8 independent reviews of the Velazquez Apartments
Address: Av de las Playas, 8, 35510 Puerto del Carmen, Spain
Velazquez Apartments
Velazquez Apartments Location
Ranked #1 of 85 hotels in Puerto Del Carmen


5/5
Velazquez Apartments Velazquez Apartments is rated 5 out of 5 from 8 Reviews
100% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (8 reviews)

Cleanliness 5 stars
Entertainment 4 stars
Food 0 stars
Service 5 stars
Location 5 stars

Velazquez Apartments Reviews

5/5
5

jill&tony stayed at Velazquez Apartments in January 2008
The best ever apartments, brilliant. We had 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, all so clean, everything in there you needed except a hairdryer and I forgot mine!

Iron and board, wash up liquid and cloths, all brilliant, nice size, tv,nice balcony with sea and pool view, we loved it.

Watched sunset from beach, just down a few steps to rocky beach not far to sand.

Staff friendly, I booked on line with first choice then rang the next morning to ask them to put a request in for sea view and double bed and high up room. Receptionist mentioned this when I booked in and I got the lot.

Had to pay a large deposit in case of breakages, but just took card details, didnt have to hand over money, safe 14 euro and 12 deposit.

Really loved it and felt at ...
home there straight away, I dont normally. Vleaned every day even though it saids 6 days.

Would definately go back to these apartments.

Read More

Tour Operator: first choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Peter & Jennifer visited the Velazquez Apartments Hotel, Puerto Del Carmen, Spain in September 2007
We came across these apartments (Bungalows) last year and after reading the reviews booked them for this year.

What can I add to what as already been said.

All the extras supplied as standard - iron, ironing board, washing up liquid, dish cloths in kitchen. Liquid soap in bath room. Separate area for washing and drying clothes - line supplied, sun bed and mattress. Retractable sun shade/blind for the patio area. Maid service six times a week with towels and bed lining changed when we stayed three times a week, it says two in the brochure.

The kitchen is ample with two ring hob and microwave, living area has a tv, dining table, settee, chair and leads onto a patio through patio doors.

our patio had a table a three chairs, and sun lounge with a small path leading to ...
the sea, almost a private beach and sitting out the back you did not know the main road was just the other side of your room.

Bathroom, has a shower, sing, wc and bidet and liquid soap supplied.

Bedroom, ample storage space, twin beds and the safe.

Decor throughout excellent.

We did not bother with the air conditioning because of the window set up in the bedroom, the bottom half of the window can be opened to let in fresh air without compromising safety, there is a metal grill on the outside.

There are lots of steps inside the complex, but do not let this put you off, the rooms make up for everything.

You need to leave a deposit of

Read More

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Johnson visited the Velazquez Apartments, Puerto Del Carmen in September 2007
We really enjoyed our stay at these apartments they are very nicely decorated we had a 2 bed apartment with 2 bathrooms which was a godsend with two girls it had everything we needed even a iron and ironing board which also helped a lot felt at home straight away and so did the kids and even though its only down a few steps from the main strip you dont hear the noise of all the pubs etc the views from our room were great looking straight out to sea and only a few minutes to the lovely beach we had our room cleaned every day you also get a awning which is good if you want a bit shade the only thing you have to watch for is the 150 euro deposit to be paid on arrival but we ...
got ours back no problem you do get a welcome pack on arrival which was the basics water eggs bread etc i would definitely return to these apartments without a doubt and ask for a seaview again

Read More

Tour Operator: First choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

M&M stayed at Velazquez Apartments in May 2007
Fabulous apartments, extremely clean, so clean in fact we thought they were brand new! We had 2 bathrooms so no fighting over who gets ready first and they are in an absolutely prime location. Very, very impressed, would highly recommend to anyone.

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Steven Jones visited the Velazquez Apartments Hotel, Puerto Del Carmen in May 2007
The Velazquez Apartments are the best we have ever stayed at. There was everything and more in the apartment including even washing up liquid, iron and ironing board per room, our own outdoor washing area with washing line. We had sunbeds with mattreses on our terrace which overlooked the beach. The reception staff couldnt have been any friendlier and security ensured you locked you doors at night. The rooms were cleaned every day. The pool area was spotlessly clean as was everywhere. The deposit for the room items was only a swipe of our credit card which was returned on our departure. Highly recommended.

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

M & R had a holiday at Velazquez Apartments, Puerto Del Carmen, Spain in March 2007
These are really lovely apartments newly furnished and immaculate. Even though on a busy road it was very quiet. All equipment you need, an ironing board & iron, electric kettle & microwave etc. But note there is no hair dryer. Even T-towels, dish cloths and washing up liquid was provided

Staff were friendly and cleaners excellent. Came every day but one. Reception informed us the day before there would be no cleaner and told us to just ring for clean towels.
All apartments have sea view or pool view. Ours was lovely, we stepped out off the patio onto our garden down a small path directly onto a rocky ledge to the sea.

Do make sure you lock up and get the safe for which there is a fee. On our last night we came in at ...
2.00am
to find the security man with his torch going along the roof tops, and we discovered the next morning 2 apartments had attempted break in\'s via removing the slats from the window shutters and forcing back bedroom windows. But, don\'t let this put you off, I felt very secure there. There is a night man around all night. This was at the far end of the grounds apartment nos 30 upwards, where it is close to the main road and away from the entrance.

There is no entertainment or bar at the complex but this is no problem as everything is just across the road.

I just wish I was back there and only been home 3 days, this is one not to be missed you definately will not be dissappointed. Happy Holidays!!


Read More

Tour Operator: Eclipse

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

anne naughton had a holiday at Velazquez Apartments Hotel, Puerto Del Carmen, Spain in February 2007
These apartments are on the beach side of the road in Puerta da carmen.

The apartments are beautifully furnished- you do have to pay a large deposit but this is only a credit card slip and is easily refundable on day of departure.

Staff, cleaning, reception all excellent. There are only 32 apartments of which 8 are one bedroom only.

Pool is small but lovely sandy beach just 3 Min's along the promenade. All \"garden\" apartments have terrace straight onto beach which although stony the view outside your patio windows each morning is well worth while.

We had no problems with noise security staff are employed and are very diligent.

The feeling that you are very private is great but just a few steps up to the road and all the restaurants/bills etc are there to choose from. great place we will certainly go again.

Tour Operator: first choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5
"Would definetly recommend"
Judith had a holiday at Velazquez Apartments, Puerto Del Carmen, Spain in August 2005
From the road, you wouldn't even notice these apartments, as they are down a flight of steps. This was good, as even though you were in the centre of everything, you felt hidden away, and noise was not a problem.

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment. It was very spacious and clean. We had an upstairs apartment overlooking the ocean and had two balconies. The apartments are seafront, and a few steps lead to the rocky beach.

Staff were friendly and helpful and maid service was regular.
Pool was fairly small, but always managed to get a sunbed, and there was a separate kiddie splash pool.

Be warned: On arrvial, you have to pay a large deposit to cover the apartment. Fellow guests moaned about this, but we had no problem with it, considering the apartments and furnishings ...
are of such high quality. No problem getting deposit back, on the day before we departed.

Also, did not cause a major problem, but both 'bathrooms' didn't have baths, just showers.

Would definetly recommend these apartments!



Read More

Tour Operator: Eclipse Direct

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars
Other hotels in Puerto Del Carmen

5 star Hotels
4 star Hotels
3 star Hotels
2 star Hotels
1 star Hotels
Share