Image of Rubimar Aparthotel

Rubimar Aparthotel

7 of 44 hotels in Playa Blanca

4 out of 5 from 9 reviews
4 stars
c/la Cocinilla, 2-4, 35580 Yaiza (Lanzarote), Spain

9 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Susan Walsh
9 years 4 months ago
Have just returned yesterday from a weeks holiday at Rubimar and thoroughly enjoyed same - didn't want to come home again. I can really recommend it to anyone wanting a relaxing holiday in a nice setting. It is five minutes from the Marina which is great. The apartment itself was very clean - cleaned every day except Sunday - the bedroom is large and plenty of storage. Outside around the pool area is always kept very clean as is the whole complex. Lanis snack bar at the Marina is nice and the staff are very friendly - ate there every day. If you can manage it there is a lovely walk into Playa Blanca town along the sea front.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
David Johnson
9 years 8 months ago
We stayed for a week at the Rubimar in Playa Blanca and had an excellent holiday. It had the nicest apartment we
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Kate
9 years 10 months ago
We were very inpressed with this hotel and it deserves its 4 star rating. We stayed in a 1 bed appt and it was easily big enough for the 3 of us with 2 single beds in the bedroom and a make up bed in the lounge. The kitchenette was adequate to produce a snack and there was a microwave, kettle, toaster and coffee machine. The bathroom was large with a bath/shower and bidet as well as wc and basin. There was even a hairdryer in the room. The maids came 6 days per week and you could have clean towels daily if you wished. The facilities were great for children with a huge, clean if rather cold outdoor pool and an acclimatised indoor pool. There was also a small play area and an indoor play room. Breakfast was
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
10 years 2 months ago
Party of 12 family members, mixed ages. We all enjoyed the holiday and thought the hotel was great. Very clean everywhere. Pool area lovely and spacious so not on top of each other. If any mobility problems be sure to ask for ground floor as no lifts to rooms. Hotel restaurant reasonably priced and not bad quality. About 25 mins walk from hotel to main resort but plenty of nearer restaurants to choose from. Would definitely visit again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: booked diret

Recommended
Ben Whomersley
10 years 4 months ago
We have just returned and I must say that we have had a fab time, I read all the previous reviews before we went on holiday. If you are going to this hotel you are very lucky and will have a fab time,

Me and my wife are both well traveled and hold a high standard and this hotel fell in line.

Good luck and enjoy.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Rob And Sue
10 years 5 months ago
Only problem with this hotel is the number of steps you have to go up and down each time to get to your room. Not always easy after a few drinks!
Also a lot of humping of suitcases ...no porters!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
11 years 3 months ago
The only thing stopping this hotel getting full marks is it's location. It's just over a kilometre from the centre of town, behind the Rubicon Marina.

Initially it's one of those places you can see but can't see how to get there, but once you are it's brilliant!
Maids were round every day and kept things pristine.

If you want full English breakfast or burgers and chips you will be sorely disappointed. We were the only English there amongst Spanish, German, French and other continentals and the food choice reflected this.

Be adventurous and try something different, it's all good!
There's no entertainement as such other than a large screen TV in the bar. Having said that we went out each night.

The large rooms are set out for self catering with fully equipped kitchen area so get a small jar of coffee and some milk. Free TV (BBC World, CNN, Eurosport etc), free safe in bedroom.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Travel City Direct

Recommended
Clare Harvey
11 years 4 months ago
This is our 2nd visit to Rubimar and since October its popularity seems to have increased tenfold.

On our arrival we were given a 3 bedroom room which was a pleasant surprise and very useful especially with a toddler and a new baby. The room was huge with full kitchen 2 bathrooms 2 sofas and 3 double bedrooms. The only downside was it was up 3 flights of stairs with no lift access so it was a bit of a venture going out as we had toddler, baby, pushchair and car seat in tow every time.

On our last visit we were room only and if I visited again I would not book half board. We ate in the hotel every morning but it was so chaotic.

The staff were lovely but the poor chef was so disorganised and very slow! The evening meals looked reasonable but we only ate in once and that was due to England's early world cup match instead we use to go to the marina where there were some fabulous restaurants in idyllic locations.

The hotel was very busy in comparison with last year and we got the impression that the staff could not cope with the number of guests. The bar was never staffed in the evening and a waiter was being shared from the restaurant to take drink orders. The pools were very clean although the floor on the indoor one was very slippy especially when it got wet.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Broadway travel

Recommended
Clare Harvey
12 years ago
Excellent new hotel situated in idillic location just next to the new Rubicon Marina. We could not have asked for anymore, the staff were very friendly and the cleanliness of this hotel was of a very high standard.

The rooms themselves were large and well equiped. There was a large outside swimming pool and separate childrens pools as well as a large jacuzzi all which were in excellent working order.

Some building work was still going on but nothing that caused any disruption to surroundings or noise. We would definately vist again and when the hotel is fully open I would be suprised if it wasnt very much sort after.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: holidays nights

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.