14 independent reviews of the Beverley Hills Heights Apartments
Address: Calle Sierra Nevada, 1 | Urb. Oasis del Sur, Los Cristianos, 38650 Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Beverley Hills Heights Apartments
Beverley Hills Heights Apartments Location
Ranked #10 of 24 hotels in Los Cristianos


4/5
Beverley Hills Heights Apartments Beverley Hills Heights Apartments is rated 3.86 out of 5 from 14 Reviews
64% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (14 reviews)

Cleanliness 5 stars
Entertainment 3 stars
Food 0 stars
Service 4 stars
Location 3 stars

Beverley Hills Heights Apartments Reviews

5/5
5
"Totally spotless and great helpful staff"
Paddy McMillen stayed at Beverley Hills Heights Apartments, Los Cristianos in April 2012
I read an opinion in the RCI catalogue and it was a bit nit picking but when we got to the Beverly Hills Hotel in Tenerife it was spotless.

We were given a very nice welcome from the desk staff who were nicely dressed and smiling. They called the bellboy to carry our bags for us up to the top floor, unfortunately, I have an arthritic ankle and I told the bellboy I would have to ask the desk if I could be accommodated lower down. I hobbled down to the desk and explained the problem, the clerk just handed me another key and the bellboy showed me the room which was on the same level as the foyer, then he went dashing off and brought our bags from the top floor down to our new rooms. On the way back ...
(with the key from upstairs) he told a pool attendant that I had a very sore ankle, he came to our rooms said he would be back. True to his word he came back with a first aid kit, and strapped up my ankle and for me to find a chemist.


After the medical treatment Rosie and I looked around the rooms. To start with, there was not so much as a speck of dust anywhere - spotless. The bed was beautifully made, even the knives forks and spoons were all in their proper place, everywhere was spotless and I hope the people who said the rooms were not very clean must have brought any dirt in with them.

The shuttle bus was a great help and Sarah she was as bright as a button big smiles when we got on the bus and the same when we got off. Just about everyone could not be faulted.

I have run out of nice things to say about the hotel and the people who work there. To anyone who reads this comment and is thinking of booking a hotel in Tenerife they could do no better than the Beverly Hills Hotel seemingly we will have to wait four years before we can go back again.

Read More

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Mrs C Boone had a holiday at Beverley Hills Heights Apartments Hotel, Los Cristianos in December 2009
The Beverley Hills Heights Apartments were very impressive and we had a bathroom each. The maids were always cleaning and changing sheets and towels and were polite and friendly. What I really missed was a welcome meeting to tell us about the trips and recomendations. At least the kind reception staff were able to help us with our trips. The place seemed strangely deserted at times and on our last day in the plaza bar I smelt the smell of drains. We ate at the Hollywood Mirage one day, which was more impressive generally. We never met any other holidaymakers for a chat, like you do with a package holiday. No one spoke while waiting for the bus, it was a bit disconcerting. But all in all it was a good experience apart from the sickness bug my son and ...
I suffered suddenley on day 6. I`ve never felt so ill, no one seemed bothered to report this, perhaps things like this are best not spoken about, but in the interests of public health these things should be investigated.

Read More

Tour Operator: Great escapesholidays.com
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
2 stars

2/5
2

Clare had a holiday at Beverley Hills Heights Apartments, Los Cristianos, Spain in January 2009
Arrived just after new year, had been up since 4am so was very tired when arrived. Was told before going that RCI would provide private transport from airport to hotel, didnt happen! Was on a coach waiting for 45minutes before last airport car park.
When arrived at hotel was told our room wouldnt be ready for at least 2 and a half hours, couldnt even change. So sat around pool bar til room was ready.
Room wasnt too bad, although was 6people sharing so had 2people upstairs, but had to get maintenance out to room as door had been locked from inside. Mself and sister had to sleep in the living room and was told would be pull out bed, wasnt however and had to try share very uncomfortable bedding.
Bar in hotel shut at 6pm but bar staff were closing ...
up by 5:15pm. After that had to go to other hotels if wanted a drink. No entertainment.
Sitting on the balcony at night all could hear was loud music and shouting coming from other rooms and smashing of things in their rooms, on more than one occation.
Best part eventually came when were told we could chage hotel if wanted.....wouldnt recommend.

Read More

Tour Operator: Monarch
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
1 stars

4/5
4

Smith stayed at Beverley Hills Heights Apartments in September 2008
Are you ready for this thud.. thud.. thud
Wonderful apartments, brilliant cleaning and maintenance staff
Caring reception staff and

Tour Operator: RCI

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars

5/5
5

rbm1964 stayed at Beverley Hills Heights Apartments Hotel, Los Cristianos, Spain in February 2008
2bed 2bath apartment sleeping 6. We booked via RCI points system [timeshare]. The apartment was spotlessly clean and considering it was over 20 years old in pretty good condition. Full fitted out if you really wanted to cook!
We had 2 balconies, one from the main living room overlooking Los Cristianos and the sea and one from the master bedroom at the rear overlooking the pool.
The pool was well supervised and even at half term we managed to always get a lounger and the life guard would bring umbrellas if it got too hot.
Beverley Hills Heights is part of a complex [Beverley Hills Club and Hollywood Mirage] and of the 3 is the quietest with the pool and pool bar closing around 6pm.
We wanted peace and quiet so this was ideal for us. The other two complexes ...
are very close by if you wanted a bit more night life or entertainment.
We found reception to be helpful and welcoming, our room was ready on our arrival at 3pm although officially it is 5pm.
If the hilly surroundings are a problem, there is a courtesy bus down to the town. We managed the hill and lived to tell the tale! Both me and my mum have health issues and were concerned that we might have struggled with the location but overall we coped very well.
If walking is really an issue then there are supermarkets very close by, along with a few restaurants.
However we found the close restaurants to be a bit lack lustre in quality and service, but venturing only a short walk down the hill were some better alternatives in our opinion.

Read More

Tour Operator: independent

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

mr hunter had a holiday at Beverley Hills Heights Apartments Hotel, Los Cristianos in August 2007
we were invited to hotel for one week same as a lot of people. found rooms clean very upstandard wanted for nothing we knew we had to spend a few hours for one day with sales actually turned out to be 6 hours first 5 hours were ok untill sales pitch started no obligation no pressure do the presentation and make our own minds up YEA RITE TOTAL PRESSURE asking if we could afford and why would we be so stupid to turn such a fantastic deal down kinda trying to degrade us like we were stupid because we werent buying end result was sales guy got his boss as if to say thank you and he was even worse spoke down to us again trying to be little us and putting more pressure on to buy (to which i ...
prob make more than him per year)we ended up saying no after a number of times which by now was starting to turn nasty i said we would not make a decision now maybe 2 mrw and then he looked at his watch and said were open till 6 it was 430 we made our oppoligies said no and left to the worst atmosphere ever. where we as guests felt a bit degraded and would never take a free holiday again if thats what you gotta put up with rci thanks but wel pay our own in future if it seems to good to be true it must be

Read More

Tour Operator: xl
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
1 stars

5/5
5

Lisa Darren tom & Sophie Jackson stayed at Beverley Hills Heights Apartments Hotel, Los Cristianos, Spain in November 2005
Beautiful place lovely apartments and great entertainment or the kids in the bar. Rooms clean and tidy and very home from home.

Adult entertainment was on the poor side, cockney geezer with brandy every night calling bingo, and does a turn which is not at all impressive. Bee Gees? well surely it can't get any worse!

The only good night we remember is when all the audience participated in the beetles night, dressing up and getting involved, that was excellent, should do more of those type stuff!

Pool was freezing and gave you upset stomach and the staff are just not interested in making it warmer! The pool is supposed to be heated after all! get this fixed please! A few baby cockroaches under the sink unit in bathroom on our return back to the apartment every night! urggh! apart from that we all had a fantastic time!

Tour Operator: airtours

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Craig Lancaster stayed at Beverley Hills Heights Apartments Hotel, Los Cristianos, Spain in September 2005
We have stayed at this complex on many occasions and would recommend to anyone. A little out of the way but does have a courtesy bus running until 6 in a evening.

If you want that little extra then stay at the Hollywood mirage, very nice.

Tour Operator: private

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

Rich visited the Beverley Hills Heights Apartments Hotel in September 2005
Clean, well kept and the rooms have all you need.

Tour Operator: N/A

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

Turner visited the Beverley Hills Heights Apartments Hotel, Los Cristianos, Spain in August 2005
It is a time share resort and so people with clipboards always walking around. Never approached us - although we were on a timeshare exchange.

The resort allows you to use the facilities of the Beverley Hills Club and Hollywood Mirage all set on a very steep hill. Do not go if you can\'t handle steps or have a buggy.

The room was basic by timeshare standards and you cannot control your own air conditioning which was a huge issue for us.

Entertainment was \'British\', all UK visitors and based at that market. Black Lace performed one night !! That says a lot. Other shows at the Mirage were much better quality and more to our taste.

The beach is ok not very clean, lots of broken glass around. IT ...
is a bus ride away which was quite annoying.

There is nothing about this resort which would make me want to visit it again - although my holiday was good!!

Read More

Tour Operator: Monarch
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
2 stars

4/5
4

Dingwall visited the Beverley Hills Heights Apartments, Los Cristianos, Spain in December 2004
We arrived at this resort on Christmas Eve and were made very welcome by the on duty staff. Our apartment was very clean and had everything we required. The apartment was one bedroom but very spacious with a balcony overlooking the swimming pool which with children was very handy to watch the kids.

The on duty lifeguard Victor was superb with the kids as well as the adults. The complex seemed to have a family feel about it. Shopping was made easy by the fact of a near by supermarket as well as a bakery at the neighbouring resort Beverly Hills Club.

We found if you needed to make a bigger shop you could take the free bus to the Palm beach resort and walk up to the supermarket get what you need and get the bus back. This was ...
great as you did not need to carry anything for far. the only problem we could find about our holiday was the hill back to the resort, this was easy to go down but if you are a bit unfit a bit steep to go back up, but with taxis being cheap it normally cost only a couple of euro to go back from the centre of Los Christianos.

Recommened places to eat Bella Roma across from the resort -cheaper than it looks. Also The Irish Welcome in Los Christianos - if you like a traditional sunday dinner the roast beef is highly recommended along with the breakfast just like being at home but with lots of sun.

We never went to any of the entertainment nights, so we can\'t comment on this. Having fourteen nights at this resort we were never stuck for things to do. If you decide to stay at this resort i don\'t think you would be disappointed.

Read More

Tour Operator: Lets Go Canaries

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

3/5
3

Mark Sandford visited the Beverley Hills Heights Apartments, Los Cristianos in March 2004
The apartments were nice and clean, but the apartments were a long way from the beach.

We had to contend with time share people trying hard to sell.

There was a supermarket not far from the reception but this is very highly priced. Everything seemed to be just trying to take money from your pocket.

So beware

Tour Operator: Lets go canaries
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
2 stars

4/5
4

M.Whitnall visited the Beverley Hills Heights Apartments Hotel, Los Cristianos in March 2003
Probably the best apartment I have ever stayed in , and Ive been to quite a few timeshare ( 4* & 5*) resorts.Apartment had two floors !!! downstairs kitchen , living room, with a balcony and upstairs bedroom with another balcony, two bathrooms ,great views of the pool and the resort lots of loungers and furniture on the balconies for lazing around. Staff were very helpful and unobtrusive, kitchen had all items necessary for eating in. Cant comment on the entertainment, we made our own !!!

Tour Operator: Timeshare ( RCI )

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

C Chadburn had a holiday at Beverley Hills Heights Apartments, Los Cristianos, Spain in August 2002
The first impression as we entered the room was excellent. Well funished, clean and cool due to air conditioning. The reception was manned at all times and they were very helpful especially the fact that there was someone available to assist with bags etc.

We were invited to the usual reception where they get the chance to sell you a few trips and tickets for up and coming events. The place was packed to the rafters and standing room only for lots of people.

The amount of guests became a problem once you got to the pool in that it also was too full and although it was possible to get a sun louger you were forced, due to space, to lay next to complete strangers where if you relaxed there was a chance that would infringe upon there space. (Not my ...
cup of tea).

Shopping facilities were available just outside reception and they stocked everything that we needed for the holiday.

The restaurants were, in my opinion, few and far between in the immediate area and we found ourselves walking the mile or so to the main town each evening.

Read More

Tour Operator: Direct Booking

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
2 stars
Share