Image of Club Oceano Apartments

Club Oceano Apartments

13 of 89 hotels in Puerto Del Carmen

4 out of 5 from 19 reviews
2 stars
Calle Alcorce, 3, Puerto del Carmen, 35510 Lanzarote, Spain

19 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    9
  • Very Good
    8
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Brian Fry
Friendly, well maintained complex
2 years 2 months ago
This was the sixth occasion we had visited this complex. We knew what to expect but it was a pleasant surprise to find the appartments had been extensively refurbished including a luxury level of shower room. A very family friendly environment where you can join in with the pool side life or chill out on your own balcony and soak up the sun. A very high standard of housekeeping with a full cleaning service, towels etc every other day and sheets changed weekly. Situated far enough inland to be peaceful but a very easy walk to all the bars, restaurants and beaches. We're going back next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Ocean Club Holidays

Hotel tip: Try for South facing appartment. Food in onsite bar is good but loads of local restaurants are a short walk away

Recommended
Diane Purcell
great place to stay already booked again
2 years 11 months ago
Great place to stay, warm welcome from all staff who are friendly and helpful, rooms clean, pool nice. Located just off the main strip and about a 10 minute walk to the Old Town. Enjoyed our stay so much we booked again on our return home! The pool bar serves nice food we ate breakfast and lunch here several times. There is also a pool table and Jacuzzi. The rooms are clean, bathrooms are a little dated but adequate, no microwave but have oven.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Ocean club holidays

Hotel tip: All overlook pool upper rooms get more sun on balcony

Recommended
7 years 3 months ago
Second consecutive year I have stayed here and if anything it was even better. Very clean everywhere on the small but very spacious feeling complex, beautiful spotless pool, very large apartment with masses of storage space and all the equipment we needed.

The location is perfect, 5 to 10 minutes stroll to and from the strip and the beach with a small shop and 2 well stocked Spars even closer.

Despite self catering we ate here a couple of times. The cooked breakfasts were great and very competetively priced and the evening meal we had here was the best of the holiday and excellent value (7 euros including a large beer or glass of wine.

The staff were extremely friendly and helped make the holiday as great as it was. I'll be back!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: N/A

Recommended
8 years 3 months ago
I stayed here for a week with my 16 yr old son and his 16 yr old friend in a one bedroomed apartment and was absolutely delighted with everything about Club Oceano! The apartment was large, airy, very well furnished and equipped and though the boys had the bedroom I was comfier than I have ever been on holiday on a lovely bed in front of the balcony doors in the living room.

The balcony was huge and we had a fabulous sea and pool view. There were loads and loads of sunbeds and plenty of spaces round the lovely pool whether you went down at 8am or 4pm which was incredibly refreshing!

The apartment and small complex were kept very clean and the location was perfect - a 5 to 10 minute stroll to the main front and beach and two spar shops, very well stocked, within 5 minutes walk. It was uphill to walk back but I have mobility problems and coped fine with the walk back.

Food and drinks were reasonably priced and most of the food we ate at the Oceano was good or very good.

My only slight tiny criticism is that the staff were a little stand offish initially, it took maybe 4 days to feel I "belonged" and was welcome.

I am already starting the process of booking to return here next year, its one of the best holidays I have ever had.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: None

Recommended
Catriona Rooney
8 years 5 months ago
We booked the apartments through the ownersdirect website but you can book directly through oceanclubholidays.com. We are just back from a week in the Oceano Club on Saturday 30/05/09. We booked these apartments because they were reasonably priced and looked fabulous. Well we were spot on and got more than we exptected. They were by far the best apartments we have ever stayed in. They were immaculate,exceptional the building, the food, the pool, the staff everything was fantastic. I could not find 1 fault or say 1 bad thing. They are spotless, have every utensil and piece of equipment you could ask for on self catering. They offer any information you need or anything on the island. We felt safe and secure. The pool is beautiful and its so relaxing even when it is busy. The food was so reasonable and absolutely gorgeous. The fact that it is a small complex of only 40 apartments and they are run so well makes it feel a home away from home. There is a small shop across the road but does not open all the time but there is a spar only less than 5 mins round the corner. It is so central and 5 min walk to the main strip so central. We are already trying to get back for aweek in October. After this we would never stay anywhere else again.Thanks to everyone for making our stay wonderful. Catriona & Mark,Ireland!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Individually booked

Recommended
Greg
8 years 8 months ago
Have stayed at Club Oceano loads of times before but this time I went with my mates. Club Oceano is a great place to stay, everyone is so friendly and it is easy to get to the beach, bars and clubs. The pool is nice and there are loads of sunbeds where you can chill out during the day. The food from the bar is good, (great all day breakfast). The rooms are big and have TV's and all the normal things. All the staff are great and really friendly. Everyone loves Club Oceano and we can't wait to go back again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Ocean Club Holidays

Recommended
9 years 7 months ago
Nice complex.guests were very friendly,and most of them seemed to know each other from previous visits.If you didnt have a broad back you might think it a bit clickish. One or two of the staff also gave the impression that they would bend over backwards for the regulars but not for newcomers.i.e.changing channels on the t.v,s in the bar to suit regulars.
The food in the bar was quite good,although the lady who cooked and served could do with cheering up a bit.
The rooms were fine although some of the wardrobes in ours looked a bit tired and in need of some tlc. The pool area was good but the heated pool was damn cold.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: independantly

Recommended
9 years 7 months ago
This was our 7th time at these apartments in the last 4 years. They suit our needs perfectly being located between the old and new town, clean large apartments and friendly staff who remember you which is nice. The food in the bar is lovely, freshly cooked to order and very reasonably priced. Maid service is every other day with fresh towels and bed linen is changed every 4 days.

During our stay last week a smoking ban was imposed in the bar, but as a non-smoker I have never had cause to complain about the bar been smokey so I thought this was a bit unnecessary. The Tvs in the room are fine once you have paid for the remote control at reception as there is a charge.

We have never had a bad experience at these apartments and will be returning in the future.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas cook/First Choice Flights Only

Recommended
Colin
9 years 10 months ago
Just back from the Club Oceano.

Furniture being moved next door or maybe it
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Independent

Colin
9 years 10 months ago
Just back from the Club Oceano.

Furniture being moved next door or maybe it
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Independent

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.