Image of Paradise Park Resort Apartments

Paradise Park Resort Apartments

13 of 23 hotels in Los Cristianos

4 out of 5 from 52 reviews
4 stars
Avenida de San Francisco, 10, 38650 Los Cristianos, Spain

52 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    32
  • Good
    10
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
J Harvey
Superior Rooms
2 years 11 months ago
This is a great hotel for families and couples. We had a fantastic time, we would definitely go back. The food was excellent, the staff were really friendly and helpful and rooms were spotlessly clean.

Great entertainment every night and great all round facilities, we were there for New Years Eve and it was made very special with such a great firework display. Would definitely recommend to family and friends.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Jenkins
Very poor
5 years 7 months ago
This hotel is understaffed; the rooms need updating, and the food very repetitive. I have stayed at several 4/5 star hotels in Tenerife and by comparison would rate this 2/3 star tops. Can only assume it’s gone down the pan rapidly since previous postings in 2009/10.

Don’t stay here unless you are paying peanuts.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Caddick Family
Bed only had three legs! Awful!
5 years 7 months ago
We stayed on the all-inclusive holiday we booked and paid for a 2 bedroom apartment, when we arrived we were told the room was not ready this was just after 12am so we had to sit and wait in the hotel lobby for 2 hours till 2am. when we were taken to the apartment we found it was only a 1 bedroom apartment with a sofa bed in the living area. However this was not even safe to sit on let alone sleep on it had one of the legs missing so we reported this to the hotel reception they sent a maintenance man to repair it. He repaired it with 3 tie wraps I would never have believed it.

We were not happy and requested that we be moved only to be told that we could not as the hotel was over booked so we rang lowcost holidays and within 15 minutes of the call we were told we could move the following morning.
This we did to a refurbished duplex apartment only to find the following faults.

Leaking shower head, door stops balancing on screws, skirting boards not fastened to the wall, door handle comes off in your hand, the only socket in the kitchen is a meter away from the work top so you have to balance a boiling kettle on the edge while its finished then to unplug it, it was impossible as the whole socket comes away from the wall. Again the sofa was not safe as it had a 5 inch gap in the centre and our little 2 year old kept getting his leg stuck in it. When closing the patio door upstairs all the plaster was falling from above.

The location is not too bad but on quite a hill. The food is poor and very repetitive we were served raw steak one night it was disgusting. One night we were shown to a table for 4 this was set for 2 so we waited 15 minutes to see if the waiter walking past would re set it he did not so I got up and asked him for cutlery he was very abrupt and told me to wait. I did wait another 10 minutes he set the table for 3 so we still had to share.

Also the sun beds are the most uncomfortable I have ever tried to lay on it was like laying on a bed of nails.

This is definitely not a 4 star hotel but a 2/3 not a patch on other 4 star in Tenerife. I would never go back here.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Pat Patrick
Hillside location
5 years 10 months ago
My husband and I have just returned from the Paradise Hotel.

Our room was a standard (but refurbished) room overlooking the pool. Excellent maid service, clean towels daily if required, hair dryer and fridge, which were a plus, and TV but signal not that good!

The food was buffet service and plenty available to cater for most tastes.

Very quiet location, no disturbances whatsoever, but the downside is the hill location. There is a mini bus service during the day, but not after 5.45pm, which was a bit of a problem. Being so far out of Los Christianos we were at a loss in the evenings, as the location is not good for us seniors!

Another downside is the fact there is no comfortable lounge area to sit in the evenings which was a disappointment and for this reason we would not return!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Mr Noble
6 years 7 months ago
Stayed in an "Executive Colonial Suite" outstanding room with outstanding views.Good hotel with decent facilities,meals were ok without being brilliant and not the best selection i have seen,breakfast was a hit and miss with the supposedly hot stuff mostly being cold.But I would return if only for the suite i stayed in.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
7 years 6 months ago

Well the hotel did not seem full (credit crunch?), however we got a pool view room, and the pool to ourselves at times. Had such a relaxing time there and the food was more than adequate and plentiful.

OK the rooms need updating but they were clean and plenty of storage space and a free use of a fridge.

It also seemed like we had a private jet as there was only 40 on board the Thomsons flight going out- window seats for all!!! Was full on the way back however.

2 pool tables, one by the main pool and one inside near the bar/restauarant at 1 euro. Entertainments staff came to find you and allowed an hours free pool if there was not enough to play a competition, lots other actitities.

The view from the rooftop is amazing and I never seen so many empty sunbeds. The complex next door was closed but the main hotel pools were more than enough. They were cold, but the larger main pool was not too bad with just a hint it was heated, once you were in it was ok.

Location - well if you like it quiet, relaxed and peaceful its great, quick transfer time as its airport side of the main resorts. Bar39 and Bojangles were only 5mins away and the acts were enough to keep us amused without having to look further. Siam park is a MUST now - the volcano ride is amazing, maybe as it was so quiet but its by far the best waterpark I have been too.


Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
M Potts
7 years 7 months ago
We have just come back from a weeks holiday at paradise park which we have visited 3 times before and yet again the hotel was 1st class,the reception staff made you very welcome and the rooms were well equipt even with a hair dryer (the wife was happy)the rooms cleaned everyday even fresh towels everyday all the staff were very good and friendly,the food in the resturant was buffet style and to a high standard lots of choice each day,3 lovely clean pools and seperate kids pool,day time and evening entertainment for kids and adults we would highly recommend only down side is the hotel is on a hill but they do run a courtesy bus to and from the resort centre
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Sean
7 years 9 months ago
We loved it.Staff were lovly.Our appartment had a lovley pool view.The hotel was very far away from the beach but it wasnt to bad.The other thing I didnt like was there was a very bad smell around the pool at times.
But iwould deffffffffoooooooooooo go back !!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Bell
8 years ago
Food was very good and varied.when we returned to the rooms each day they had been cleaned to arrival condition and all our bits and bobs tidied away.We did not go to any of the hotel shows but it would appear to be the usual.The bar prices were above the local average,but not the worse,so after the first night we went out to the local bars and highly recomend Raffles for a quiet drink then to Bar 39 for entertainment.both are 5 minutes from the hotel.Did not see a Thompson rep from when we arrived at the airport until we returned to the airport and the flight and bus times in the rep folder were well wrong!on the down side the hotel is on a steep slope which was ok for us but would catch out others.The roof area is adult only and is where i spent the weekdays.with a small pool and jacuzzi and bar it is ideal for chilling out and the veiws are super.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Ann & Mark Brady
8 years 1 month ago
We have stayed at Paradise Park on 4 previous occassions but this is the only occassion we were not happy. We had been in April earlier this year and stayed in a hotel room which we did not like as it was not big enough so as on previous occassions we booked in an apartment self catering. When we arrived we had been booked into a hotel room - not happy and were then told we would have to wait an hour until an apartment would be ready - good job we know our way around as there was no assistance as what to do for that hour!! When we did get to the apartment is was old and dated in April we had noticed the apartments being renovated so just assumed we would get one of these - no such luck!! In fact during our 2nd week the apartments below and next door to us commenced being renovated ie the dated furniture was removed and new arrived as a consequence the lift to our top floor was quite often unavailable to us as it was full of furniture and workmen!! On one occassion when we went back to our apartment in the evening we had to get a cleaner as there were wood chippings everywhere which would have ended up in our room!!

The rest of the hotel is lovely particularly the pool
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: