Sisi

4/5
Zygos Apartments  stars Zygos Apartments
Address: Sissi, Crete 724 00, Greece

Latest Review: Jun 2010

Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Sisi
Share