Image of Pueblos Apartments

Pueblos Apartments

48 of 89 hotels in Puerto Del Carmen

4 out of 5 from 10 reviews
2 stars
Calle Testeyna, 3, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Spain

10 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    6
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Shona Douglas
Disappointed
8 months ago
My self and my husband stayed in this hotel apartments it had a lot of damp, the beds were damp, our clothes were damp, we kept feeling ill so we tried to get another apartment but every where was booked, so we came home 9 days early.

There was supposed to be a pool and WiFi, but the swimming pool was closed. I had flea bites on my arm while their and my doctor confirmed this when I got home.
When I got in touch with On The Beach they did not want nothing to do with this but they did say they would get in touch with the hotel, there reply was they did not know of us being there. I find that strange as I had to get an ambulance to hospital for another matter and the hotel has offered 60 euros compensation. I find this an insult to myself and my husband.

We have booked with On The Beach a few times and had no problems, but for them to say it's not to do with them, as they just book you flights and hotel, and when things go wrong, it's nothing to do with them I don't think this is acceptable or correct.

Travel operator: OnTheBeach

Hotel tip: Do not go!

Vivienne
We return again and again!
7 years 8 months ago
We first visited these apartments in January 2006 and decided to go back in December 2006 for Christmas and new year, and have gone every year on December 24th for 2wks since.

Like the surroundings, easy to relax from day 1. The rooms are what you see in the apt pictures. Staff are all very pleasant and will go out of their way to make your stay a happy one.

Rooms cleaned every day, clean towels every day and the bar looks on to the pool so just order your drink or food and back to your sun lounger.

We always rebook apt 315 overlooks the pool and great view of the sea.

I can’t write a negative review as your holiday is what you make of it and we will certainly return every year to los pueblos for 2wks at Christmas and new year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Tina
9 years 1 month ago
we went in july and i thought it was a great location the hill going down was fine but coming up in the heat "40 degrees" was hardwork! you could get a cab for 2 euros so not a problem.the hotel was basic but you had what you needed and the spacious balconies overlooking the sea were great. and you got quite a breeze (watch the balcony doors swinging open in the wind) so you didnot need air con.the staff were friendly in the bar and the pool was fine no rushing to get pool beds but only 2 big parasols and certain people must have come down at 4 in morning to get them. but overall i quite liked staying there and i would go back again
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: 118travel.co.uk

Recommended
Steph Bain
11 years 8 months ago
We arrived at the apartments in the afternoon and were shown to our room very quickly.

We went down to the bar and had a few drinks and something to eat there before heading out, the bar is lovely and bar staff are very friendly. The menu at the bar is very good and has quite a range of food for all people and is reasonable in price.

The apartments are about a 20 minute walk all downhill to the main strip, which means that all up hill on way back, this is quite steep hills, but a taxi back only costs 3 euros which was what we did most of the time.

Our room was very spacious with a double leather suite and a huge balcony overlooking the pool, I would definitely recommend this accommodation to everybody, apart from to watch with people who have walking difficulties.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Going Places

Recommended
Tracey
11 years 11 months ago
The apartments are basic but have everything you will need, but if there is anything else you need like pushchairs ect ask st reception they will phone a hire company. It took 10 minutes for our hire pushchair to be dropped off.

We all got on great with the staff and our party ranged fron 75 years old to 3 years. The bar staff played hide and seak with the kids then joined in with the adults and had a laugh.Jane in reception was also great she taught my 6 year old some Spanish so now all she says is hast manyana, thanks, she is driving us all mad!

Do have to agree that they were a bit sparing with the clean sheets ous were almost dirty enough to get up and walk out themselves. but we had a great time and we will go back.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: My Travel

Recommended
Stievenard
12 years 1 month ago
Room was ready as we arrived early hrs of the morning apartment very spacious plenty of storage space, kitchen equiped with what is needed good sized balcony.

Staff always around cleaning maid came in room everyday to empty bins towels changed every other day but bed linen not changed. Rooms do get hot in the evening so hiring a fan advisable(12 euro)as we had a late flight on return we were able to keep apartment on for the whole day at a cost of 40 euro.

We did have a problem with locking the balcony door but a workman came and changed the lock. Location of hotel was a good 20 min walk to main strip all downhill so hard work coming back but a taxi was only about 3 euro. 10 min stroll to old harbour lots of choice for places to eat.

Only entertainment at hotel is race night and bbq night nothing for children apart from the pool table and swimming pool.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: My Travel

John Quincey
12 years 2 months ago
Myself (33) and my daughter (11) have just returned tonight from the Los Pueblos apartments and found it to be the best place on holiday i have ever been to. Upon arrival we were greeted by Sarah, A pretty and friendly holiday rep from Doncaster, We then checked in by a very friendly spanish lady in reception.

We had an apartment within 10 minutes.
Later in the evening we went to the pool bar and greeted by a great barmen named Mark from Kent. He is a really cool guy.

Next day was a pretty lady named Janet equally as good as Mark.
Between the 2 of them they held a cool night with horse/pig racing,Happyhour from 2000 - 2200 with all cocktails(non alcoholic kids cocktails too) and a free quiz that me &daughter won and recieved a bottle of champaign.

I only ever saw 1 cochroach on my balcony overlooking the beautiful Mediterranian Sea.
Only 15 mins walk to the old town.

We had to check out at 1100 even though we had a late flight. Without asking for anything i handed my keys in. I was asked by the reception ist if i would like a courtesy room later in the day for a shower etc:

Not going without a mention of course is a beautiful and friendly Bulgarian lady named Malink (she is very friendly and speaks fluent english)
My daughter made lots of friends there and would say that the acommodation is a certain 3* rating and the location is 4*.

P S, as long as you are not afraid of hills.

I would reccomend Los Pueblos Apartments to anyone
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Panorama Holidays

Recommended
12 years 2 months ago
The apartments are fairly spacious,clean, and bright enough to make sure you have a comfortable stay.

The staff are impeccably polite, and can't seem to do enough for you,the cleaners made sure you had plenty of fresh towels,bed linen and your apartments were clean We had a problem with the main apartment doors not locking properly, when we informed reception they sent a workman to sort it out very promptly.

The pool is very clean and has a spacious area for those who love to lap up those wonderful sunrays!the views from the apartments are very panoramic & colourful.enough to do for the kids during the day but thier wasn't to much to do for the kids at night,which was a bit of a downfall. There are a few shops around,you just have to find the shortcuts!

The downside to our stay was that the hills were a killer in the hot weather, so if you have difficulty getting around, this might not be the place for you!

I 'm sure I'll return to Lanzarote shortly, and I wouldn't count out staying at the Los Pueblos again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Clare
13 years 1 month ago
We were very pleased with the hotel. The appartment was large and the cleaners came in everyday only one grumble we were there for a week but did not get our sheets changed. The cleaners could of been nicer. There were over 400 rooms but you could not tell as it was quiet. We had a large balcony from which you could see the sea. There was enterainment every night in the bar, food was also availible. It was easy to get from the hotel to any destination by taxi or bus. A walk to a good beach or nightlife took 20mins however there are small lil alcove beaches about 5mins walk away. I would rate this hotel a 3* not 2.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: my travel

Recommended
Joanne
14 years ago
My Boyfriend and I stayed at Los Pueblos Apartments for 14 nights on our 1st holiday together.

On arrival we were greeted by the rather grumpy night porter and directed to our room. Our room was very spacious and clean.

Being a typical woman I like to know how much storage there is in an apartment (so I can get the best drawers for my stuff!) and on opening 1 of the drawers in a cabinet in the Living area I was greeted by one of the locals! A cockroach! After discovering 1 we decided to check for others and the room was far from crawling with them but we found a lot of them. We talked to the man on reception and he didnt speak much English so we waited until 1 of the women who spoke better English started her shift in the morning. Needless to say I didnt get much sleep that night as our hunt for the little blighters continued when we got back!

After speaking to reception in the morning we were given a massive tin of bug spray which was very effective and so every night consisted of returning to the room after a delicious meal in the town centre or by the pool and searching for cockroaches then spraying every orifice so any we missed would soon be dead! We were told by some of the PR's outside of the pubs that this was normal because of the climate and the clenliness of the streets so we werent too concerned and got used to it after the 1st week.

Our room was sea view and the balcony was massive! We had gorgeous views of the Sea to 1 side and the Mountains to the other.

Apart from the cockroaches, our holiday was fantastic!

The hotel was fantastic and dont deserve only a 2 star rating as the service and food is at least a 3 or 4 star! we especially enjoyed the Barbeque night which is all you can eat for only 10 euros every Weds!


Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: My Travel

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.