Image of Atlantis Las Lomas Apartments

Atlantis Las Lomas Apartments

51 of 89 hotels in Puerto Del Carmen

4 out of 5 from 53 reviews
3 stars
Calle Tinguaton 7, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain

53 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    12
  • Very Good
    19
  • Good
    13
  • Average
    9
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Would not stay anyway else only in apartment Las Lomas!
8 months ago
Myself and my family have stayed in this hotel 3 times and we are all wanting to book again for 2017 and can't wait to see all the staff and management that look after us. It is a fantastic place and very safe for children, beautiful place for all ages groups and we can't wait to see everyone here, 5 star's from us!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
10 out of 10
6 years ago
My wife and I stayed at this complex for the first time on 23rd March. We were greeted at the front desk by a pleasant and helpful Ruben. We arrived at approx 11:15am and even though we weren't supposed to check in until 14:00 we got our room within an hour.

When we booked we requested an upstairs/pool view which we got. When we got to our room we were very happy with its location. It was spotless and clean even though it looked a little dated. We noticed on going updating and renovations of other apartments within the complex which will no doubt add to the attraction of the facility.

Great big living area with loads of room, big bedroom was also a plus, the only negative thing we have to comment on are the beds. Single metal framed beds that were too soft and too noisy. Every time either one of us moved we woke the other because of the squeaking!!

The rooms were cleaned 5 times during our weeks stay, towels changed 4-5 times and sheets twice. Overall cleaning was very good both within the rooms and through the whole complex. All staff within Atlantis Las Lomas from the front desk to the bar staff, the cleaners and the maintenance staff were very friendly and helpful and always had a smile and an hola for everyone.

The complex itself is ideally located, 3 min walk down cardiac hill to the strip and if you turn right outside the front door a 8-9 minute walk will have you in the Old Town. By the way cardiac hill isn’t as bad as people think!! All in all this complex is one of the best we've stayed in and we will almost certainly go back if we get the opportunity again. 10 out of 10 in my book.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Holly
8 years 1 month ago
The Hotel Was Cleaned On a Two Day Basis, Which Is Okay Considering You Dont Spend a Lot Of Time
In The Hotel, We Heard Of Some Roberies, Early Last Year, But None So Far Of This Year, The Woman On The Desk Spoke Fluent English And The Internet Service Was Amazing, Which Wondeful Prices Availible, The Entertainment Was Good For Younger Kids, But Not For Teenagers Or Children Over 10. Yhe Food Was Nice, But Sadly My Husband Found a Hair In His Dinner, So We
Didnt Have a Good Experience Of this
We Would Come Here Again Though, As Its Close to The Beach And The Staff Are Kind.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Natalie
8 years 7 months ago
I really would not recommend this hotel.

The evening entertainment is appaling ... thankfully there are lots of bars and clubs within walking distance.

Most of the staff are rude and unhelpful. It is only the bar staff that seem to be able to understand English near-fluently.

The restaurant was terrible. We ordered a take away ... paid upfront and was told it would be ten minutes. Over half an hour later, we are still waiting and have trouble getting our money back!

Our apartment was behind a locked gate. In hindesight, this turned out to be a Godsend. But we were only given one key for it when we are a family of four including two adult children.

The reason why we were thankful for this gate? On the night of our arrival a fellow guest told us safes were being stolen from peoples' apartments. Neither First Choice nor the hotel told us anything about this. It continued for the whole two weeks that we there with nobody informing anyone of what was going on.

I do not recommend this hotel. Puerto del Carmen is a lovely resort. But Alantis/Los Lomas ... steer well clear!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Gemma Gray
8 years 7 months ago
Me and my friend went on August 14th 2008 arrived there and the entertainment that night was very lively and upbeat but we never spent any nights in the hotel. The food was standard but you spend some time waiting for it! The pool area was lovely although we only went in it twice because it was freezing! The staff were very helpful and polite. The only thing that I can say was bad with out hotel was the shower it overflowed if you left it runnin for more than 5 minutes so you had to keep turning it off! I really enjoyed my holiday in Lanzarote and I was so depressed wen I arrived home. I would deffinitly go back to the same place but pray that it has moved to the bottom of Cardiac Hill!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Colin Jones
8 years 8 months ago
Got back yesterday, god what a dive. we got room 410, pray you dont get it.

The wallpaper hung off the wall and where it didn't the border of the wallpaper didnt even fit the wall properly, it was dirty from where they hadnt finished painting properly at the botton of coving and doors was brown!! yes brown!!!, they didnt change the bedding once in the week we were there, the towels stank like they hadn't used detergent. We had no TV but every other room did. The cupboard doors didn't fit together and the patio doors were too low for the floor so it was scratched up really badly.

The evening entertainment in the week involved a crap party night for the kids where the barman dressed up in the worst clown outfit you'll ever see spent 5 minutes of his introduction to the kids shouting HELLO?? seriously HELLO? the other was a quiz night that lasted for 50 questions.

Lanzarote is great, lovely and hot, clean, no bugs so no bites and has great bars like sunset beach and the tavern, if your'e looking for nightclubs they have TITO's and 928 which i heard was pretty good

Would i go again? Sure!!!

Would i stay there....HELL NO!!

A final word...Cardiac hill, its a killer, im 24 and fit enough, the first few times are fine but if you have heart problems, or have respiratory problems try to avoid getting the hotels near there!!!!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Vicky Murphy
9 years 1 month ago
We travelled on valentines day this year with my husband and 2 children, Arrived about 8pm at night, Excellent time only 10mins from airport, As soon as we arrived we was given 3 keys for 3 different apartments, We looked round all 3 rooms and chose the best view, With 2 pools, I thought this was excellent service. As soon as we walked in the fountains where on shinning over the two mains pools and looked amazing, The next day just got better, The weather was so hot nearly 100 degrees. But be carefull the sun is hot and can burn easily. Teh food was great, We dint try the entertaiment as we found REDZ Bars at the bottom of the hill was excellent foe family and even younger ones. For Great english grub, Try sunset beach Fantastic!!
We loved it that much we have decided to go back in may for my younger brothers 21st.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Chaz
9 years 3 months ago
I have stayed in these apartments twice now. And i would def recommend them. However i must admit my first visit was much better in 2006. I would strongly suggest to ask for a room on a higher ground, which is what we had in 2006. The room was clean, spacious, pool was lovely, lots of beds etc. When we stayed again in 2007 we had a ground floor room, which seemed to be a lot more tattier and the cockroaches seemed to find their way in.

The hotel staff was very pleasent and helpful, and fixed one of our light within a couple of hours. Only ate from the bar, which was very nice also.

It is up a steep hill, which maybe a problem for the elderyl, however unless you 80 +, it shouldnt be a problem. My sister in law had 2 buggies and didnt find it too much of a struggle, unless it was beaming hot!

I would most def visit these apartments again. I would give it 8/10.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Kath And Mark
9 years 5 months ago
Hotel is sited very well,in short distance of both new town and old town.Could do with more entertainment both in day and evening.Hotel staff polite and helpfull.Cesar resturant food is very nice for lunch times,as food is light which is what u want.Ate out most evenings as it is a lovely walk along the sea front.
Only draw back was the lack of first choice rep.There was none.She went back to England and no one else seemed to be interested almost a chore for them.On the whole yes would rec to people but it is basic.what u pay for is what u get.Lanzarote is great place if u never been before.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
9 years 5 months ago
Just returned from these apartments.We booked two one bedroom and asked to be around the main pool. We were given the rooms we asked for. The rooms were basic but we had booked two star and I had stayed in worse three star's.
The Pool area was great with plenty of sun beds, but no sun shades which would have been nice. Main pool not open till 10am and sunbeds locked until then which was nice, no getting up early to get a bed.
The Staff were all friendly, and helpful. The cleaning was a let down, we only had maid service three days out of seven, towels changed twice, sheets not changed at all. Cleaning very very basic.
Entertainment, there was none at night, the evenings we went back to the bar for a drink we doubled the numbers. Day time entertainment was one guy on his ow, but he did make sure he gave the children something to join in.
Location was spot on, a short walk to old and new part, Yes the hill is steep but short, and we did not find it a problem and our ages ranged from 14 to 74 years.

Couple of great places to eat, best breakfast we found was in Bottles, say hi to Alex if you go in, and the Toby Jug did a great Sunday dinner.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reivews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.