Image of Castle Harbour Apartments

Castle Harbour Apartments

22 of 23 hotels in Los Cristianos

3 out of 5 from 29 reviews
3 stars
Av de San Francisco, 12, 38650 Arona, Spain

29 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    11
  • Good
    6
  • Average
    9
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Paul Hyde
Just OK
3 years 2 months ago
Apartment was adequate but nothing special to be honest, my main gripe was that it was not clean, I have never ever had to buy cleaning materials and bleach ever when staying in an apartment. I did complain on several occasions, also they do not clean on a daily basis only every 3 days. My other main gripe was that you had to paid 2 euros per day per person for a sunbed by the pool, they say that its because its the best pool in the area, believe me it isnt. Would not return or recommend to stay here
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Clean and peaceful
3 years 7 months ago
We have stayed here for 4 years and have booked again for next year we have different apartments every year but there always clean and have all our needs. We stay for 10 days and we have our towels and apartment cleaned 3 times.

The pool is warm and staff cannot do enough for you. If you want a restful and relaxing holiday you can’t go wrong. Not too many children in the winter time. Had a meal at night in restaurant and it was lovely and plenty of it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Darren
Fantastic apartments, friendly staff
5 years ago
Myself and my 10 year old son have just returned from the Castle Harbour Apartments, we were self catering, but the bar/restaurant was better than good value for money.

Tenerife clings to the side off a volcano, so I always expect a steep hill, so I was pleasantly surprised and pleased with the average one in ten incline from the town and beach, even my 10 year old did not complain,in all honesty its a ten minute walk, but only a couple to a string of shops and places to eat, with a small super market 20 metres from the pool exit.

The staff were exactly what you hope to expect on a holiday with our room being cleaned twice in the week we were there, the real gem is the whole complex is run and owned by individual, manly British owners, and these guys so want to make your stay as cheap and enjoyable as possible, get chatting to them. We were slightly out of season but still pool and bar events were going on.
What else can I say, going back there at Easter.

As I said above, all apartments are privately owned and vary in standard, we had one of the worst there was told that by some owners we met. It was definitely three star, I have stayed in five star in the past, and if you lucky-er than us you may end up in a easy 4 star place at castle harbour.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Food is good
5 years 7 months ago
We were staying at the Castle Harbour Apartments. We were in a studio apartment looking over the pool. Was very clean, had our sheets changed 3 times and the towels changed 5 times and we were only there for 10 days.

The food in the restaurant is pretty good and reasonable prices.

It does have a small hill but its not too bad. The staff were friendly and always cheerful and there was always a lifegaurd on.

There is no enterainment but they do have a quiz night.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Rosie Horsfield
7 years 4 months ago
We stayed at Castle Harbour for the first week of the Easter Holidays. It was a superb holiday and we shall definately be returning.

We stayed in apartment 846 which was spotlessly clean; there was a brand new oven and all the home comforts you would expect. The tv had all English channels and the owner kindly had a selection of books that you are able to borrow.

We had two bathrooms which was excellent; we were in a duplex apartment so there was an upstairs too. The beds were comfy and there was loads of hanging space for clothes- fantastic.

We will definitely go back- we will try and get this apartment again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Colin
7 years 4 months ago
stayed at room 626.lovely 3 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment with all mod cons new bathrooms and kitchen.
apartment very clean good views over the harbour.swimming pool very nice good size plenty of room around pool.plenty of new bars very close and reasaurants.hotel staff very helpful at reception
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Bowen / Haines
7 years 7 months ago
the hill which this hotel is on is very steep ,the hotel looks tired and dated, our room 862 was dirty and drab,the cooker only had 1 out of 2 rings working, no oven,,microwave was clean though,,& so was the fridge,,dodgy wires on the kettle,,the bottom base had been at sum time melted exposing wires,,,lamp shade had melted to bulbs ,,,top bedding disgusting,,,blankets in wardrobe dirty,,could only have a shower because it did not turn to bath,,no lever,,towels& bedding needed a good boil,,,,food was good at the poolside bar,+ staff were very friendly,,, pool was good,,, we did not bother to complain about the room as we did not spend any real time in it,,plus there,s a notice saying inside this room is privately owned + to take any complaints with owners or tour operator.i would not stay here again,,,nor would i recommend it,,
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Heather
7 years 10 months ago
We had three goes at getting a reasonable apartment, in the end we settled for the best of the three. Towels only changed once, which was not very good as at least one towell that we had originally wasnt clean when we got it! Apartment only cleaned once.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Michael Deakin
8 years ago
Castle harbour was simply brilliant. The pool was big, which was needed as there are about 700 apartments within the complex (don't worry, they didn't all go at once). Around the side of the pool was slippy and i fell over badly one time, but this is to be expected next to a swimming pool, so common sense will be needed.
Also by the pool was plenty of space for sunbathing, they also had an area slightly further from the pool side for those who wanted some extra peace. Sunbeds cost 2euros to hire for the day.
There is a small sports bar by the pool aswell, which caters good food and has a good variety of sport on big screen TV's everyday.
We did leave the apartment, but that was because Los cristianos has so much to offer for everyone, (just down the road is a bar called "Shakespeare's" where you can go for great Karaoke and friendly English people as well as good food).
The room we stopped in was a private apartment owned by Clive Cooper (www.tenerife-sun.co.uk for good deals). It was close to the pool and being on the first floor, not the ground floor, we were on the same level as the pool and sunbathing area. The apartment was clean and spacious and can easily hold a family of four in comfort.
If i do go back to castle harbour (which i would'nt be surprised if we did) then apartment 238 will definately be in consideration.
In conclusion, castle harbour is a great getaway for families as well as couples with friendly staff and great scenery to ensure your stay is as relaxing and as enjoyable as possible.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Walker
8 years 7 months ago
We stayed in apartment 962 castle Harbour which had fantastic views over Los Cristianos and although the balcony wasnt massive it was a great place to soak up the sun late in the day.
The apartment had two bathrooms both were very clean and tidy and the downstairs shower had recently been redecorated. The kitchen was like home from home fridge, freezer, oven and hob and even a washing machine. The TV had British stations and there was even a DVD player and DVDs to use!

Great pool also - definitely recommend. When I go back I will ask for this apartment again!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: