46 independent reviews of Kolymbia, Greece
Kolymbia Location

3/5
Kolymbia is rated 3 out of 5 from 46 Reviews

Kolymbia Hotels

Kolymbia Reviews

3/5


Claire Oliver visited here on August 2005
The resort was a bit of a disappointment, i didn\'t want there to be night clubs everywhere as I was on my honeymoon but I expected there to be a little more entertainment. The best bar we went to was called memories that\'s only because they had live sport showing and the drinks were really cheap. We did hire a car out for three days and travelled around the island of Rhodes which was great loads to see and do, especially recommend Rhodes old town.
The Beach next to the hotel was not the best beach I have ever been too it was a little rocky think we only went in the sea twice; you also have to pay ...
for your sun lounges.
I wouldn\'t go back to the resort it was not lively enough for me.

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
2 stars

4/5


Jo visited here on August 2005
Our Hotel Kolymbia Sun wasn\'t on the beach but a short walk from three beaches, two large ones and a small beach and harbour for small boats. We liked the harbour best, two sunbeds and a brolly was 6 euros for the day, also had one friendly taverna and a toilet and shower facility by the beach. The sea here was clear clean and so clam, shallow and warm. The beach to the right of the harbour was a lot longer and very nice but shingle and quite hard to walk along, you really needed those plastic shoes to go into the sea for fear of cuts, but they are sold in all the shops for about 5 euros. We ...
didn\'t go to the other one just for a look but it was a large beach too with another tiny harbour. So you have a nice choice right on your doorstep of three places for a change of scenery.

You are a few minutes walk from the main street with some very nice open-air bars, shops and restaurants. Statues, Heaven and Memories are all very friendly. We went to beautiful Lindos by local bus 1.70e, also Rhodes town by local bus 2.70e. There is a lovely beach 10 mins on the bus called Tsimbuko or something we spent the day there. The trip to Simi Island is worth doing and cost 25e at the first tour shop in the high street. All trips are cheaper there than with the rep. Temperatures were 30 in the shade the whole time we were there.

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
4 stars

3/5


Simon & Jan Rugg visited here on July 2005
The beach area in front of the hotel tended to be rather crowded but was still pleasant - quite good for a bit of gentle snorkelling - do be careful with lilos as winds can be quite strong.

The resort itself was not that great and consisted mostly of the usual gift shops and bars. Old Rhodes town however is well worth a visit.
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
3 stars

3/5


Mrs Neal visited here on July 2005
The resort had a few bars including sports bar which if you really do need to get out on an evening make and ok change of scenery and are suprisingly open to the very small hours.

Its a small place which needs a few more family orientated facilties however it would be a shame for it toget spolied. Not many restaurants but with food like we experienced in the hotel we didnt need them!!

Very good & regular bus service to all major resorts in Rhodes such as Rhodes town ( falaraki), Lindos etc so made a nice base to explore teh island from aswell.
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
2 stars
Beaches
3 stars

2/5


Karen Shand visited here on June 2004
The area is very desolate with smelly farm buildings and animals that need a good feed and drink. The beach front was lovely and close but again the area looks very run down.

Not your usual holiday resort.
Review Rating

Eating Out
2 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
3 stars

2/5


Mark Rawlins visited here on May 2004
If you are a family that enjoys a night out, particularly if occasionally you like to eat out in different restaurants, this is not the resort for you.

The area lacks any British entertainment there is no alternative to the hotel.

The beach is okay, if a little small and busy.
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
3 stars
Quick hotel find:
5/5
Atlantica Imperial Resort Hotel  stars Atlantica Imperial Resort Hotel
Address: Kolymbia, Rhodes 85103, Greece

Latest Review: Apr 2011

Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Kolymbia

4/5
Club Atlantica Aegean Blue Beach Resort Hotel  stars Club Atlantica Aegean Blue Beach Resort Hotel
Address: Kolymbia, Rhodes 85103, Greece

Latest Review: Apr 2010

Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Kolymbia

3/5
Golden Odyssey Hotel  stars Golden Odyssey Hotel
Address: Rhodes, Kolymbia 85103, Greece

Latest Review: Jun 2009

Ranked #6 of 6 hotels in Kolymbia

3/5
Holiday Village Rhodes Hotel  stars Holiday Village Rhodes Hotel
Address: Kolymbia, Rhodes, Greece

Latest Review: May 2011

Ranked #5 of 6 hotels in Kolymbia

4/5
Kolymbia Star Hotel  stars Kolymbia Star Hotel
The new hotel complex is situated about 350 metres away from the long sand & pebble beach of Kolymbia, and in a quiet and pleasant area. Travel to and from the hotel is quite easy, as the local bus-stop is right at the front of the hotel.

Latest Review: Jul 2007

Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Kolymbia

5/5
Kolymbia Sun Hotel  stars Kolymbia Sun Hotel
Address: Kolymbia, Kolimbia 85103, Greece

Latest Review: May 2006

Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Kolymbia
Share