Image of Oasis Papagayo Apartments

Oasis Papagayo Apartments

33 of 46 hotels in Corralejo

3 out of 5 from 85 reviews
3 stars
Calle Isla De Lobos, 19, 35660 Corralejo, Spain
The spacious Oasis Papagayo Apartments have a relaxing and peaceful atmosphere, with big garden areas around the buildings. Although situated 1.5km from the beach, the great facilities and entertainment are so close at hand, you might not want to leave.

85 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    11
  • Very Good
    24
  • Good
    27
  • Average
    20
  • Poor
    3

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Pirate Willy
7 years 2 months ago
On arrival our 1st impressions of the complex were good,until we arrived at our apartments 61a and 62a to find a filthy room. There was blood on the curtains ants in every room,broken sofa bed just all very unpleasent.After spending 2 hours looking for a thomson rep,we eventually found a childrens rep called sophie who arranged for us to move rooms.We were then given 55a and 56a which were a massive inprovement.After the problems were sorted out we were able to relax and enjoy the the surroundings, the pools were clean,there were always loungers available.
The location was ok if you don't mind walking,10 minutes down corralejo high street.correljo seemed very quiet compared to 10 years ago when we came the last time.just outside the hotel was a very nice english restaurant called Tiffanys which served good quality value meals.
we enjoyed our stay and the hotel was good value for the money we spent.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Sharon Hutton
7 years 8 months ago
We stayed in apartment 64B and my mum and dad stayed in no.63B.

We were all inclusive and at the bar you felt you were second best. We had paper cups when the other visitors got glasses.

The staff were very helpful and at dinner they were always there to take used plates away. The food was sometimes under cooked and it got a bit repetative.

The entertainment was sometimes loud and annoying but it was good most nights.

The location of the hotel was quite far away from the town but when you got there there was a wide variety of shops.

The apartments were not cleaned very often and we had to use beach towels as we only got 1 big towel.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

7 years 10 months ago
Stayed 2 weeks 21/10/09 to 4/11/09 - Great clean complex with excellent food in Resturant and Poolside bar. Rooms very spacious with basic cooking facilities. Great choice of food given breakfast, lunch & evenings with 1 item of 'show cooking' daily which ranged from Steak to chicken to Ribs. Lots of salad choice and cold dishes. Limited choice of icecreams.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
7 years 10 months ago
We stayed at the Oasis Papagayo complex twice in 2009 staying there for two weeks in April/May and again for 10 days at the end of October/beginning of November. The low-level complex consists mainly of semi-detached ground and first floor apartments though some apartments have rooftop terraces and no apartment above them. On arrival in the dark the first time we stayed, because it's a large complex with lots of mazy paths, it took us over 20 minutes of wandering around with our suitcases before we eventually found our apartment.

Our 1-bed apartment was a good size (60m2) with a good-size living area, a twin-bedded bedroom, a large bathroom with powerful shower and a sunny, south-facing patio. Apartment furniture is white and basic, painted in a distressed-look style. The kitchen area contained a microwave oven, kettle, toaster, 2-ring ceramic hob, fridge and enough utensils, cutlery and crockery to allow basic self-catering for 4 people. The apartments don't have air-conditioning or fans, though fans can be hired from reception if you want them. You can also rent the use of the safe for
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independant

Recommended
Wadswoth
8 years 8 months ago
we had a good hoildaywe really liked the resort.we found a brillant place to eat which was called christinas kitchen all home made food.the etertainment was good.we would go back there the same time in december.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Martin Family
9 years 9 months ago
We went the week after official school half term and the entertainment team changed that day to one other thsn Thomsons.

In our opinion they could be more professional but they were funny and the kids loved the mini disco. We still had thompsons reps running the kids club which was fantastic.

It wasnt busy which was great for sunbeds etc but didnt do many daytime activities for adults other than football. Mini golf on site was overgrown and disused.

The place is really pretty great pool areas tho beware slippy tiles for young children. Staff all really friendly. Maid service not every day probably could have been a bit more frequent.

Was one of furthest hotels to main area took 15mins to walk, but taxis cheap.

Would not go here in busy season but would go again for sure.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompsons

Recommended
Natalie
9 years 11 months ago
We have just returned from a fabulous stay and are wishing we were back there! We were self catering and had no problems at all. I was concerned initially about the reports about the cleaning concerns raised on this site and I have to say that ideally I would of preferred the bed linen and towels changed more, but it didn't alter the fact that we had a wonderful time.The maids made the beds and cleaned everyday bar Thursday and Saturday and we had no problem with this.
The staff (especially the Thomson reps) were always helpful and polite. The entertainment at the hotel which we went to a couple of eveings was really good and the main thing for us was that the children enjoyed it,which they did.
The complex itself was really pleasant and clean.There was a choice of pools all of which were well maintained. The larger pools being saltwater and the childrens ones weren't,which my children enjoyed more.What I really loved was the fact no one put towels out at 7am!! You could just walk to the pool in the morning at your leisure and find a bed no problem.
Overall, I didn't have one complaint about these apartments or the complex and in the future would consider going back again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomsons

Recommended
Stacy Foote
10 years ago
Me and my boyfriend had a wicked 2 weeks holiday here! We were in room 109b. Abit of a mission to walk round the back but we found a shortcut so in the end it was ok!

Hotel was lovely. We had a 1 bedroom apartment. It was nice and clean. Only bad thing was that the tea towel we had in the room stank!! It wasnt changed for the whole 2 weeks we were there! Ew. The apartment itself was massive! The bedroom was nice and the beds were comfy. The bathroom was big. The shower was really good and powerful! The TV we had to pay for. Not really worth coz most of it is spanish or german!

The entertainers LJ & Kim were great! LJ is a nutter! Always on the go all day & all night!

We didnt really eat in the hotel. Only the Italian on site. Its nice but abit expensive! & You get harrassed by the owner to look at his drawings!!


The town itself was lovely! We spent most of our time in the rock cafe! Really nice meals & cheap too! The house band were excellent too! They make really good cocktails!

We went to Wikiki (i think thats how its spelt!) beach. It was nice..but the sunloungers are all together. The sea was nice & warm thou!

I was sad to leave. I am deffinatly goin back next year!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Portland

Recommended
Liam
10 years ago
Me, my mam, dad and sister stayed at this hotel for two weeks. The food was far too repetitive, but was nice enough for you to forget that. The entertainment was terrible at night, so many people left the hotel and went somwhere else. The staff were extremely friendly and made your stay at the hotel better. The activities during was the best of the holiday and were things such as football, basketball, darts and waterpolo. They were fantastic for teenagers and adults to get involved in, instead of staying around the pool. I would like to mention the daytime entertainer. She was called Kim and is from Holland, and is by far the best entertainer I have ever met. She has great enthusiasm, energy and she got on well with everyone. She called me speedy, and I got that name on the back of my Newcastle top when I got home. I hope that I meet her again, and whenever I go to Holland, I will look out for her. I just wish I kept in touch with her.

All in all. A great holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
Gerry
10 years 1 month ago
We have just returned from our 2nd holiday at these apartments and there are good and bad points, most of which I reviewed on this site about 2 years ago.

The setting is ideal for a nice family holiday. It's a walk of approx 10 minutes to the town and nearest beach, although we spent all of our time within the complex around the pool. The main salt water pools are where the Thomson staff have their daily entertainment programme which usually consists of a quiz, water polo, aqua aerobics and various competitions for both adults and children, with prizes being given out in the evening at the Thomson Club Room. It's a Superfamily hotel so the entertainment is especially geared up for families both day and at night. We thought the quality of shows was excellent, both from the Thomson staff and the outside acts which were brought in from 10pm nightly.

As we were Half Board we ate breakfast and dinner in the main restaurant. I have to say that it's very basic, certainly not the best we've been to but perfectly adequate although quite samey from day to day.

The maid service has not improved since our last visit. The brochure states that the service is provided 5 times a week and bedding changed once BUT our apartment was only cleaned 3 times and all that seemed to involve was the bins being emptied. The floors were only swept once and they were very grubby! Also the apartments have no air conditioning which we knew in advance and brought fans from home but I believe you can hire them from reception.

All in all we had a very good week. My children had football coaching and swimming lessons within the complex (which we paid extra for) and they thoroughly enjoyed it all.

I would still recommend these apartments to anyone who enjoys a family holiday in a great setting and isn't expecting gourmet food every night.............
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.