51 independent reviews of the Paradise Park Resort Apartments
Address: Avenida de San Francisco, 10, 38650 Los Cristianos, Spain
Paradise Park Resort Apartments
Paradise Park Resort Apartments Location
Ranked #14 of 24 hotels in Los Cristianos


4/5
Paradise Park Resort Apartments Paradise Park Resort Apartments is rated 3.75 out of 5 from 51 Reviews
78% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (51 reviews)

Cleanliness 4 stars
Entertainment 3 stars
Food 4 stars
Service 4 stars
Location 3 stars

Paradise Park Resort Apartments Reviews

2/5
2
"Very poor"
jenkins visited the Paradise Park Resort Apartments in April 2011
This hotel is understaffed; the rooms need updating, and the food very repetitive. I have stayed at several 4/5 star hotels in Tenerife and by comparison would rate this 2/3 star tops. Can only assume itís gone down the pan rapidly since previous postings in 2009/10.

Donít stay here unless you are paying peanuts.


Recommended: No
Review Rating

Cleanliness
2 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
2 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
1 stars

3/5
3
"Bed only had three legs! Awful!"
caddick family visited the Paradise Park Resort Apartments, Los Cristianos in March 2011
We stayed on the all-inclusive holiday we booked and paid for a 2 bedroom apartment, when we arrived we were told the room was not ready this was just after 12am so we had to sit and wait in the hotel lobby for 2 hours till 2am. when we were taken to the apartment we found it was only a 1 bedroom apartment with a sofa bed in the living area. However this was not even safe to sit on let alone sleep on it had one of the legs missing so we reported this to the hotel reception they sent a maintenance man to repair it. He repaired it with 3 tie wraps I would never have believed it.

We were not happy and requested that we be moved only to be told that we could not as the ...
hotel was over booked so we rang lowcost holidays and within 15 minutes of the call we were told we could move the following morning.
This we did to a refurbished duplex apartment only to find the following faults.

Leaking shower head, door stops balancing on screws, skirting boards not fastened to the wall, door handle comes off in your hand, the only socket in the kitchen is a meter away from the work top so you have to balance a boiling kettle on the edge while its finished then to unplug it, it was impossible as the whole socket comes away from the wall. Again the sofa was not safe as it had a 5 inch gap in the centre and our little 2 year old kept getting his leg stuck in it. When closing the patio door upstairs all the plaster was falling from above.

The location is not too bad but on quite a hill. The food is poor and very repetitive we were served raw steak one night it was disgusting. One night we were shown to a table for 4 this was set for 2 so we waited 15 minutes to see if the waiter walking past would re set it he did not so I got up and asked him for cutlery he was very abrupt and told me to wait. I did wait another 10 minutes he set the table for 3 so we still had to share.

Also the sun beds are the most uncomfortable I have ever tried to lay on it was like laying on a bed of nails.

This is definitely not a 4 star hotel but a 2/3 not a patch on other 4 star in Tenerife. I would never go back here.

Read More

Recommended: No
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4
"Hillside location"
pat patrick had a holiday at Paradise Park Resort Apartments in December 2010
My husband and I have just returned from the Paradise Hotel.

Our room was a standard (but refurbished) room overlooking the pool. Excellent maid service, clean towels daily if required, hair dryer and fridge, which were a plus, and TV but signal not that good!

The food was buffet service and plenty available to cater for most tastes.

Very quiet location, no disturbances whatsoever, but the downside is the hill location. There is a mini bus service during the day, but not after 5.45pm, which was a bit of a problem. Being so far out of Los Christianos we were at a loss in the evenings, as the location is not good for us seniors!

Another downside is the fact there is no comfortable lounge area to sit in the evenings which was a disappointment and for this reason we would not return!

Recommended: No
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

Mr Noble visited the Paradise Park Resort Apartments Hotel, Los Cristianos in March 2010
Stayed in an \"Executive Colonial Suite\" outstanding room with outstanding views.Good hotel with decent facilities,meals were ok without being brilliant and not the best selection i have seen,breakfast was a hit and miss with the supposedly hot stuff mostly being cold.But I would return if only for the suite i stayed in.

Tour Operator: self

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

John had a holiday at Paradise Park Resort Apartments Hotel, Los Cristianos in April 2009

Well the hotel did not seem full (credit crunch?), however we got a pool view room, and the pool to ourselves at times. Had such a relaxing time there and the food was more than adequate and plentiful.

OK the rooms need updating but they were clean and plenty of storage space and a free use of a fridge.

It also seemed like we had a private jet as there was only 40 on board the Thomsons flight going out- window seats for all!!! Was full on the way back however.

2 pool tables, one by the main pool and one inside near the bar/restauarant at 1 euro. Entertainments staff came to find you and allowed an hours free pool if there was not enough to play a competition, lots other actitities.

The view from the ...
rooftop is amazing and I never seen so many empty sunbeds. The complex next door was closed but the main hotel pools were more than enough. They were cold, but the larger main pool was not too bad with just a hint it was heated, once you were in it was ok.

Location - well if you like it quiet, relaxed and peaceful its great, quick transfer time as its airport side of the main resorts. Bar39 and Bojangles were only 5mins away and the acts were enough to keep us amused without having to look further. Siam park is a MUST now - the volcano ride is amazing, maybe as it was so quiet but its by far the best waterpark I have been too.



Read More

Tour Operator: Independant/alpharooms

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

M Potts stayed at Paradise Park Resort Apartments Hotel, Los Cristianos in March 2009
We have just come back from a weeks holiday at paradise park which we have visited 3 times before and yet again the hotel was 1st class,the reception staff made you very welcome and the rooms were well equipt even with a hair dryer (the wife was happy)the rooms cleaned everyday even fresh towels everyday all the staff were very good and friendly,the food in the resturant was buffet style and to a high standard lots of choice each day,3 lovely clean pools and seperate kids pool,day time and evening entertainment for kids and adults we would highly recommend only down side is the hotel is on a hill but they do run a courtesy bus to and from the resort centre

Tour Operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

Sean had a holiday at Paradise Park Resort Apartments Hotel, Los Cristianos, Spain in January 2009
We loved it.Staff were lovly.Our appartment had a lovley pool view.The hotel was very far away from the beach but it wasnt to bad.The other thing I didnt like was there was a very bad smell around the pool at times.
But iwould deffffffffoooooooooooo go back !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tour Operator: didnt have one

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

Bell had a holiday at Paradise Park Resort Apartments, Los Cristianos in October 2008
Food was very good and varied.when we returned to the rooms each day they had been cleaned to arrival condition and all our bits and bobs tidied away.We did not go to any of the hotel shows but it would appear to be the usual.The bar prices were above the local average,but not the worse,so after the first night we went out to the local bars and highly recomend Raffles for a quiet drink then to Bar 39 for entertainment.both are 5 minutes from the hotel.Did not see a Thompson rep from when we arrived at the airport until we returned to the airport and the flight and bus times in the rep folder were well wrong!on the down side the hotel is on a steep slope which was ok for us but would catch out others.The roof area is ...
adult only and is where i spent the weekdays.with a small pool and jacuzzi and bar it is ideal for chilling out and the veiws are super.

Read More

Tour Operator: Thompson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

Ann & Mark Brady had a holiday at Paradise Park Resort Apartments in September 2008
We have stayed at Paradise Park on 4 previous occassions but this is the only occassion we were not happy. We had been in April earlier this year and stayed in a hotel room which we did not like as it was not big enough so as on previous occassions we booked in an apartment self catering. When we arrived we had been booked into a hotel room - not happy and were then told we would have to wait an hour until an apartment would be ready - good job we know our way around as there was no assistance as what to do for that hour!! When we did get to the apartment is was old and dated in April we had noticed the apartments being renovated so just assumed we would get one ...
of these - no such luck!! In fact during our 2nd week the apartments below and next door to us commenced being renovated ie the dated furniture was removed and new arrived as a consequence the lift to our top floor was quite often unavailable to us as it was full of furniture and workmen!! On one occassion when we went back to our apartment in the evening we had to get a cleaner as there were wood chippings everywhere which would have ended up in our room!!

The rest of the hotel is lovely particularly the pool

Read More

Tour Operator: Thompson
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

sharon visited the Paradise Park Resort Apartments in May 2008
About 10 min walk down to the beach, which was perfect for what we wanted. 1st room small but comfy. Nice view. Large beds, but very dated, and terrible smell of sewerage, which was made even worse by losing water the second evening we were there, no water all night in the whole hotel!

Our rep was fab and got us moved, 2nd room, no smell, no view, again dated (this time to extent that bedside units starting to come off walls and peeling)and shower was rubbish, but was so pleased no smell we stayed there. Food ok, but same things every day.

Resturant tables were clean but crumbs brushed onto floor stayed there from what I could see. Entertainment was cheesy, but as we were on holiday, we enjoyed it !!. Compliments to lovely staff ...
though.

Pools were kept clean, but sadley the adult arrea upstairs was not kept as adults area, as we saw children up there on a few occassions. We enjoyed our holiday but were disappointed in the 4* standard, I would certainly not rate this as a 4*

Read More

Tour Operator: thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

cheekychops visited the Paradise Park Resort Apartments, Los Cristianos, Spain in February 2008
Ok so I agree this hotel does not quite live up to its 4 star rating but it is not as bad as reviews suggest, I would definitely go back.

We had a room on the 4th floor overlooking the pool, nice view, the rooms are not huge but certainly comfortable, 2 large twin beds with extra pillows and blankets

Tour Operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

Diane visited the Paradise Park Resort Apartments, Los Cristianos in December 2007
Arrived about 7pm check in no problem staff seamed very good.

Junior suite mind you not in the main hotel as expected but in an apartment type block, furnished nice bedroom/lounge nice bathroom.

Now here is the problem do not go to this hotel if you expect anything other than cold baths and showers and believe me you can complain until the cows come home but it doesnt seem to do any good got changed to another suite after 5 days of cold water (mind you on new years eve they gave us a courtesy room to get a warm shower)and guess what the water was tepid not hot enough for a bath but maybe a 15 second shower.

Maids very good, food edible and varied, pools freezing even though the bumf says heated (oh thats the heating of water again). ...


Spa very nice although no food or drink there even all inclusive. Waiter josa on yaiza very nice and so very polite.

Would not go back again dont really think some respects of this hotel complex are anywhere near 4 star, glad to be home for a hot bath.

Read More

Tour Operator: jet2.com
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
3 stars

3/5
3

A nne Grant visited the Paradise Park Resort Apartments Hotel in November 2007
Just returned from a week at this hotel, dont know if different tour companies get allocated different rooms, but our party had two different rooms and would\'nt class any as 4*. No comparison to other 4* I have stayed in in Tenerife. We were beside wee shop to start with on 1st floor, like 70s school hostel room!. then above it on second, very slightly more modern .These rooms certainly need updating.
Everything else about the hotel is fine. Lovely staff, food fine thou could have been hotter, but there is a microwave you could use. Loved the new pool area accross the path at the back,catch more of the winter sun there!Good that we could get pool towels(for a returnable deposit), saved room in the cases!

Tour Operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

Robert Anderson visited the Paradise Park Resort Apartments, Los Cristianos in July 2007
Just back from another great stay at this fabulous Hotel. The design is really unusual as it is hollow, it becomes apparent why when you realise just how cool it is without air conditioning.

The reception area is spot on, and highly unusual. (Just as are the staff). They are very friendly and very attentive, you get the feeling that they are guinely interested in you and not just because it is there job. We had a room on the same level as reception which was ideal.

The room was very good, with all the facilites you would expect. Air conditioning which is very effective, hair dryer, drying line, mini bar, radio and flat screen TV with Sky sports, movies and news.

The balcony was a great sun trap and a spot of private sunbathing is possible on it.

The dining room was immaculate, ...
and you are met at the door by a charming lady called Ioana, who despite her name is actually Romanian. the food was always plentiful, fresh and the choice was really good.

At breakfast we had another great choice and the fresh rolls were delicious.

There is a sunbathing area on the roof just for adults with really comfy beds, 2 jacuzzis and a wee pool. You can also get some lunch there in the roof bar. This is a sun trap from very early to very late.

The main pool area has 3 pools and another jacuzzi. the lady at the pool bar is Nigerian and is really very helpful. The drinks and food served here is very good.

We had a meal one night in the Atlantida restuarant just across the path, this is part of the Hotel and a discount of 10% is granted to Hotel guests. There are also 5 more pools and plenty of sunbeds in this part which again, you can have access to. There is a SPA here which is free to hotel guests.

There is internet access so it is easy to keep tabs on your banking whilst staying here.

The Gym is small but very well equipped, and if you really want to treat yourself you can have a chocolate massage.

We were very choosy about the entertainment, but there are some good shows to be had.

Overall this was a great 2 weeks and if I returned to Tenerife I would most certainly make my 3rd visit to this hotel.

Altough it is some 1.2 kms from the harbour, there is a courtesy bus and the walk isnt really that bad. It is better if you stage it by visiting the bars as you go.

Read More

Tour Operator: Airtours

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Sandra & Alan had a holiday at Paradise Park Resort Apartments Hotel in June 2007
Stayed at Paradise Park for the last 4 years, rooms are spotless and the maids come in everyday clean towels ect.

The food is excellent and the breakfast is the best I have had in a Hotel.

The downside is the entertainment its very poor, but go to bar 69 it starts at 9.0pm its about 2 Min's walk from hotel. 60s music and a different artist every night.
Best night in Tenerife and you can take your kids if you want, sit outside or inside you can still here the artists.

Tour Operator: internet

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Ian & Frances Tatton stayed at Paradise Park Resort Apartments, Los Cristianos, Spain in June 2007
Just back from a great holiday, hotel was excellent, we upgraded our room to a junior suite, which is well worth the additional cost.

We had a lounge/dining room,wc and walk in shower downstairs with balcony overlooking pool, tea/coffee, air con, TV wirh SKY and fridge, upstairs we had large bedroom, with balcony and 2 sun loungers, air con, fridge and telly also huge bathroom with walk in shower, sedparate wc and raised sunken bath ( large enoygh for 2).

The staff were very attentive the food was excellent and the numrous public areas were spotless.

This hotel has numerous pools including a roof top one and the use of the spa just across the footpath free of charge.

Entertainment not great but numerous bars etc nearby, would not recommend for those with walking probs as situated near top of long ...
hill but apart from this would go back at anytime, also great for those who want to be free from children as the hotel caters for adults mostly, well worth a visit

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Sarah and Lee stayed at Paradise Park Resort Apartments Hotel, Los Cristianos in May 2007
We found this hotel on the internet after booking specific flights. It was fantastic. The hotel was beautifully clean with small touches such as making swans with the bath mat. The pools were spacious and clean. The mini bus transfer to the centre of Los Christianos invaluable. The only draw back was the steep hill from the centre, but taxis for 4-5 Euro were readily available. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Tour Operator: Broadway

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

James visited the Paradise Park Resort Apartments Hotel, Los Cristianos in October 2006
We were told before we went that work was being carried out at the hotel.

This had all finished by the time we went and there were no workmen around. We found it very peaceful and the service was excellent.

Everything was very clean, the restaurant had a large selection of food available for both breakfast and dinner, the pools were lovely and there were always loungers available as it was never full because there were so many to choose from.

We had a wonderful holiday and would recommend the hotel to others. The only drawback to the hotel was that it was on quite a steep hill and was a fair distance from the centre but there were always taxis around if you didn\'t want to walk back.

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

Holt had a holiday at Paradise Park Resort Apartments Hotel, Los Cristianos in August 2006
We have stayed here before and it was superb. Now it has gone Adult only that appealed as we appreciate the lack of children now ours have grown up.

We stayed in the Suite on the 7th Floor, which was set out delightfully. Seperate bath and walk in shower. 10 ft Bed Ooh all my own space.

Our room was clean and spick and span, but the Kids room showed its age. It is being refurbished at the moment. The self catering block has gone. All apartments are being upgraded to Junior Suite Standard.

Its location is central to LC and everything is easily reachanle by Taxi or Car hire. The staff could not do enough to help.

Take your booking brochure with you as facilities do differ as to who you book with.

There is Free Aqua Aerobics, Yoga and Tai Chi 3 days ...
a week. there are now 4 pools imcluding the Naturist Area on the 7th Floor.

The Old Manager and Ents Manager both left 5 weeks ago, so it is struggling for direction and its image. The previous Ents Manager made the shows his own, professionally run day and night.

The On site Supermarket has been shut, and Bar Prices are quite steep.

Would we go again, yes but booking direct to save a Third on costs.

Read More

Tour Operator: Kwik Travel

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Jen had a holiday at Paradise Park Resort Apartments Hotel in July 2006
I was a little apprehensive about staying in this hotel after reading quite a few negative reviews. However, myself and my partner had a very enjoyable holiday here!

Upon arrival the reception staff were friendly and quickly checked us in, we also arranged a safety deposit box and were each given a room card.

The most disappointing part of the hotel was the decor in the rooms. We were both initially disappointed with our room when we first entered as it appeared very dark and dull. The lights were not very bright and the room was quite gloomy. However, we soon got used to this, and really the room was only for sleeping in. The room was VERY clean. The maids did an excellent job each day and were very thorough. We did hear other guests complaining about their rooms smelling of ...
smoke, but we did not have this problem.

The hotel meals were cooked very nicely. At breakfast time fried eggs and bacon would be cooked freshly in front of you, and in the evening the main meat would also be cooked fresh. I greatly enjoyed breakfast each day, there was a great deal of choice and it was all cooked to a high standard. Evening meals were not so good. Although everything was cooked nicely, the choices available were very odd! It was difficult to make a meal out of some of the choices. The choice of potato was quite disappointing, it was often chips or nothing. The waiters were very friendly.

We were aware that the hotel was on a hill and this was not a problem for us. It was a good 15 minute walk down to the front and then at least another ten minutes round to the main beach. This wasn\'t a problem, but some nights it was a pain having to trek back up to the hotel! We walk quite fast and could walk down the hill in about eight minutes (very fast walking!) During the day there is a free bus to the beach, however this only has 13 seats! Also do not believe the timetable in the hotel, the bus always left before the time it said (or maybe it was late and leaving after?!) Only the British people seemed to queue (same with the lifts in the hotel) other nationalities would push to get onto the bus first, so be prepared to stand you ground or you won\'t get on!

We didn\'t stay in and watch the entertainment as the bar always smelt very smoky. However, there were many things advertised- parrot shows, snake shows, ABBA tribute nights, bingo, flamenco dancing.... there seemed to be a lot going on!

Overall we had a very nice holiday here. There was building work going on which we had been told about, but we barely noticed! Sometimes whilst lying by the pool you could hear drilling but it was really nothing to worry about at all! If the rooms are improved this hotel will be much better as all other aspects of it are lovely. The pools are very nice.

By the way- although advertised as adults only, there were children at the hotel. There weren\'t that many, but if you visit the spa pools next door there are a lot there!

Read More

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars
Share