Image of Turbo Club Aparthotel

Turbo Club Aparthotel

23 of 34 hotels in Maspalomas

3 out of 5 from 30 reviews
2 stars
Maspalomas 2, 35100 Artedara, Spain

30 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    8
  • Good
    12
  • Average
    9
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Suki
7 years 2 months ago
Last minute holiday for early June, food was disgusting, pig swill would have been more edible! Very German, kids/evening entertainment was rubbish!
Room was not cleaned, sheets were not changed, only the bins were emptied twice, during a week.

Completely ripped off on all inclusive, missed meal times first day, then left late afternoon, only allowed breakfast and drinks up to noon, paid for seven days got six, refused to pay 20 euro each for seventh day charge, no restaurants nearby.

Staff rude and unfriendly only a couple of the younger ones were friendly. Only good thing was the weather, might be cheap but really not worth it, to be avoided at all costs, you have been warned!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: lastminute.com

S Mcinnes
9 years 8 months ago
Just back from our week at Turbo club! we had an amazing time!

On arriving we recieved a nice, friendly, fast greeting and check in, which was great after a delayed flight.

The whole complex was kept very clean, rooms were cleaned every day, with fresh towels every 2nd day.

The bungalows were a good size and we had a good view!

As for the food we felt there was a good selection and always found a good meal to eat! As we were there for New Year they held a big gala dinner which they put a lot of effort into and also a great new years party!

We enjoyed the entertainment and the entertainment staff were very friendly and made the effort to chat to all the guests once it was over.

We were made to feel very welcome and already talking about going back again later in the year!

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: broadway travel

Recommended
Ray, Sue, Adam
9 years 10 months ago
On arrival at Turbo Club about 0230hrs, we were welcomed by a pleasant reception area. Very warm, no air con.
After the booking process (quite lengthy) we found our room. Large enough for 3 of us and nice and clean although the toilet/shower room did smell a bit. Balconey was ample for the lazy evenings after the bar had shut!

Pool area was always tidied by one chap every night who always put the sunbeds away.

Food generally was dire. Plenty of it though. Salad and fruit was the main diet although I did manage to make breakfast a couple of times. They can't cook sausages or eggs!! Stick with the cereals.

We had been to Maspalomas many times and it was the second time on this complex area. (Koala Suites last time) We found the location perfectly OK. Walk to the market, Holiday world, Faro centre. Taxis and buses cheap. 7 euros for 2 adults to Mogan!!

Hotel staff generally ok. A special word for the morning pool area cleaners. Always willing to wave and a quick "Hola" from the balcony.
Watch out for Mr "Talk Small". Woe betide anyone speaking louder than a fly sneezing! He creeps around saying "talk Small" talk Small". Butt of many jokes.

Entertainment was pitifull. A snake charmer we had seen 6 years before, and an excuse for an underwear fashion show was it! Christian (great lad) was draughted in as a clown but that went downhill when the kids took over. He also had to provide his own Water polo ball and darts!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook Via Web

9 years 11 months ago
just arrived back from the turbo club we stayed all inclusive.overall the hotel was clean and rooms were cleaned daily. the rooms were a decent size with a lounge, fridge and cooker included. the hotel complex was nice and the pool was a good size with a bar in the middle.the food was not very good. i found that it was mainly german guests that were catered for especially at breakfast. there was nothing really for kids to eat. the food was different most days but nothing seemed to go together, e.g: sprouts and pasta!!!! staff nice and friendly, entertainment ok but not on every night. snake show was good. overall nice hotel but food let it down.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: media travel

Sarah
10 years 2 months ago
The rooms were lovely, clean and spacious.
The food in general was ok, with plenty of options.
Daytime entertainment/games were good fun.
Evening entertaiment was getting better towrards the end of the week.
Staff are very friendly.
Overall this was a very nice cheap all inclusive holiday and my husband and I would go back.

And finally-- If you want English speaking staff-
GO TO ENGLAND!!!! Don't complain about people in their own country speaking their native language!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: bookable.com

Recommended
Dave
10 years 4 months ago
The hotel was clean and tidy, the majority of the staff
offered very poor customer service, manners I think had to be paid for in advance.

Rooms and linen changed enough but food was very bland, unless you liked pork!

Food was edible but I don't think you would pay for it.

Local drinks were available but very poor, I think non alchololic lager would be stronger.

Time for AI were to the second and the eagle eyed staff watched every minute.

Asked the reception to phone a taxi on several occasions but was told to walk to rank?

Entertainment very good for the children throughout the day
nighly entertainment the normal boring quizzes and man v women competitions.

3 euro for taxis to centres which were all good fun

Ok but would not return, get what you pay for!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: travel republic

Geoff Docker
10 years 4 months ago
HOTEL is simple and clean

Hotel clean and tidy

Rooms cleaned 5 times a week cleaners very pleasant Towels 3 times a week Bed clothes 1 a week

Hotel staff are polite, we arrived early Sunday morning and were offered drinks

A safe can be rented at 14 euros plus 10 euro deposit
ALL INCLUSIVES FINISH AT 23.30 ONLY 2 DRINKS AT A TIME

Departure day you must be out by 12.00 noon and all inclusives finish at 12 noon as well so if your flight is late on you either go out for drinks and meal or pay 12 euros each to keep the all inclusive 20 euros to keep you room and all inclusives if rooms are available forgot to mention dinner starts at 12.30

There is a courtesy room but you need to book this and the room you get is what someone has just left our room had plates left in the sink beds unmade towels all used so take fresh with you.

Beach the beach is quiet a distance the turbo offer a free bus daily

Free bus to maspalomas beach run from outside the turbo club supermarket dep 9.45,10.45,11.45,12.30 returns 2.30,3.30,4.30,5.30

FOOD

Edible
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: OTBEACH TRAVEL

Colin Withe
10 years 5 months ago
Cleanliness - Our room was cleaned everyday and towels changed every other day. Cleaners where always very pleasent.

Hotel Food - Ill start by saying you get what you pay for. We are the most fussiest eaters in the world and we always found something to eat every meal. Also if you do not like anything in the hotel I recommend that you go to a place called Caringos it is on the roundabout by the hotel. Sliced steak or chicked and chips for 3 euro (
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Private

Recommended
Gary Cook
10 years 6 months ago
We arrived at reception in the small hours of Sunday morning. Although the receptionist spoke no English whatsoever he was very accommodating, friendly and helpful. He even had food and drink available for us after the bar and restaurant was closed.

With regards to the all inclusive food, in our opinion we believed this to be of a very high standard considering the cost of our package holiday. Even beef steak was available one evening, and a great amount of choice was apparent for all tastes always including salad, fish, pasta and meat dishes.

Our room was impeccably clean, spacious and modern. Our only gripe that at the beginning of February we were cold with minimal blankets to cover us up at night.

We only experienced the entertainment on the last night, which was an hour disco for the children and a sports quiz shortly after which were both fun. A mile walk and you have a purpose built Funfair, Bowling and bar complex which was great for our 4 year old son and us alike.

With temperatures getting up to 28 deg in Feb we found this was a fantastic winter break in the sun and would thoroughly recommend the Turbo Club Apartments. :-)
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: MyTravel

Recommended
C
10 years 9 months ago
The hotel was set quite far away from the beach. There was a bus that was free from the hotel and taxis were also very cheap for 2-3 euros so this was not a problem.

The hotel staff were very friendly and even accomodating late in the evening of arrival. The hotel was very clean and the rooms were cleaned regularly.

The food was edible but very limited selection and the same foods were available every meal time. Breakfast was always the same and lunch and the evening meals were the same dishes. After three days we ate out every day. I would not go back to this hotel all inclusive. I would however go back self catering as food locally is very cheap.

On the day of checking out you are not allowed to eat or drink at the restuarant after 12pm and lunch begins at 12.30pm. If you wish to stay on for the day it costs 12 euros per person to eat lunch and have drinks.

There was a kids club during the day but there was no entertainment in the evenings, very disappointed with this aspect.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Broadway Travel

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.