210 independent reviews of Maspalomas, Spain
Maspalomas Location

4/5
Maspalomas is rated 4 out of 5 from 210 Reviews

Maspalomas Hotels

Maspalomas Reviews

4/5


Ellie visited here on November 2007
Meloneras is beautiful! Especially compared to the other resorts in Gran Canaria! Really upmarket area with fantastic bars and restaurants, fab designer shops and a beautiful promenade which stretches from the top of the resort to Meloneras lighthouse and on to sand dunes @ Maspalomas. No real beach to speak of in Meloneras but made up for by the dunes.
Certainly the cleanest and classiest place i\'ve ever been to and made of 4 - 5* hotels which attracts good clientele. Very flat resort makes it perfect for families with small children and buggies to elderly people.
Small amount of building work to the rear of the resort as 1 new hotel is being constructed but no noise at all can be heard, no dust whatsoever!
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
3 stars

4/5


Ray, Sue, Adam visited here on October 2007
Maspalomas is a great place. Not far from anywhere on the south coast. Beach easy to get to, free bus, taxi or even walk.( If you stay close enough) Holiday world is OK but not a night out plave. Faro centre ideal for shops, Bars, eateries etc.
Taxi to Playa Del Ingles for the NIGHTS out, Jumbo and Kasbah centres.
Yes, would go there again
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
5 stars

2/5


Calvin visited here on October 2007
This is our second holiday in Maspalomas, after being there last October also. We like the resort because it is fairly quiet compared to PDI and Puerto Rico, and covers a wide area and is very cosmopolitan in that it has a wide range of nationalities. It is also safe and clean.
You can be a mile or two from the beach, depending on your apartment complex, but taxis are plentiful and cheap and in any case, some hotels lay on a courtesy shuttle bus. Once at the beach though, it is clean and large and includes the extensive sand dunes... beware though, that there is a nudist section and the unwarned can easily wander into this area.
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
2 stars

4/5


sian and darren visited here on September 2007
resort nice, nice restaurants and holiday world is worth a visit with kids as there is bowling, fair and an arcade.the moonlight bar next door to holiday world was fun, football on and owners are english and good night time entertainment. nice beach, hotel gives you free bus pass there. camel riding fun, you can walk down from beach and it was only 12 euros.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
4 stars

4/5


Lianna Orr visited here on August 2007
The cleanliness is fine.The entertainment around the resort has something for everyone of all age groups.The beach was beautiful.I would definatley go back as my kids had a great holiday and we met lovley friends, but a holiday is what you make it.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
4 stars

3/5


Nina & David visited here on July 2007
Very quiet area but well kept, nothing in the immediate area of the hotel, beach and sandunes a good 30 min walk, also up by the lighthouse and upto Melonores some very nice shops bars and reataurants,much nicer than Playa De Ingles, which we thought was quite scruffy and dirty.
Overall it was nice to escape the rain for two weeks, but dont think Gran Canaria is the place for us.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
4 stars

3/5


Jan & Paul Mckenzie visited here on July 2007
The resort of Masapalomas and Playa Del Ingles was very tidy and presentable, and although we weren\'t very enamoured with the entertainment at the hotel we are very impressed with the entertainment in Playa Del Ingles itself so the resort made up for the entertainment value rather than the hotel itself.
We took a Camel ride on the Dunes which was lovely and the beach seemed clean but kids aren\'t keen on beach more the pool so never really experienced the Beach as such.
We would definitely visit Playa Del Ingles again but of what we saw of masapalomas then no not there.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
1 stars

5/5


jewson family visited here on July 2007
melonares is lovely but although we were all inclusive we did also spend money as well as you can`t resist the shopping,bars and restaurants..

there is one restaurant in paticular called the grand italia. the ice creams are to die for, but as this is an upmarket resort it can be quite expensive.

we didn`t visit the beach but that looked great too, and right next to the sand dunes.

the hotel is very cosmopolitan with the majority of guests being german...the rest are spanish , dutch, italian and a mix of european`s but we still found the brit`s were in the minority.

we had a fabulous time and hope this is helpful to others
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
4 stars

1/5


Olwen Langford visited here on July 2007
Really wanted to view the famous sand dunes and how shocked were we when we accidentally ventured in to the nudist area.
All in all I found the resort of Maspolomas and Playa del Ingles very seedy. Popular with Homosexuals, Transvestites and Exhibitionists alike no my idea of a good holiday
Review Rating

Eating Out
1 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
1 stars

5/5


Nigel visited here on June 2007
We did not have transport from the airport and took a taxi (cost 40E), 4E gets you into down town Playa del Ingles where the nightlife is. It’s a 5mins walk to Faro 2 shopping centre (nearest supermarket, bars & restaurants) and Holiday World is 15mins, bars, bowling, funfair and restaurants. We walk to the beach (took about 30mins) but there is a free bus from the bungalows if you liked.

Best bit for us was access to the Yumbo centre (30mins walk Playa del Ingles) which is fun, shopping centre during the day, early evening drag shows, plenty of bars and late night guys play land.
Other things we did, went go karting, (15E for 8mins) Yellow submarine trip (35E), ...
Hard rock café, walking on the dunes, camel ride, Sioux City (45E Friday night BBQ, drinks included + show) to name a few. Did not go with tour company but don’t think we missed anything.

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
5 stars

2/5


Mrs Stewart visited here on April 2007
Maspalomas is fairly quiet but is an ideal base to stay in & get taxis to wherever section you want to go to as they are inexpensive. There was a couple of bars at Faro 2 which where ok. The beach front at Playa Del Inglis had more choice for resturants & bars. Also the Irish section is quite good for entertainment we visited Mulligans and they had to guys singing & playing guitars. The banter was very good. Plenty of nice resturants at the front in Meloneras near the lighthouse although a little bit pricier. Plan to visit Maspalomas again later in the year.
Review Rating

Eating Out
2 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
2 stars

3/5


Geoff Docker visited here on April 2007
A SHORT WALK IS THE FUN WORLD BASICALY A KIDS FUNFAIR WITH A ENGLISH PUB, CAFE, CHINESE RESTAURANT, ICE CREAM PARLOUR, AND BOWLING .

THE RESORT IS CLEAN BUT THE BEACH WERE THE SUNBEDS AND UMBRELLS ARE FULL OF CIGARETTE ENDS AND FOR 7.50 EUROS FOR 2BEDS AND A UMBRELLA I DIDN\'T WANT TO BE WALKING IN CIGERETTE ENDS
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
2 stars

3/5


Jackie visited here on April 2007
The beach at Maspalomas was nice and so were the restaurants nearby. One word of warning watch the timeshare touts ready to grab you as you get off the free bus to the beach just tell them you are not interested or you\'re not a couple/family etc. Loved Faro 2 and the other centre (forgotten name) in Playa Del Americas the banter was great and if you said \"No THanks You\" the stallholders were fine. Hubby bartered for the first time and got a fantastic bargain on sandals.
Another thing I would mention is take very high sun factor. I took P20 and it was not strong enough we had to buy Factor 40 but it wasn\'t too expensive.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
4 stars

3/5


mrs welch visited here on March 2007
We spent some time on the seafront eating in a few of the restaurants some were quite expensive. There were lots of shops along this part including Macys, Ralph Lauren and Lacoste. Lots of waterfalls and parks. Very clean. Further along the beach you can hire sunbeds and brollies for 7.50 euros until 5pm. the beach was clean and lots of life guards in attendance although they all looked like Baywatch models and spent a lot of time looking at each other!

The public toilets were 50 cents and down very steep steps. Past the sand dunes was the nudist beach it was very busy and lots of volleyball games were being played! We walked along the beach to Playa ...
del Ingles! The Dingles! Here we found the true Brit abroad, wearing football shirts and carrying lager cans! We enjoyed our stay but I think it was the time of year that helped, don’t think we would enjoy it in July and August.

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
4 stars

4/5


Mia visited here on March 2007
This hotel is situated in the area called Meloneras and it\'s a really nice new area, grounds very vell kept! If you want more night life you should take a cab in to Playa Del Inglés. But we like Meloneras, if we go to Gran Canaria again, we would choose Meloneras.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
2 stars

4/5


L. Breen visited here on February 2007
This was our second visit to Gran Canaria,having been not too impressed with a visit a few years back to Puerto Rico. Meloneras is a purpose built resort. It was new, well maintained and offered a good selection of mostly designer shops. Also restaurants were reasonable and of a good standard. Perfume and watches are a good buy. Shops are open until 10 pm and dont close in the afternoon. Meloneras beach is a pleasant 15 minutes stroll away. Although the beach is poor there are shops and restaurants. I would recommend the first restaurant the Sea B Golf for a good resonable meal. The beach at Maspalomas is vast and kept ...
clean. Also found sea warm enough in which to swim even in February. The weather was very good, no rain. Would definitely return to both hotel and resort again.

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


hicks visited here on February 2007
did not go that far.local beach could get very windy and a lot sand in the air.appeared clean. no timeshare people around.went to local zoo very good. i would suggest taxi to here and souix city which we went to during the day 2 hours of shows and food cheap.
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
3 stars

4/5


Ian visited here on February 2007
Loved maspolamas but the Yumbo centre in Playa de Ingles was something else. It was like one huge party at night,
locals holiday makers all having fun just one big party.
Great time was had by all.

Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


linda visited here on January 2007
Maspalomas is a relatively low key resort with regard to entertainment but that is what we like so much about it. If you want more Playa Del Ingles is a very close taxi ride away. Couldn\'t fault the cleanliness and standard of the beach. We ate every night at Faro 2 shopping centre, plenty of restaurants to choose from and a few bars too. We will definately be returning there next year.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
5 stars

3/5


Miller visited here on January 2007
This area is really smart. They seem to be spending money and it is geared for the 4 and 5 star hotels around it.
Nice quality shops and designer labels aswell as high street names. Also a casino in the centre. Take a walk through the faro centre and past the lighthouse and you are at the beach and the sand dunes. Not far maybe 10 mins walk.
Nice flat walk along the front either way when you come out of the hotel back door.
Busy restuarants and bars but not crowded in a rowdy way - just popular.
Loved the resort. In the middle to try out other areas of the island/coast. Brilliant transfer times and cheap taxis.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
1 stars
Quick hotel find:
3/5
Bahia Meloneras Bungalows  stars Bahia Meloneras Bungalows
Address: H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, C. Mar Caspio, 5, 35100 Gran Canaria, Spain

Latest Review: Dec 2007

Ranked #18 of 29 hotels in Maspalomas

2/5
Capri Apartments  stars Capri Apartments
Address: Calle de Einstein, 4, 35290 San Bartolomé de Tirajana, Spain

Latest Review: Jan 2009

Ranked #28 of 29 hotels in Maspalomas

Cay Beach Meloneras Apartments  stars Cay Beach Meloneras Apartments
Combine lazy days in the sun and fun filled evening, Cay Beach Meloneras Apartments is a fantastic choice. Relax by the pool or on the beach during the day and enjoy the evening entertainment by night.


3/5
Cay Beach Princess Bungalows  stars Cay Beach Princess Bungalows
The Cay Beach Princess Bungalows are ideal for families, with spacious gardens and terraces where children can play.

Latest Review: Aug 2011

Ranked #15 of 29 hotels in Maspalomas

3/5
Club Maspalomas Bungalows  stars Club Maspalomas Bungalows
Address: Lugar Sonneland, 24, 35100 Sonneland, Spain

Latest Review: Oct 2008

Ranked #16 of 29 hotels in Maspalomas

Club Rio Maspalomas II Apartments  stars Club Rio Maspalomas II Apartments
A relaxing family friendly complex set in a quiet location. With a good choice of facilities both on and off site, the apartments are ideal for a relaxing holiday or a base for exploring.


4/5
Club Riu Gran Canaria Hotel  stars Club Riu Gran Canaria Hotel
Set in attractive gardens with beautiful surroundings, this hotel boasts a friendly, relaxed atmosphere and is particularly popular with couples. With direct access to the beachside promenade and a good selection of shops, bars and restaurants.

Latest Review: Nov 2008

Ranked #6 of 29 hotels in Maspalomas

5/5
Club Vista Serena Hotel  stars Club Vista Serena Hotel
Address: Calle de Capricornio, 35100, Spain

Latest Review: Jun 2008

Ranked #1 of 29 hotels in Maspalomas

5/5
Cordial Sandy Golf Bungalows  stars Cordial Sandy Golf Bungalows
This property is adjacent to the Maspalomas Golf Course and 5 minutes from the centre of Playa del Ingles. The beach and dunes, which stretch for 4 miles, are less than a mile away. Playa del Ingles comes alive at night with an interesting and varied nightlife.

Latest Review: Jun 2008

Ranked #4 of 29 hotels in Maspalomas

Dunabeach Apartments  stars Dunabeach Apartments
Relaxing complex with typical holiday feel to it. Set in the modern yet quiet area Campe de Golf approx 2.5 km from the sandy beach. An excellent base for families and couples of all ages.

Ranked #29 of 29 hotels in Maspalomas

5/5
Dunas Maspalomas Bungalows  stars Dunas Maspalomas Bungalows
Address: Avenida Sunair s/n 35100 Maspalomas Gran Canaria/Spanien

Latest Review: Sep 2011

Ranked #1 of 29 hotels in Maspalomas

3/5
Dunas Mirador Hotel  stars Dunas Mirador Hotel
Address: C/Einstein, s/n, 35100 Sonneland, Spain

Latest Review: Jul 2010

Ranked #22 of 29 hotels in Maspalomas

4/5
Dunas Suites & Villas Resort  stars Dunas Suites & Villas Resort
If you are looking for a fantastic holiday with a friendly atmosphere, then this is the place to be. With a warm friendly environment and great facilities, perfect for a relaxing holiday.

Latest Review: Dec 2008

Ranked #11 of 29 hotels in Maspalomas

4/5
El Palmeral Bungalows  stars El Palmeral Bungalows
In the popular resort of Maspalomas, these bungalows are located in the Campo International area, within easy walking distance of a variety of shops, bars and restaurants and only 2.8 kilometres from the beach.

Latest Review: Feb 2008

Ranked #7 of 29 hotels in Maspalomas

3/5
Green Golf Bungalows & Apartments  stars Green Golf Bungalows & Apartments
These bright villa-style bungalows are situated in the popular Campo de Golf area of Maspalomas where there is relaxation and recreation for everyone. The bungalows are surrounded by beautiful gardens, with a wide pool area and attractive views of the nea

Latest Review: Sep 2009

Ranked #19 of 29 hotels in Maspalomas

3/5
Green Oasis Beach Flor Apartments  stars Green Oasis Beach Flor Apartments
Address: Av Touroperador Thomson Hol., 6, 35110, Spain

Latest Review: Mar 2005

Ranked #26 of 29 hotels in Maspalomas

3/5
Green Oasis Club Hotel  stars Green Oasis Club Hotel
Address: Avda. TT.Oo Air Marin Nand#186; 2 Campo Internacio, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Spain

Latest Review: Oct 2009

Ranked #24 of 29 hotels in Maspalomas

Hotel Riu Grand Palace Maspalomas Oasis  stars Hotel Riu Grand Palace Maspalomas Oasis
Wanting to enjoy the peace and quiet, Hotel Riu Grand Palace Maspalomas Oasis is where you need to stay. Away from the hustle and bustle of the resort centre, yet still close enough to enjoy the facilities. Perfect for that relaxing holiday in the sun.


4/5
Koala Garden Suites & Apartments  stars Koala Garden Suites & Apartments
Address: Campo Internacional de Maspalomas,, 35100, Spain

Latest Review: Sep 2009

Ranked #10 of 29 hotels in Maspalomas

4/5
Las Vegas Golf Bungalows  stars Las Vegas Golf Bungalows
Address: C/ TTOO Tjaereborg, 7, 35100 Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain

Latest Review: May 2010

Ranked #12 of 29 hotels in Maspalomas

4/5
Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Corallium Thalasso Meloneras  stars Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Corallium Thalasso Meloneras
A stunning beachfront hotel with breathtaking views. The complex has enough facilities and amenities top suit all ages and to take you right through your holiday. Perfect for relaxing or enjoy a fun filled break away.

Latest Review: Sep 2013

Ranked #8 of 29 hotels in Maspalomas

5/5
Lopespan Costa Meloneras Resort Spa Hotel  stars Lopespan Costa Meloneras Resort Spa Hotel
Address: Lopesan Baobab Resort, C/ Mar Mediterráneo, 1, 35100 San Bartolome de Tirajana (Gran Canaria), Spain

Latest Review: May 2009

Ranked #3 of 29 hotels in Maspalomas

3/5
Maspalomas Oasis Club  stars Maspalomas Oasis Club
Looking for a relaxing holiday in the sun, then look no further. Maspalomas Oasis Club has everything you need for a quiet relaxing holiday, set in a quiet area near the beach.

Latest Review: Feb 2011

Ranked #16 of 29 hotels in Maspalomas

4/5
Palm Oasis Aparthotel  stars Palm Oasis Aparthotel
Address: Albert Einstein, s/n Parcela 34, Urbanización Sonnenland, 35100 San Bartolomé de Tirajana, Spain

Latest Review: Oct 2007

Ranked #8 of 29 hotels in Maspalomas

3/5
Parque Golf Bungalows  stars Parque Golf Bungalows
Address: Apartment Maspalomas Lago, Av Gáldar, 8, 35100, Spain

Latest Review: Dec 2006

Ranked #25 of 29 hotels in Maspalomas

5/5
Seaside Palm Beach Hotel  stars Seaside Palm Beach Hotel
Address: Avenida del Oasis, 32, 35100 Maspalomas, Spain

Latest Review: Jul 2008

Ranked #5 of 29 hotels in Maspalomas

3/5
Sonnemar Apartments  stars Sonnemar Apartments
Sonnemar is situated in a residential area of Maspalomas called Sonneland.

Latest Review: Aug 2005

Ranked #27 of 29 hotels in Maspalomas

3/5
Sonora Golf Bungalows  stars Sonora Golf Bungalows
Address: Avenida Touroperador Kuoni, 27, 35290 San Bartolomé de Tirajana, Spain

Latest Review: Feb 2008

Ranked #20 of 29 hotels in Maspalomas

Suns Garden Apartments  stars Suns Garden Apartments
A small complex offering comfortable accommodation with a friendly environment. Local amenities are close by with the beach approx 2.5 km away.


3/5
Tabaiba Princess Hotel  stars Tabaiba Princess Hotel
This complex appeals to couples of all ages and some families seeking a relaxing location and quality accommodation. Already guests are returning two or three times a year. When guests return several times a year, you know that service here is excellent.

Latest Review: Jan 2013

Ranked #14 of 29 hotels in Maspalomas

3/5
Turbo Club Aparthotel  stars Turbo Club Aparthotel
Address: Maspalomas 2, 35100 Artedara, Spain

Latest Review: Jun 2010

Ranked #23 of 29 hotels in Maspalomas

3/5
Vista Dorada Bungalows  stars Vista Dorada Bungalows
Address: Calle de Einstein, 7, 35100 San Bartolomé de Tirajana, Spain

Latest Review: Jun 2009

Ranked #21 of 29 hotels in Maspalomas

4/5
Vista Golf Bungalows  stars Vista Golf Bungalows
Address: Apartment Maspalomas Lago, Av Gáldar, 8, 35100, Spain

Latest Review: Oct 2006

Ranked #12 of 29 hotels in Maspalomas

Vistaflor Apartments  stars Vistaflor Apartments
Recently renovated complex within easy reach of the resort centre and the beach with a good choice of water sports. The apartments are set around the swimming pool with loungers to relax on.

Share