Image of Paradise Park Resort Apartments

Paradise Park Resort Apartments

13 of 23 hotels in Los Cristianos

4 out of 5 from 53 reviews
4 stars
Avenida de San Francisco, 10, 38650 Los Cristianos, Spain

53 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    33
  • Good
    10
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
MSBean
3 months ago
The hotel was simply fantastic, we were made to feel welcome from the start and that lasted right until the end of the holiday. We went all inclusie and the food choice and quality was amazing. We are fussy eaters but even we found the food all good with no issues. Staff are always friendly, happy and helpful.

The selection of pools/ bars/entertainment was enough to ensure that everyone there had something to their taste. The rooms were big, spacious and well maintained both in terms of cleaning and kept up to date in terms of decor and accessories. There was plenty of sun loungers and the food around the pool was great.

We went all inclusive on the holiday and the one thing to note also was that the drinks were great and NOT watered down,

There were some areas which could be improved with things like free water for the room and also an iron in each room. One thing that needs a mention is the surrounding area, it is very nice and there is plenty to do. The weather was amazing which was the icing on the cake and even when wondering outside, there restaurants we found cheap with all good food.

Travelled April 2017 as a family.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
J Harvey
Superior Rooms
3 years 8 months ago
This is a great hotel for families and couples. We had a fantastic time, we would definitely go back. The food was excellent, the staff were really friendly and helpful and rooms were spotlessly clean.

Great entertainment every night and great all round facilities, we were there for New Years Eve and it was made very special with such a great firework display. Would definitely recommend to family and friends.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunsave

Hotel tip: Great Adults only roof terrace for sunbathing.

Jenkins
Very poor
6 years 4 months ago
This hotel is understaffed; the rooms need updating, and the food very repetitive. I have stayed at several 4/5 star hotels in Tenerife and by comparison would rate this 2/3 star tops. Can only assume it’s gone down the pan rapidly since previous postings in 2009/10.

Don’t stay here unless you are paying peanuts.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Caddick Family
Bed only had three legs! Awful!
6 years 4 months ago
We stayed on the all-inclusive holiday we booked and paid for a 2 bedroom apartment, when we arrived we were told the room was not ready this was just after 12am so we had to sit and wait in the hotel lobby for 2 hours till 2am. when we were taken to the apartment we found it was only a 1 bedroom apartment with a sofa bed in the living area. However this was not even safe to sit on let alone sleep on it had one of the legs missing so we reported this to the hotel reception they sent a maintenance man to repair it. He repaired it with 3 tie wraps I would never have believed it.

We were not happy and requested that we be moved only to be told that we could not as the hotel was over booked so we rang lowcost holidays and within 15 minutes of the call we were told we could move the following morning.
This we did to a refurbished duplex apartment only to find the following faults.

Leaking shower head, door stops balancing on screws, skirting boards not fastened to the wall, door handle comes off in your hand, the only socket in the kitchen is a meter away from the work top so you have to balance a boiling kettle on the edge while its finished then to unplug it, it was impossible as the whole socket comes away from the wall. Again the sofa was not safe as it had a 5 inch gap in the centre and our little 2 year old kept getting his leg stuck in it. When closing the patio door upstairs all the plaster was falling from above.

The location is not too bad but on quite a hill. The food is poor and very repetitive we were served raw steak one night it was disgusting. One night we were shown to a table for 4 this was set for 2 so we waited 15 minutes to see if the waiter walking past would re set it he did not so I got up and asked him for cutlery he was very abrupt and told me to wait. I did wait another 10 minutes he set the table for 3 so we still had to share.

Also the sun beds are the most uncomfortable I have ever tried to lay on it was like laying on a bed of nails.

This is definitely not a 4 star hotel but a 2/3 not a patch on other 4 star in Tenerife. I would never go back here.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Pat Patrick
Hillside location
6 years 7 months ago
My husband and I have just returned from the Paradise Hotel.

Our room was a standard (but refurbished) room overlooking the pool. Excellent maid service, clean towels daily if required, hair dryer and fridge, which were a plus, and TV but signal not that good!

The food was buffet service and plenty available to cater for most tastes.

Very quiet location, no disturbances whatsoever, but the downside is the hill location. There is a mini bus service during the day, but not after 5.45pm, which was a bit of a problem. Being so far out of Los Christianos we were at a loss in the evenings, as the location is not good for us seniors!

Another downside is the fact there is no comfortable lounge area to sit in the evenings which was a disappointment and for this reason we would not return!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Mr Noble
7 years 4 months ago
Stayed in an "Executive Colonial Suite" outstanding room with outstanding views.Good hotel with decent facilities,meals were ok without being brilliant and not the best selection i have seen,breakfast was a hit and miss with the supposedly hot stuff mostly being cold.But I would return if only for the suite i stayed in.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: self

Recommended
8 years 3 months ago

Well the hotel did not seem full (credit crunch?), however we got a pool view room, and the pool to ourselves at times. Had such a relaxing time there and the food was more than adequate and plentiful.

OK the rooms need updating but they were clean and plenty of storage space and a free use of a fridge.

It also seemed like we had a private jet as there was only 40 on board the Thomsons flight going out- window seats for all!!! Was full on the way back however.

2 pool tables, one by the main pool and one inside near the bar/restauarant at 1 euro. Entertainments staff came to find you and allowed an hours free pool if there was not enough to play a competition, lots other actitities.

The view from the rooftop is amazing and I never seen so many empty sunbeds. The complex next door was closed but the main hotel pools were more than enough. They were cold, but the larger main pool was not too bad with just a hint it was heated, once you were in it was ok.

Location - well if you like it quiet, relaxed and peaceful its great, quick transfer time as its airport side of the main resorts. Bar39 and Bojangles were only 5mins away and the acts were enough to keep us amused without having to look further. Siam park is a MUST now - the volcano ride is amazing, maybe as it was so quiet but its by far the best waterpark I have been too.


Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independant/alpharooms

Recommended
M Potts
8 years 4 months ago
We have just come back from a weeks holiday at paradise park which we have visited 3 times before and yet again the hotel was 1st class,the reception staff made you very welcome and the rooms were well equipt even with a hair dryer (the wife was happy)the rooms cleaned everyday even fresh towels everyday all the staff were very good and friendly,the food in the resturant was buffet style and to a high standard lots of choice each day,3 lovely clean pools and seperate kids pool,day time and evening entertainment for kids and adults we would highly recommend only down side is the hotel is on a hill but they do run a courtesy bus to and from the resort centre
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
Sean
8 years 6 months ago
We loved it.Staff were lovly.Our appartment had a lovley pool view.The hotel was very far away from the beach but it wasnt to bad.The other thing I didnt like was there was a very bad smell around the pool at times.
But iwould deffffffffoooooooooooo go back !!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: didnt have one

Recommended
Bell
8 years 9 months ago
Food was very good and varied.when we returned to the rooms each day they had been cleaned to arrival condition and all our bits and bobs tidied away.We did not go to any of the hotel shows but it would appear to be the usual.The bar prices were above the local average,but not the worse,so after the first night we went out to the local bars and highly recomend Raffles for a quiet drink then to Bar 39 for entertainment.both are 5 minutes from the hotel.Did not see a Thompson rep from when we arrived at the airport until we returned to the airport and the flight and bus times in the rep folder were well wrong!on the down side the hotel is on a steep slope which was ok for us but would catch out others.The roof area is adult only and is where i spent the weekdays.with a small pool and jacuzzi and bar it is ideal for chilling out and the veiws are super.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.